We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
arizona
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The outside of this hotel looked promising but did not meet expectations. Our room was just average and musty as was the lobby. This hotel needs renovation badly. The air conditioner did not work and the staff said they had no other rooms so just open the window. The window had no screen and outside of it were the blowers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeaniemack
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

I'm at a loss for words that we did not meet your expectations. All of our guest rooms are above average in size and cleanliness but unfortunately, not all can have the wonderful views of our surrounding mountain ranges and it sounds as if you were assigned one of those less fortunate rooms. All of our air conditioners work just...

Modesto, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My wife, our 10-yr old granddaughter and I arrived from a hectic day in Yellowstone to a very warm welcome by an excellent staff, with Charles at the desk being very helpful at checkin, answering all of our mundane questions. Our room was very nice with 2 queen beds and the best mattresses of our out-bound trip to Duluth. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanGalt
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to submit your wonderful review regarding your recent stay here at the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge and Conference Center. I am always so pleased when my guests appreciate the Hot Hearty Breakfast Buffet - we truly take the extra steps to provide fresh, healthy options for our guests to start their day...

San Dimas, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Rooms were very clean. The kids loved being able to swim in the indoor pool until 10:00 p.m. The continental breakfast was good. The lobby receptionist was very helpful and friendly. We had reservation for 2 rooms however, our Aunt happened to be traveling the same time as us therefore, we needed an extra room and they were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abperez99
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Nothing beats a great Family Vacation so we are more than pleased that the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge could be a part of such a wonderful memorable event. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the wonderful heated pool, the sparkling clean rooms, the hearty plentiful breakfast and our super-accommodating front desk staff! Thank you...

Severn, Maryland
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This was a surprising great hotel. The room was pretty good size and nice. They renovate the room; however, the sink was hard to get cold water. The bed was nice to sleep in. The room was very cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roderick G
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

A Great Hotel indeed! and I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge and Conference Center. Clean, nice and spacious certainly does describe our beautiful guest rooms! Thank you very much, Deb Kowalzek General Manager

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This was an older lodge. Overall fine but overpriced. The room was surprisingly large and clean. The halls and entry area could use some sprucing up. Beds were comfortable. Our a/c was loud and did not work very well. It was fine for one night but would not have wanted to spend our entire trip there. Staff was polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bentleyfour
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge and Conference Center. I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff to be polite and helpful. Our indoor pool area is very inviting and our Billiard Room is always ready for the next...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The room was dirty and the bathroom was dirty. The sinks in the bathroom were clogged, around the sinks were dirty and the floors did not look clean. Bed was moderately comfortable. The room had AC which was good. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmak_543191
Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Room size was great. Beds comfortable & staff very helpful. We ate breakfast & dinner at hotel dining room / pleased. Happy Hour prices great! The one problem of room not being cooled was addressed quickly - were moved to another room (even offering to help with luggage). Very pleased

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeandkathy2016
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of both the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge and Copper John's Bar and Grill - I'm so pleased that you were able to enjoy both our great breakfast and also our wonderful dining room Dinner Menu. and where would we be without "Happy Hour" - that wonderful time when we can relax and let the day...

Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2016

1. Around the pool can be very noisy especially late at night after 10 o'clock. The policy used to be that they close the pool after 10 o'clock. Now they only close the pool after 10 o'clock before 11 if somebody complains. So make sure you complain if you don't like the noise. 2. We had one of the suites....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickL4
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Rick for your recent review of the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge and Conference Center. My apologies that our pool guests were over zealous at that hour of the night when they should be winding down. I can assure you that all of air-conditioners work just fine, they just need to cool the room slowly versus "High-cool" instantly. It has...

Centralia, Washington
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Clean room with pleasant views. The pool was great - large, clear water, nice decks. Friendly staff was helpful telling us about local activities and sights. The garage was nice to help keep the car out of the heat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9092CHsarahs
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Our guest rooms are quite lovely and I'm so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our friendly staff truly enjoys being accommodating and all of them go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is restful, that your pool is clear and clean, that your room is pleasant and peaceful and that you will return...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are large compared to most rooms in other hotels. It's great that in the winter they have indoor heated parking. The breakfast is really good from the waffles to the eggs that are real eggs cooked on a grill instead of convection oven. This breakfast has the feel of a full service restaurant. Good people the night clear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvin S
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Breakfast is very important to us so I'm so very pleased that you noticed all of the hard work that goes into providing this wonderful amenity to you, the hotel guest. Our guest rooms are quite spacious and yes, that indoor garage does come in handy, both summer and winter. Thank you again and I look forward to your return...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
23.5 km away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
190 reviews
1.7 km away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
198 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Livingston
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Livingston
Rodeway Inn Livingston
#9 of 10 in Livingston
75 reviews
37.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
39.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge

Address: 1515 W Park St, Livingston, MT 59047-3840 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Montana > Livingston
Price Range: RM288 - RM377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yellowstone Hotel Livingston
Best Western Livingston
Livingston Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend that the Lodge's maintenance people use something like Liquid Plummer to UNSEIZE the shut-off valve to the toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles davidp8145, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for 3rd floor end, although elevator is in the middle and away from when rooms start. Has extra usb outlets too.”
 of 5 bubbles 18travisb, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I like the poolside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles marycT1622RT, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room in the newer wing”
 of 5 bubbles MyoungMT, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor seemed quieter than second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles r0bynng, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay