We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowstone Park Hotel

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (161)
Pool & Beach (25)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good43%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Yellowstone Park Hotel
Hotel deals
Offers from Yellowstone Park Hotel
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
215
228
80
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
215
228
80
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellowstone parkcontinental breakfastwest entrancenice hotelfrozen wafflesroom was cleanwould stay here againindoor poolthe wi fithe breakfast areadiscovery centerfront desk staffthe location is perfectking bedstayed here for nightsin townshops and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Our time in West Yellowstone was made all the more enjoyable through the quality of the accommodation and the quality service of the staff. The location of the hotel is excellent for walking into the centre of the town and is only a very short...More

1  Thank TimandLee
Response from Bree A, Manager at Yellowstone Park HotelResponded 3 days ago

Hello TimandLee, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience during your visit and that you found the location of the hotel convenient. We wish you safe travels and...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Good location for Yellowstone National Park but they make you pay for it! I understand supply and demand but they don’t offer that much for your money and I can’t help feeling they are exploiting things. You could book a 4* Manhattan hotel for the...More

Thank Steve046
Response from Bree A, Manager at Yellowstone Park HotelResponded 2 days ago

Hello Steve046, We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We have made note of all your comments and will discuss the issues you experienced with our staff to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was s comfortable stay close to Yellowstone. I especially appreciated being Able to use the laundry facility at no cost. Breakfast was very simple, no hot items. Staff went out of way to be helpful, taking my son’s oatmeal with milk to their microwave...More

Thank Mistyped
Response from Bree A, Manager at Yellowstone Park HotelResponded 3 days ago

Hello Mistyped, Thank you for sharing this review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, and that our staff went above and beyond to make your trip special. We hope you had a great overall visit, and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There is no good reason to charge the prices they do for rooms in this town. They are booked solid at almost all the places in town and are , just like in the parks beginning, making this national resource only for the wealthy. It...More

Thank Yolanda S
Response from Bree A, Manager at Yellowstone Park HotelResponded 3 days ago

Hello Yolanda, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We understand your frustration regarding the prices and we will do our best to make improvements to add extra...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a chance on Yellowstone Park Hotel after our original accommodations didn’t work out. Reviews were good, prices decent and it was nearby. We ended up very pleased with our stay of several days. We saw that they also had separate cabins with their...More

Thank James M
Response from Bree A, Manager at Yellowstone Park HotelResponded 3 days ago

Hello James, Thank you for taking a chance and for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to hear you were pleased by your visit and that you enjoyed all the extra amenities provided! We hope you had a wonderful time exploring the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in West Yellowstone
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Pool
Details
Price range
US$210 - US$468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$210 - US$468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (161)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (16)
Amenities (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sonali B
15 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Metsfan52 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. There were plenty of huckleberry products you could buy.
0
Votes
Sonali B
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Pam B | Reviewed this property |
This is typical motel just outside the west entrance. We were surprised because we expected a rustic sort of accommodation. Many motels and restaurants in this town.
0
Votes
Yuting_13
4 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gayleaway | Reviewed this property |
the junior suite features an alcove that leads to a king bed. the alcove does not include a door but is a doorway. So yes, it is separated. Sofa bed is in the living room area. I believe if you check their website or call... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floors have better views. Ask for a room in the front of the building."
Read review
"Upstairs on 3rd floor was very quiet."
Read review
"Look around for a better rate."
Read review
"Do not get the luxury suite. Their are no vents and the heating/cooling system is broken"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing