We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
315 Yellowstone Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9527
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (191)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (257)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 40 hotels in West Yellowstone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Holiday Inn® West Yellowstone is built to help you make the most of your trip to the wonderful, unique national treasure that is Yellowstone National Park. Whether you opt for a more luxurious or more traditional room, you can take advantage of amenities including a heated indoor swimming pool, a hot tub, fitness center, free WiFi and even a game room with 60-Inch TVs, the latest video games and streaming video services. Another perk is that every room is non-smoking, allowing you to make the most of the fresh mountain air. Our full-service restaurant offers Montana cuisine and a full bar. Open year-round. A daily amenity fee of $15 per night will be added to all Yellowstone Vacations lodging reservations from May 15 to October 15.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Fishing
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1084Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 348
  • 425
  • 217
  • 71
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Erin C wrote a review 10 Oct
3 contributions
We're not one to post bad reviews, but we were very disappointed with our visit. As soon as we arrived in our room, I found a red stain on my comforter. I requested that it be replaced and a man stopped in with a mask on his chin trying to replace the comforter. He put his head inside the comforter cover exhaling everywhere without a mask while trying to put it together for several minutes. Needless to say, we slept in the other queen bed for the night, but we then found a black stain on the sheet in that bed and another on a pillow. My husband and I went to local stores the next day to find blankets as the bedding provided was too dirty to sleep in. While staying, we had the following additional issues: There are signs about wearing a mask around the building, but half of the staff we passed in the halls were not wearing one. The elevators made concerning noises each time they move and are very dimly lit. With the other cleanliness issues we observed in the hotel, the lighting seemed intentional. The toilet in our room was uncomfortably small and low to the ground. I am average-sized (120 lb and 5'4") and still had a tough time using it. After the third day at the hotel, the TV remote control stopped working. We then noticed the batteries were leaking and very corroded. We did not ask for assistance as staff was not wearing masks and we did not want more people entering our room during the pandemic. Our stay at Holiday Inn in West Yellowstone will be our last. My husband travels often for work and said this was honestly the least clean hotel he has ever stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Robin D wrote a review Sep 2021
Moncks Corner, South Carolina21 contributions
This hotel was clean, safe, personnel were courteous and helpful. Great location to shops and restaurants. The hotel restaurant and bar were great. This is a great town with wonderful people. Getting into the west gate can take some time so be prepared to be patient or get in line early.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking was a breeze- the town is awesome
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
cvcalcouple wrote a review Sep 2021
San Diego, California48 contributions12 helpful votes
Not many choices for name brand hotels in this town and we are IHG members so chose this. Our preference was king bed higher floor. Made reservation in May. When got to hotel to check in at 4 pm there were no king beds available. We were assigned a room on 2nd floor. Asked if there were any available on the 3rd floor the man checking us in said he did not know how to look for available rooms and we could wait for the lady on the phone to help him. She seemed busy with a reservation issue, so we just took what was assigned. The room was okay. It says staff is supposed to wear masks, but the man who checked us in had his on his chin - not even close to his mouth. He was like that every time we walked by the front desk. We asked for our room to be serviced one day - towels changed, trash out, supplies replenished. Housekeeping replenished supplies and changed towels but left the trash. The room overall was large and fairly clean and the air conditioner was quiet. One of us did cut their foot on something in the carpet. Perhaps broken glass, not sure. Really strange.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi cvcalcouple, Thank you for taking the time to write a review because this is one of the ways that let us know where we need to improve. I can see that you were not so pleased with your recent stay. I am sorry for the oversight of our housekeeping staff on the trash in your room. I have also taken note of your comments about our staff who didn't were the mask properly and have shared them with our management teams, so they may check on lapses that need attention. Again, thanks for staying with us. Welcome the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Ldiva001 wrote a review Jul 2021
San Diego, California62 contributions45 helpful votes
I am convinced that within the IHG hotels that the Holiday Inn seems to be a quality that can always be counted on. The beds were nice, clean, comfortable. The hotel was in a great area with shopping near and the entrance to Yellowstone was just a few minutes away. As usual, my granddaughters, sister, and I were traveling together again. Being in an area like Yellowstone you know it will be super busy. Again being from San Diego, Ca. you are not accustomed to the small-town mentality, the time to show kindness. Not saying SD is bad it just seems busier. My granddaughters were at ease and were treated like they mattered. At the restaurant, our servers Sofia and Nathan were very busy but had time to make us all feel very special. The busser Joel was really nice and busy at every second keeping tables clean. Food was great service was on point. My granddaughters were in the pool quite a bit and the game room is a plus! Very safe enviornment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: You can hear people on the floor above walking around otherwise quiet.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ronald B wrote a review Jul 2021
Arlington, Virginia3461 contributions130 helpful votes
+1
The Holiday Inn in West Yellowstone looks like many of the lodges in West Yellowstone, except for the Holiday Inn sign. The hotel sits on the extended centerline of the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park. So, all you do is drive out of the hotel parking lot and get in line for the park, which is only about a mile away. Nice rooms and friendly staff. I was there three nights and since they were doing room service on request, I was able to do a daily towel exchange without issue. Dinning was through an adjacent restaurant, The Branch Restaurant and Bar, which you could have your meals put on your room tab. There was an inside swimming pool available for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn - west yellowstone hotel west yellowstone, west yellowstone holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaWest Yellowstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Back Country Adventures (0.5 km), Museum of the Yellowstone (0.4 km), and Eagle's Store (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ernie's Bakery and Deli, Running Bear Pancake House, and Pete's Rocky Mountain Pizza Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of West Yellowstone.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.