We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Creek Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troy
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lake Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Troy is a scenic, low-key town and has several good places to stay. Lake Creek Inn was my first choice and it turned out to be a good one. Clean rooms, clean sheets, plenty of towels,wi-fi, etc. Located just east of the main part of town, this is a worthwhile stop on your travels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Montana
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The single room we had was clean and comfortable. Mini kitchen with stove and more than adequate fridge with freezer. Bathroom small, but it worked just fine. Owners are very nice and accommodating. Will stay here again the next time we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The rooms were very clean and spacious for a "motel/inn" The bathrooms are small. The beds aren't the comfiest unless you like firm beds. The rooms do have AC. One room was one queen bed and a kitchen suite with a full size stove and oven but no pots, pans, utensils etc. It also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicokiyo
Silverdale, Washington
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The Lake Creek Inn has been redone in the last few years - and it's a great place to stay! Because all their doubles were booked for the first couple nights of our stay, our family of four started off in one of their large singles. It had a full kitchenette, complete with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, and range/oven. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudypyle
Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I stayed here for my birthday last year just to get out of town and do some exploring. The owner knew it was my birthday. When I arrived there was a happy birthday banner in the room, such a sweet thing to do. I love this place, simple, clean, cozy, quaint....and close to the Home Bar! If you're looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LillyChristina
Don G, Manager at Lake Creek Inn, responded to this review

Wow!!! Thank You SOOOOOOO Much!!!! Thank You for staying with us!!!

Washington State
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Ok, this is not your fine hotel in the big city with fine furnishings but it sure works for a night or two. The rooms are small and our floor slanted towards the back. The bathroom is very dinky. It does have a mini kitchen and a comfortable bed and a kitchen table. There are even deer dressing hanging racks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank therealsherlock
Bozeman, MT
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Nice nearby field to play with your dog. Oversized hotel fridge/freezer. Clean and quiet. No breakfast. Easy to find. Free, unprotected wifi that was decent speed though certainly not fast. They even have a covered area to hang your game for the hunters! The owners are friendly and easy going. They were next door eating supper when we arrived but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank runtrails
Havre, Montana
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Awesome motel !!! Very well taken care of.....our room was 114....very peaceful and quiet and was extremely clean. Very relaxing!!! When we return to Troy....this will be the place we stay!!! Robyn was very helpful and very nice!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa S
Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Overcharged by $720 on my debit card and they would not cover my overdrafts since the money has not been credited to my account as yet and my CU said it is not their fault so I'm stuck with fees. When I contacted the motel the person I spoke with was not helpful and became confrontational., he raised his voice...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Johnnie M
Don G, Owner at Lake Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for telling the world in your own review that the problems that you had with your own bank was not our fault. We can not control your bank, or any mistakes that they make. We are truly sorry that you had troubles... We are also sorry that you would maliciously make completely false accusations against us...

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My family rented two rooms at the Lake Creek Inn. Check in was a snap, the two rooms were spotless, and the bed was soft! If we ever visit this area again this will be our spot to spend the evening. Robyn was very helpful and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Grimalkins

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
24.8 km away
The Country Inn
The Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Libby
76 reviews
24.8 km away
Venture Inn
Venture Inn
#1 of 6 in Libby
144 reviews
22.3 km away
Bobtail Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Caboose Motel
Caboose Motel
#4 of 6 in Libby
55 reviews
25.6 km away
Evergreen Motel
Evergreen Motel
#3 of 6 in Libby
43 reviews
24.4 km away
Sandman Motel
Sandman Motel
#5 of 6 in Libby
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lake Creek Inn is located in the city of Troy Montana. Rooms have recently gone though a remodel process that included new furniture, and all new bedding. We pride ourselves on personal customer service, and extremely clean rooms! We cater to everyone from vacationers, to hunters, to businessmen alike. Many of our rooms feature kitchenettes at no extra charge. At a minimum, all rooms have a fridge and microwave for your convenience. Free WiFi !!!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Creek Inn

Address: 914 E Missoula Ave, Troy, MT 59935-9624
Region: United States > Montana > Troy
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Creek Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Jacinto, California
over a year ago
Austin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid front rooms on the main highway.”
 of 5 bubbles runtrails, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They call Suite #114 the Honeymoon Suite. We were not on our honeymoon. Its in the back, away from the highway. Really quiet and relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles 659ch, 25 Apr 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the rooms towards the back of the property . I am sure any room would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyW972, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
“The owner and managers were great, we were there 8 nights, had the room with kitchen, since we drove from Va. to MT. I had brought the basic stuff, Talked with owner several times before the trip.”
 of 5 bubbles fran1070, 6 Oct 2012 | Read review
“The units at the back, against the hillside, are particularly nice.”
 of 5 bubbles tonsu, 14 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5