We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark West Yellowstone

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WorldMark West Yellowstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark West Yellowstone
 Click to rate
Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the WordMark with friends and family. It is a great spot for park access, scenery, restaurants, and all park activities. Close to everything this is a site that is easy on the family. The lodge has just about any configuration to meet family or group vacation needs. We would stay there again on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wmg-mana
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the world mark at west Yellowstone , staff was helpful and the accommodation was great , location couldn't be better , we access the park easily , already planning coming back for some more

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaparrusa
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at West Yellowstone. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stary. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Warm regards,

Atlanta
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The lodge apartments are fairly spacious, the room is clean, and importantly, the dishes in the kitchen were clean. Unfortunately, the rooms only have heat--no air conditioning and the rooms became very hot. The only way to cool them is to open the windows and turn on the ceiling fans--it works, but it becomes and overnight project turning on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaG123
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at WorldMark by Wyndham's West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking time to share feedback regarding vacation ownership living. Best regards,

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We stayed here for a long winter weekend. On the weekends, the place is packed, but clears out through the week in winter. We checked in on Saturday at 4:00pm - check in time, and thought we'd head to the pool. We walked right out because it was so full! But later that night, it was clear and the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We are glad you got to enjoy the pool, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing WorldMark West Yellowstone!

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Great staff, awesome location... everything in this small town is walking distance from where we are staying. The unit has washer/dryer, full kitchen, king size bed and a full trundle bed in the living room. There's a gas fireplace, balcony, exercise room, indoor pool and 3 large hot tubs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melodee P
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at WorldMark's West Yellowstone this winter season. This is an ideal location for outdoor enthusiasts who enjoy a more peaceful escape. There's even enough to do if you prefer the indoors. Thank you again for the reminder. Best regards.

Ronan, Montana
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We were staying at the resort for its nearness to the Park for snow coaches and snowmobiles. The room is very nicely laid out with two bedrooms and a Murphy bed in the living room. Each room has its own tv and gas fireplace with a kitchen and balcony. Also a very large indoor pool and two hot tubs. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicsvet61
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing WorldMark by Wyndham's West Yellowstone for the winter fun! We are delighted you found the room comfortable and warm amidst the seasonal chill. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards.

Idaho
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Hubby (age 67) and myself (age 62) visited for one week over the winter holidays in December. <<NOTE: I PREVIOUSLY REVIEWED THIS PROPERTY ON 12/13/2015. HAVING JUST RE-READ THOSE REMARKS, THEY ARE STILL TRUE IN MY VIEW!>> Unlike the prior two visits, this time we had a one-bedroom unit (vs two BRs). As regards a one-bedroom unit, I think it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keyboardlady
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderfully detailed feedback! This should help those considering visiting us have realistic expectations. We're glad that you've liked us enough to visit three times already. We hope to see you again very soon! Have terrific 2017! Warm regards,

California City, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

WorldMark West Yellowstone is literally at the west gate entrance to Yellowstone National Park. It is near the Imax Theater and across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center. The facility is new. We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the third floor. It looked out toward the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center. We love staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAS8721
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're happy that you were able to relax in your unit, and that you were able to see Yellowstone without all the crowds! We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This was a top quality resort just outside the west entrance of Yellowstone National Park. The suite had a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom and large living room with fireplace and patio. Was disappointed that our room was not ready until 1 hour past check-in time, but other than that all was fine and Yellowstone in October is spectacular/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSU2
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, and it was amazing! This was our last stop on a two week road trip, and this was on the top of our list. We found a price cheaper than anything else we stayed at and definitely got our money's worth! The location is excellent, having a kitchen was great, the price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irkraus
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing WorldMark by Wyndham! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you will visit again soon!

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (62)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
656 reviews
0.2 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
689 reviews
0.3 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
651 reviews
0.3 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
539 reviews
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about WorldMark West Yellowstone

Address: 110 Gray Wolf Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9534
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: RM527 - RM965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark West Yellowstone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your WorldMark West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark West Yellowstone staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark West Yellowstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near front entrance are closer to services.”
 of 5 bubbles wmg-mana, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get near the front: closer to garbage drop and can take luggage through inside halls if bad weather or ice on parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles AtlantaG123, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility was good throughout the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles T350QAsarahk, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is a timeshare property; I am not sure you get any choices.”
 of 5 bubbles Keyboardlady, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms face trees rather than the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles SAS8721, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5