We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena

2.1 km from Helena centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
2150 11th Avenue, Helena, MT 59601
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
 Click to rate
Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

for the price the rooms are very small. the breakfast area was clean but the selection limited. felt the value at la quinta was much better. the staff was friendly. plenty of restaurants close by. 200 more characters.

Thank wfmagoo
Tiffany C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our hotel. If there is anything I can do in the future to make your stay more enjoyable, please let me know. Tiffany Collins General Manager

Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jade , staff member at the front desk, went out of her way to make the "Wild Women of Whitefish's" stay really great. Thank you Jade. Nice hotel, great location, excellent breakfast. Housekeeping staff also went out of their way to get our room serviced when we need it.

Thank Marina B
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We checked in for one night on our way home from Vegas. Check in was easy, room was clean, the bed and the pillows were the most comfortable that I have ever had. the hotel was quiet and the bathroom amenities are from Paul Mitchell so no need to bring shampoo and conditioner. Coffee is always available in the lobby,...

1Thank thewonderseeker
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was in Helena for a conference. Breakfast buffet was very good with a large variety, something for all. My room was very nice and clean. Staff were very helpful. I would stay there again when traveling to Helena.

1Thank Brenda W
Brockway, Montana
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The Fairfield in Helena used to be my favorite place to stay in Helena. This time, I was placed in a handicap room, which I requested to be changed and then was placed in a nicer room, but it left me feeling that my loyalty to the brand was not appreciated. Breakfast was very nice, as always. And the bed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank Connie E
Idaho Falls, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The room was very clean and the floor plan was perfect for my business trip. I had a great work out in the fitness center with the elliptical and free weights. The jetted hot tub in my room was perfect after my workout. I had called the front desk for a wake up call for the next morning. When I...

1Thank Jerie T
Libby, Montana
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I love the new rugs especially in the hall ways ... the rooms have a nice upgraded fresh look. very clean place to stay and quiet . wonderful customer service that is very welcoming. First pool in a long time that wasn't freezing cold -- felt great in October , also a awesome hot tub that is actually hot and...

1Thank Dorian B
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Dorian, Thank you for your kind comments and I am happy that you like our new décor. I am also happy that you enjoyed our amenities and that they exceeded your expectations. I enjoyed visiting with you while you were here and look forward to your next visit. Chantelle M, General Manager

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Pleasant clean hotel convenient for the centre. Room had all the usual conveniences and easy parking is always a big plus with me. Didnt use the other facilities but fast wifi was a great help after unreliable connections in previous hotels.

Thank Chris H
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for leaving your comments for future travelers and know that we appreciate it when our guests let us know how we are doing. Chantelle M, General Manager

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

While I would not chose this property for longer, we stayed overnight at a hefty price. At first I was largely disappointed because of the dark colors and elevator noise. Almost left. But later realized our small "suite" ( actually not a suite!) gave us a good night's sleep. Comfy bed with good mattress and soft sheets, newish shower that...

Thank 33324Traveller
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear 33324 Traveller, We recently underwent a full top to bottom renovation that truly brightened up our property. The carpet is now a mix of blues and the linen in the rooms are all a bright white which lets in a lot of natural light. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again and see the brightened appearance....

Natrona County
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The staff at this hotel are always so nice. We were only in our room to sleep & it would have been great except for an annoying HVAC issue. We literally thought a helicopter was landing in the parking lot every time it cycled on. I did report this and hope no one else has this issue because it was...

Thank Takemeaway79
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am so sorry to hear of your issues with the cooling unit in your room. We strive very hard to make your stay problem free and I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your needs better. Please know that if you ever experience an issue like this at my property we will be more than happy...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (52)
Room/Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
408 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.7 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
249 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Remodeled in 2016 the Fairfield Inn & Suites has a modern look with a homey feel. The staff strives to make each stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. A free breakfast includes many hot and cold options, healthy options, and kid friendly options. The pool and outdoor gathering place is a wonderful place for families to gather and enjoy each other's company. The hotel also has a small meeting space that can be rented for half days and/or full days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena

Address: 2150 11th Avenue, Helena, MT 59601
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: RM426 - RM657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Fairfield Helena
Helena Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Forestburg, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check in early to enjoy the amenities!”
 of 5 bubbles jeriet, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i stayed on the 3rd floor and it was definitly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dorianb460, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 406Nita, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had two rooms and both were great -”
 of 5 bubbles beverlyh605, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I requested a first floor room and received it. Too bad it was right next to the bathrooms. There was an odor! ”
 of 5 bubbles M4045KUandrewc, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5