We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadway Inn Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Broadway Inn Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We were going to head to our next destination for work a few days early and check into another hotel so we had a few days to relax before starting back to work HOWEVER, Deanna at the front desk was literally the best customer service representative that we have experienced in our hotel expierience. We travel 10 out of 12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Since reviews were mixed we were a little nervous before we came here, but then were pleasantly surprised. True, the carpet is a mess, but our room was spacious, clean and with big comfortable beds. The gym is well equipped and the hot tub nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marchlewski
BroadwayInnMissoula, Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, the hallway carpets are being replaced asap!

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Filthy hallway carpets and smelly hallways. Rooms just okay - clean but bedding paper thin. Coffee is good and breakfast room is fine but that was it. We will not be back unless the hallways and bedding are addressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel C
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and for taking the time to respond. As I have stated previously and as I hope you noticed we are in the process of remodeling. We have completed the breakfast room and have started in the halls. The carpets and stairs are the next in the line of replacing. Yeah. The bedding is also being replaced....

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Had we not been with others, there is no way I would have stayed at this hotel ! Naturally, the lobby looked nice, but when we parked around the building and entered through the side door, the hallway carpeting was so stained and horrible. There are large dark stains the length of the hallway. The door of our room looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiscbarb
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you were so unhappy with your stay here. We are in the process of remodeling but not every hotel is for everyone. As you can see from previous comments we are updating and getting stuff redone but not everything can be done at once. Again, I am sorry you did not have a good stay. Our carpets...

Huntley, Montana
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Good location in the middle of Missoula. Reasonably priced. Beds were firm but comfortable. Newer carpet in the room we stayed in. Very dirty stained carpet in the common areas. Hallways totally grossed me out! Bathroom need updates. Dirty tile in the shower. Hardly any water pressure. It will do in a pinch for one night but I wouldn't recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KWT-traveler
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and for taking the time to comment. Yes, we are in the process of updates. We have started with the courtyard, lobby, breakfast room, and just completed the hot tub. We have also started on some of the rooms. We have purchased linens and have been in the process of getting them put into the rooms....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is so dirty from hallways, breakfast area and room.Stains on the furniture. Yuck! Will never stay there again! Stayed two years ago and it was very clean. The majority of the staff are nice. The hot tub wasn't working and pool is in need of repair. One afternoon before we went swimming my husband cleaned the pool with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COLEVILLE
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Not the best 3 star but the customer service makes up for it. The night front desk lady is very kind. I noticed she makes eye contact with everyone and will go the extra mile to make sure ALL her guests are comfortable. The casino is always a plus. Next to the casino there is a bar. The bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillyin F
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know about your recent stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service and really do try to go above and beyond to make our guests feel at home, thank you for noticing. The casino is a great place to play a little and hopefully win some spending...

Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We just finished a two-night stay that the Broadway Inn. We booked it while in Missoula for a wedding. It was recommended by the friends on their wedding website, so I thought it would be a safe bet. It wasn't. Here are the positives: It was pretty quiet for a hotel that was pretty full and on a main road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita F
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I wish you had discussed it with us at the time of your stay so we could have addressed your concerns at that time. The carpets in your room were changed 2 years ago and the carpets in the halls are being changed this month (we had to wait till...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Normally I like this place. Not this time. We all left sick as every time the A/C came on and it was hot so it came on a lot. Cigarette smoke was blowing in the room. When I told the man at front desk all he said was weird your the second person to check that said that. WOW not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy E
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you will not be back after one bad stay when you said you normally stay here and like the place. It is very unfortunate that the cigarette smoke was blowing into your room and should not have happened. We do not want people smoking close to the front of the hotel and we try to stop...

Hamilton, Montana
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Carpets in hallways and breakfast room have spills and greasy spots throughout. Yuk, a terrible first impression. Very short-staffed on a busy pre-weekend. Breakfast at 8:45 was slim picking - supposed to run to 9:30.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2disappointed2015
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that breakfast was "slim picking" that is not acceptable when yes it is scheduled to run until 9:30 and will follow up on that. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do not ever want to run out of items nor have...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
4.7 km away
Missoula Sleep Inn
Missoula Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Missoula
137 reviews
3.7 km away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
155 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Missoula
124 reviews
1.5 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
5.9 km away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Broadway Inn is conveniently located at the corner of West Broadway and Russell Street, just minutes from the airport, Downtown Missoula and the University of Montana. The Broadway Inn Conference Center is a full service Missoula hotel. We offer a complimentary, expanded, hot breakfast each morning for our guests. The Broadway Bar & Grill opens at 4:00 PM weekdays and 11:00 AM on weekends for lunch/dinner along with your favorite beverages. On-site casino. Check out our nightly dining, entertainment and drink specials or try your hand at Keno and Poker "Montana Style" in our casino. During the summer months, cool off in the pool or enjoy our outdoor landscaped courtyard with friends for a cold beverage. Our conference facility is an ideal place for business meetings, conferences, weddings, reunions and social events. Whether you are having a banquet or a business conference, requiring simplicity or the latest audio visual presentation, the Broadway Inn Conference Center is by far the best value of all Missoula Hotels. We pride ourselves on being a family and pet friendly lodging facility. Inquire as to the fees and availability for pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Conference Center

Address: 1609 W Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59808-2017 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range: RM363 - RM430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broadway Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Broadway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Missoula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broadway Inn Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure as obviously that smell wasn't just from our room.”
 of 5 bubbles 696tammye, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so stairs to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenS655, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 361kandih, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the back of the property I believe would be the best!”
 of 5 bubbles GenevaK_13, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“I recommend upstairs, but there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanB427, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay