We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 3 hotels in Three Forks

Broken Spurs Motel

27 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good37%
  • Average3%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“small town”(3 reviews)
“cable tv”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Broken Spurs Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
14
10
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
10
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall towncable tvcontinental breakfaststayed herewithin walking distancegreat staywould stay here againroom was cleanforksratespetmilessleeplobbyyellowstone
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful sleep on a comfy bed. Continental breakfast and a family friendly spot with great hosts. Cable TV, mini kitchen, lots of towels and very clean. Worth the stop over any other place around. Great rates too which was a relief because everything...More

Thank cjddmm
Response from Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs MotelResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for the great rating. We hope we will see you again sometime. I am happy that things worked out well for you. Thanks again

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Clean comfortable and well maintained. Easy access from I90 and an exceptional value. Found it by chance but made for an awesome overnight stay in a great small Montana town. Definitely stay again when we're back out that way.

Thank tsmcskinny
Response from Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs MotelResponded 30 July 2016

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to you coming back sometime. Thanks again for your review...........Avis M Rost

Reviewed 14 July 2016

The motel is fine......typical motel room. Room was clean and had a microwave and mini fridge. While the room itself was fine, I am giving a rating of 2 because of service, wifi not working, and minimal breakfast. The older man who works the front...More

Thank BiggerPassportPlease
Response from Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs MotelResponded 21 July 2016

I'm sorry your experience at our motel was not pleasant. However, we strive to be pleasant and accommodating, and our wifi has had some problems. but it is the only choice we have at the moment. We have tried to make it better, and sometimes...More

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights while seeing the Headwaters of the Missouri State Park and the surrounding area. Our room was a kitchenette, which was decently stocked, so we took advantage of it and "cooked in" for dinners and one breakfast. The bed was...More

Thank DonnaR57
Response from Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs MotelResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your review. We have had the motel for one year now, as of July 20, 2016, and have been trying to update it as much as we can. A shelf would be a good addition, and I will mention it to my...More

Reviewed 4 July 2016

The room wasn't bad -- could use a bit more cleaning but nothing was filthy. The room was basic and had everything we needed. Not a far walk from town and convenient parking for your room. All in all not a bad place to stay.

Thank CastellanosML
Response from Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs MotelResponded 21 July 2016

We appreciate your honesty, and hope the next time you stay will be better than this time. -Avis M Rost

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Broken Spurs Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"I enjoyed the ground floor #20"
Read review
"We stayed on the ground floor."
Read review
"Book your room directly at brokenspurmotel.com"
Read review
"Kitchenette is located right on the highway, so park your car in front of the sliding glass door for privacy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite