We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena

Show Prices
#12 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Billings
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was in Helena for a conference. Breakfast buffet was very good with a large variety, something for all. My room was very nice and clean. Staff were very helpful. I would stay there again when traveling to Helena.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
Brockway, Montana
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The Fairfield in Helena used to be my favorite place to stay in Helena. This time, I was placed in a handicap room, which I requested to be changed and then was placed in a nicer room, but it left me feeling that my loyalty to the brand was not appreciated. Breakfast was very nice, as always. And the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie E
Idaho Falls, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The room was very clean and the floor plan was perfect for my business trip. I had a great work out in the fitness center with the elliptical and free weights. The jetted hot tub in my room was perfect after my workout. I had called the front desk for a wake up call for the next morning. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerie T
Libby, Montana
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I love the new rugs especially in the hall ways ... the rooms have a nice upgraded fresh look. very clean place to stay and quiet . wonderful customer service that is very welcoming. First pool in a long time that wasn't freezing cold -- felt great in October , also a awesome hot tub that is actually hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorian B
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Dorian, Thank you for your kind comments and I am happy that you like our new décor. I am also happy that you enjoyed our amenities and that they exceeded your expectations. I enjoyed visiting with you while you were here and look forward to your next visit. Chantelle M, General Manager

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Pleasant clean hotel convenient for the centre. Room had all the usual conveniences and easy parking is always a big plus with me. Didnt use the other facilities but fast wifi was a great help after unreliable connections in previous hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for leaving your comments for future travelers and know that we appreciate it when our guests let us know how we are doing. Chantelle M, General Manager

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

While I would not chose this property for longer, we stayed overnight at a hefty price. At first I was largely disappointed because of the dark colors and elevator noise. Almost left. But later realized our small "suite" ( actually not a suite!) gave us a good night's sleep. Comfy bed with good mattress and soft sheets, newish shower that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33324Traveller
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear 33324 Traveller, We recently underwent a full top to bottom renovation that truly brightened up our property. The carpet is now a mix of blues and the linen in the rooms are all a bright white which lets in a lot of natural light. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again and see the brightened appearance....

Natrona County
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The staff at this hotel are always so nice. We were only in our room to sleep & it would have been great except for an annoying HVAC issue. We literally thought a helicopter was landing in the parking lot every time it cycled on. I did report this and hope no one else has this issue because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takemeaway79
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am so sorry to hear of your issues with the cooling unit in your room. We strive very hard to make your stay problem free and I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your needs better. Please know that if you ever experience an issue like this at my property we will be more than happy...

Merritt
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Fairfield Inns are consistently clean and comfortable. This one was no exception. Everything was in good working order and the staff was friendly. Two minor inconveniences kept me from providing a perfect rating. Their Saturday breakfast starts later than on weekdays. We needed to leave 1/2 hour prior to the breakfast start time and they were not able to provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Donald, I apologize for the inconvenience of our breakfast bar hours. We are always happy to allow our early risers to chose items from the breakfast bar prior to the official opening time. Chantelle M, General Manager

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Our stay was short- we didn't check in until almost 11pm and left at 5am, but the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Coffee in the lobby was good as well. We would definitely come back again, hopefully being able to stay a little longer to enjoy the amenities and venture around Helena.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessicaPatterson
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for your kind comments on your shortened stay. When your travels bring you back this way please be sure to ask about the many attractions Helena and the surrounding area have to offer. Not only do we have pamphlets, books, and magazines on these places, my staff is extremely knowledgeable as well. Chantelle M, General Manager

Reviewed 19 August 2016

The hotel was clean, had fast internet, a free breakfast, and was close to the Capital. It wasn't as nice as other Marriott properties I've stayed at (and I don't think it was worth $120 a night), but it was a fine choice for a quick overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachary W
Chantelle M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Dear Zachary, I am sorry to hear that you were not overly satisfied with our property. We just finished a full top to bottom renovation earlier this year. Hopefully the next time your travels bring you to Helena you will have more of an opportunity to explore our many amenities. Chantelle M, General Manager

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
397 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Remodeled in 2016 the Fairfield Inn & Suites has a modern look with a homey feel. The staff strives to make each stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. A free breakfast includes many hot and cold options, healthy options, and kid friendly options. The pool and outdoor gathering place is a wonderful place for families to gather and enjoy each other's company. The hotel also has a small meeting space that can be rented for half days and/or full days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena

Address: 2150 11th Avenue, Helena, MT 59601
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: RM404 - RM636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Fairfield Helena
Helena Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Forestburg, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check in early to enjoy the amenities!”
 of 5 bubbles jeriet, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i stayed on the 3rd floor and it was definitly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dorianb460, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 406Nita, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had two rooms and both were great -”
 of 5 bubbles beverlyh605, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I requested a first floor room and received it. Too bad it was right next to the bathrooms. There was an odor! ”
 of 5 bubbles M4045KUandrewc, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay