We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 West Yellowstone

347 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average27%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 West Yellowstone
Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (347)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Super 8 West Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
76
116
90
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
116
90
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoa campgroundnearest restaurantseven milesfresh cookiesno elevatoryogurtan easy drivebasic breakfaststayed one nightbasic hotelclean roomplace to stayafter a long dayfree breakfastyellowstoneparkeclipse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The staff were friendly and helpful. They provided great customer service. The cookies were great too.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ambermS3626KI
Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West YellowstoneResponded 28 July 2017

Hi ambermS3626KI: Thank you for the nice review of the West Yellowstone Super 8. I have passed your comments along to the staff. I hope to see you again in Yellowstone! Mike Jackson, General Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2017

The room was clean and the clerks were friendly. The breakfast was fine and they even had cookies in the afternoon. If you stay here, just be aware there is no elevator. I would request a floor level room if you are elderly or have...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank einrav
Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West YellowstoneResponded 28 July 2017

Hi einrav: Thank you for your review of the West Yellowstone Super 8. It is true that we do not have an elevator. Like many two story hotels built before 1990, an elevator was never considered. I am glad you found our rooms clean and...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

I've only stayed in one hotel worse in my lifetime which is saying a lot after over 25 years in the Air Force. It's below average with resort costs. The room was substandard. The breakfast was horrible. The internet and staff were fine. The location...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank smokinjoe33411
Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West YellowstoneResponded 28 July 2017

Hi smokinjoe33411: I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I wish you had asked to speak with me. I would like to hear from you at 406.646.9584. Mike Jackson, General Manager

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank carolsH522QC
Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West YellowstoneResponded 17 July 2017

More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Tina checked us in quickly. The AC unit was extremely loud and woke us up throughout the night.More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denise L
Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West YellowstoneResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Denise: Thank you for posting a review. I am glad Tina was able to take care of you so well. I am sorry the a/c was loud. I wish I knew what room you were in so I could have it checked. Please feel...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678966
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
grsteele
13 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WestYellowstoneGM | Property representative |
The West Yellowstone Super 8 is 37 miles to Old Faithful which is about a one hour drive (not including bison/bear/elk jams).
1
Vote
Bill O
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from WestYellowstoneGM | Property representative |
Hi! We are about 8 miles west of the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park.
0
Votes
Daniel J
25 May 2016|
Answer
Response from WestYellowstoneGM | Property representative |
H Daniel: Yes, the breakfast is free to all guests at the Super 8. Mike Jackson, General Manager
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It sits outside of town and very quiet"
Read review
"No elevator to second floor rooms."
Read review
"Gorgeous views all around!"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite