We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Big Sky Motel

Hotels.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Big Sky Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Big Sky Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We looked online to see what Big Sky Motel had to offer. The reviews showed some good marks and some bad,the pictures showed descent rooms,and Durango's was advised to eat at. So we gave it a chance. During our travels we had made special request for a top floor room that was on the end if possible. Comfort Inn and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unsourced
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry you were not happy with your stay, it was a Baseball Tournament weekend and we tried out best to control the noise level and behavior, we addressed the problem as quickly as possible and by 4am we had the problem resolved. Thank you for your review and we will strive to please each and everyone of...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

After driving all day from east to west Montana, we booked a room at Big Sky Motel. Looked nice enough, but when we got to our room we noticed the lights didn't work and either did outlets. I called the office and Rosie, the general Manager said someone in the room below us blew a breaker (with a hair dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were unhappy, we were unable to get maintenance till morning, I did offer a full refund once notified of the problem. You declined the full refund I offered stating you were ready to turn in for the night. As you can see by our reviews we truly try really hard to please every guest...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The woman at the desk was so helpful and kind. She was the highlight of our stay. As always, it's the people that make the difference. It's right off the expressway with gas right around the corner. The free breakfast was very simple, but it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Hi Karen B. Thank you so very much. I remember you because you have a distinctive last name. You were a joy, we get to meet so many nice people. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time. Rosie

Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

i've stayed here 3 times now--it's a natural stop from port townsend to helena after 9 hours of driving-- the best room is the king bed suite--at the end of the top floor--the quietest rooms are on the second floor--all of the rooms are clean and comfortable and homey and well cared for. There's a restaurant across the street which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Dear Gary L., Thank you so much. We are grateful that you return to us on a regular basis. It's so gratifying to become friends with our guests. See you on your next trip through! Rosie

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is our 4th stay. Each stay is as good or better than the last. Rosie and her staff are wonderful hosts. The restaurant across the street has a broad selection of food and it is always good. Be sure to fill up with gas at the station down the street as it is less expensive than the bigger towns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rshay
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so very much for your review. We try so hard to please every one of our guests. I will be retiring soon, but I'm very confident that the new manager will jump right in and work just as hard. Thank You. Rosie

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The hotel itself is showing its age...nothing fancy, but a clean place to stay. The truly great thing that we experienced was that my son left his beloved stuffed rabbit, Dora, in the room when we left and we didn't discover her absence until we got back home. With my son in tears at 10 p.m., I called the motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

We hope Dora enjoyed a little extra time with us, she behaved very well. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you Rosie

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Just traveling through Montana when he was tired , it was late and I'm thinking about staying in this small roadside village, I felt the reception that this wasn't a bad decision. Above average service, tidy, clean room received a very pleasant feeling , be sure to go back to one a longer holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tothtibor75
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so very much for your review. We are so glad to hear from you. We strive to make your stay a pleasant one and we look forward to your next visit. Rosie

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 2 July 2016

My husband was in a car accident outside of Superior this evening. He was not able to drive his car. We called to get a room and then found out from the police that he would need to go to Missoula due to the damages on the car and the inability to drive it. This hotel would NOT cancel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rzobrak
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning! I tried to call you back that evening but didn't get an answer. I was able to rent the room and would be glad to give you a full refund, but can't remember your name. Please contact me at 822-4831 so we can fix this problem. I'm so sorry to have caused you any distress. Rosie

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The price is right, the receptionist is courteous, and there's a great restaurant right across the street. A little tired, but who cares? It's quiet (freeway is behind), the people in the little town are easy to talk to, and I even heard a live band emanating from one of the local pubs. After staying in a couple of dumps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thronetogether
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review. We're glad you had a good time!

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are big. Very clean. Rosie the general manager makes you feel very welcome. I felt like family. Little touches in the room like an old cloth to clean the car. They serve a light breakfast. Flat screen TV. Chairs outside to sit and visit with the neighbors. Don't miss staying here . Best place our whole trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68roses
Rosie S, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this review

Wow, we love you too! Thank you, the reviews mean so much to us. We hope to see you on your next visit to beautiful Montana. Rosie

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Montana Adventure begins at Big Sky Motel, located just off of Interstate 90, Exit 47, in Superior, Montana, welcomes all to our hospitality and the splendor of our picturesque setting located in the Rocky Mountains. For today's traveler we offer 'rates you can sleep with' in a quality AAA rated facility. Whether you are a single traveler or a family you will find the comforts of home including Satellite TVs, quality beds, individual heating and air conditioning and high speed Internet access. Our cheery staff is eagerly waiting to serve you from check-in to your continental breakfast. Our guests rate us tops from friendliness to cleanliness. Pets are allowed in designated rooms, additional fees apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Big Sky Motel

Address: 103 4th Ave E, Superior, MT 59872
Region: United States > Montana > Superior
Price Range: RM337 - RM431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Sky Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Big Sky Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Big Sky Hotel Superior
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Big Sky Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor as there is no elevator if you are older, book ahead of time as this area seemed to book fast”
normag808, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side was great and I always like to sleep up high so I dont hear noise from traffic”
regina1952, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor or you have to walk up to second floor. Ice is on first floor.”
SanJan1939, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go for the king bed suite at the end of the second floor--best room for comfort and quiet--”
GaryL899, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
rshay, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates