We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lolo Hot Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lolo Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the Camping Cabin, it was perfect for our purposes, we got what we paid for. Beds were not good, very old and creaky, but we stayed warm and had enough room and everything. The hot pool was OK, there was someone there BLASTING the loudest pop and country music, and none of the staff said anything to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k s
Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a strenuous day of sledding at the Lolo Pass, this is the perfect spot to take the family to enjoy the hot springs with bath warm water. Not crowded inside the time we were there. The outdoor pool was a bit too cool but for a quick challenge or dare! It's great that swim suits are available for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBOsprey
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

One of the few hot springs still open to the public in this area. Beautiful camp ground area, very reasonably priced cabins, great restaurant/bar with excellent food and great service. If you must stay in a hotel, there is one next door, but it is a little more expensive. I enjoy the experience of the original Montana hot springs at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley85217
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

With a restaurant within the same building as the bar with a fill breakfast lunch and dinner menu within the same building as the bar, bar with a pool table fooz ball table dart boards and dance area, casino and one arcade game and A couple TVs... The hot spring pool is hot and big, a very large out door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGresczyk
Montana
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I can say I have never visited a nastier place than Lolo Hot Springs. We rented a "deluxe cabin" for one night. Since our room wasn't ready when we arrived we went in to the pools. The outdoor pool was freezing, so I assume it's not a hot spring. The indoor pool was hot, but very dirty and run down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcrgirl
lolohotsprings2014, Manager at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience. However, the chair in question had Stain on it not blood. We had recently restrained the cabins (to make them look better). You stated in your review that the Cabin was Dirty. Did you inform he attendant at the Pool/RV office? If so do you know the name of the staff member working? Again...

Sula, Montana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Enjoyed the Hot-springs and the mineral waters. It was a cold and rainy day but, the hot pool and grotto made it very nice. Wonderful staff and manager, and all the facilities were very clean and neat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Clarkston, Washington
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Was really bummed that hot springs pool closed at 9pm, I had read on line 10pm so when we arrive we were informed it closed at 9pm. We arrive at our cabin. The coffee pot was still on and hot with an empty pot. There was a used filter in the top part. No extra blankets even though they knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darkkyss
Cheshire
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We booked a room for 2 nights in Lolo Hot springs, thinking that this is motel, but in fact it was campground and RV park and we got a cabin, equipped only with bunk bed, small table and coffee machine (without glasses). The facility surrounded by mountains and forests - very beautiful place. There is mineral spring pool inside with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller33804
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This was a fantastic 4 day vacation for a retired couple. The accommodations were beautiful. The trails were accessible for all types of hiking. The wildlife was amazing, we saw a momma moose and her baby grazing in the resorts pond. The staff were truly caring, a pleasure, and fun. We are planning our next trip soon. Gary and Kim

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onthegositeseers
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Great place for a dip...close to Missoula.....the only complaint I have is that the outside pool is to cold, so everyone packs into the little indoor hot pool. Not so fun for the money spent. Other than that. Scenery is beautiful. Great drive up there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJHM2015

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolo
0.1 km away
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
13.0 km away
Lumberjack Saloon
Lumberjack Saloon
#3 of 5 in Lolo
9 reviews
33.9 km away
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lolo
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Lolo Hot Springs

Address: 38500 West U.S. Highway 12, Lolo, MT 59847
Region: United States > Montana > Lolo
Price Range: RM156 - RM259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lolo Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lolo Hot Springs Hotel Lolo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lolo Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A cabin would be best”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy406_15, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay”
 of 5 bubbles Lizfish97470, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect too much.”
 of 5 bubbles talesea, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We did not look into the deluxe cabins, but after our stay there, it would not have made any difference to us.”
 of 5 bubbles Car9MT, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We had wi-fi in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles jcoanda, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay