We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Greeted warmly by desk clerk Keith. Made us feel at home. Our previous stay felt like a community center (water slides in pool area) and was in boisterous use by many children. This was a good, no frills motel, showing some age. Run by Bliss Hospitality. We saw mostly construction and maintenance workers. Everything worked as expected. Pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris-Madison
Ekalaka, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Many hotels in the area look better from the outside, but they don't have a hot tub or sauna-or even cookies and soup in the lobby. The rooms have been redone but there is still the underlying structural evidence that his has not always been a Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Andrea! I am so glad you were pleased with your stay, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Room is very clean, beds are super comfortable, slept great. Wifi isn't great which is pretty typical. Great location - walking distance to the Black Iron Grill. TV is good. A little noisy from street noise. Room opens directly to parking lot, but very convenient access to my truck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjs119
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, bjs119! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the beds comfortable and the room clean. I'm sorry your experience with our wifi wasn't the greatest - but I am pleased to share that we are in the process of working to upgrade all our internet equipment.

Stevensville, MT
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, but the bed wasn't comfortable and it was noisy. Lots of construction workers staying there and parking was cramped. The whole place could use a facelift. Not the best value. We wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruffatto
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, cruffatto! I am sorry that we weren't quite what you were expecting; we are in the middle of making several improvements to our property (we actually just redid our landscaping after you left!), and I think that you would find the improvements to your liking. I do hope that you will reconsider and come see...

Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is one of the worse Best Westerns I have stayed at. They are trying to improve; for example they gave me a very nice gift bag on checking in (water, snacks). But the room smell musty / smoky, it was noisy, no shampoo in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quality4122
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so sorry that your stay wasn't up to your - or our - standards! We do encourage guests to let us know if they encounter any problems, as our goal is to exceed your expectations and it certainly sounds like we did not. We are making some changes to our property, and do...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Our family of six stayed here two nights in July 2016. It was our only option for our large family in Miles City except for booking two rooms at another hotel. On the plus size, it was great for us to find a place where we could all fit in one room. The room was also large enough with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKBSt.Paul
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid response - and I am very sorry your stay wasn't as positive as you expected! We are in the middle of some wonderful property improvements, and I sincerely believe you would approve. I hope that you will consider us again on your next trip through town.

Brooklyn, Iowa
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Many motels offer unique items in their lobbies like fresh baked cookies(which War Bonnet offers) but how about two hot and fresh soups? War Bonnet offered a veg. beef and/or a tomato specialty soup AND both were very good. After a long day driving across Eastern Montana or Western North Dakota, especially this time of the year a bowl of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Ronald - I am so very glad that you enjoyed the soups we had to offer, and do hope to see you again!

Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2016

All staff was warm and friendly. You ended up feeling like family. We stayed for two day and each day was great. Breakfast was good. There was a nice variety to choose from for everyone. Each employee we met was friendly and enjoyed meeting us and trying to make sure we had everything we needed. Only issue small parking lot....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janie1128
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Janie! I'm glad that you had such a good experience, and we do look forward to welcoming you again! It is wonderful to read that all of our staff left such a positive impression with you.

Auburn, NY
Reviewed 17 September 2016

An older Best Western but it is clean. Larry at the front desk was accommodating. We couldn't get the TV remote to work and he was immediately on it and had it fixed. The shower has great pressure. We didn't have breakfast here but it has scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal and yogurt. The price was $55 less than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovethecaribbean23
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, lovethecaribbean23! I'm glad that Larry was so very helpful, and will be sure he knows you felt that way! We do look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Loud, internet doesn't work, he really not what the reviews said it would be. Have listened to a diesel truck idle outside for the last half hour or so. I'd say stay at the sleep inn across the street, wish I would have.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Jessica D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, John! I'm sorry that you found the parking lot noise to be such a distraction. I assure you we are addressing the internet issues, and do hope that you'll consider us again in the future!

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
200 reviews
0.5 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Miles City
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
77 reviews
0.6 km away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
157 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn

Address: 1015 South Haynes Ave., Miles City, MT 59301
Region: United States > Montana > Miles City
Price Range: RM430 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miles City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room is large but toilet and AC did not work well.”
  • Sufficient TP is a lodging basic.
 of 5 bubbles MKBSt.Paul, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 4aubreyh, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so if you need a room on the lower level, please call the hotel to let them know.”
 of 5 bubbles pooh-sheryl, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 118 ground floor good pick”
 of 5 bubbles SeaDogbrr, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you must, upper floor near the end.”
 of 5 bubbles 757paulv, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5