We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 579: English reviews
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We will definitely go back! Clean and comfortable for the price! Room was quiet and service was great! My only complaint is that two days in a row the coffee was out at the time I chose to have breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jful2016
Kaylee P, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear jful2016, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear your stay was clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

Reviewed 23 October 2016

The room and bed were great. Great location. They did a great job keeping the room clean. Everyone one was very nice and pleasant.. My cousins from England had a wonderful time along with my sister and her husband.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta R
Kaylee P, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Roberta R, Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a clean and comfortable room. We are glad that you and your family had a wonderful time in Yellowstone. We hope you all are able to visit again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn...

Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Walking into this hotel it felt like an outward bound centre or youth hostel where we used to stay on school field trips as a child. This is to be expected of course on the west entrance to Yellowstone. We joked that you are required to own a fleece or have a beard to check in!! Room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueskydreamer
Kaylee P, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear blueskydreamer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your room was clean and comfy. We appreciate your thorough feedback, as it is very valuable to us. We use our reviews to make future improvements and appreciate your comments regarding our facilities. We are pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope...

Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This place is very comfortable. I stayed in a room with 2 king beds and it was super cosy. Fast internet as promised. Coffee and breakfast good and included. Very nice hotel. I would definitely return and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael D
Kaylee P, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rachael D, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, as it means a lot! We hope you are able to visit us again! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

Midland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying that we stayed here in the off season, which may be a factor. The rooms were clean and comfortable, which is always my biggest concern. The issues I have come from two different problems. First, I like a decent breakfast to start the day, and they really struggled with that. I felt like the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trav6912
Kaylee P, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Trav6912, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the shortfalls that occurred with our breakfast. It should absolutely be stocked and we will speak with our staff on that. We will look into the loud water pipes. We are very sorry for the noise and frustration that must have caused. Thank you again...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The family really enjoyed staying at Gray Wolf. Nice pool, great location. The staff is very friendly and their provided breakfast was delightful. Being right on the doorstep of Yellowstone: it's hard to get better than that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgT1445WQ
Kaylee P, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear robertgT1445WQ, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites. We hope you enjoyed your time in the park. Please visit again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed at the Gray Wolf Inn prior to visiting Yellowstone Park. The hotel was beautiful. The room, the beds, the bathroom, the breakfast and the staff were all exceptional. My only complaint would be the price of the room, but I'm sure that all of the hotels surrounding the park are higher than other hotels in less tourist locations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriskI8587IJ
Kaylee P, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear chriskl8587lJ, Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back and see us again soon. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

Lewiston, ID
Reviewed 14 October 2016

There really isn't a bad location in West Yellowstone. However, the Gray Wolf is across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center and one right turn from the park entrance. We were very happy with our choice of a junior suite. It had a full kitchen with refrigerator, utensils, and a dishwasher. An excellent value! The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rtousley
Kaylee P, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear rtousley, Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back and see us again soon. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We loaded up the family and the dog and drove the 16+ hours straight to get here and the staff greeted us and got us into the exact room we had reserved, yes this is a pet friendly hotel. They even have the doggie duty bag dispenser outside so you do not have to remember not to forget those. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ednangiem
Kaylee P, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear ednangiem, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Explorer Cabins. We are happy to hear that after 16 hours of a long drive, we were able to be the place for you to rest! We hope you had a great time in the park...

melbourne
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Fantastic place to stay when travelling to West Yellowstone NP, I would recommend to all. Rooms are very comfortable, beds are amazing and when you walk into your room, it smells fresh and florally without over powering you. Staff are very friendly and helpful. FREE LAUNDRY, that was a bonus. Breakfast was great and they cater for people like us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick D
Kaylee P, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mick D, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a fantastic stay. We truly appreciate your feedback. We love to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to your return! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Family Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Queen (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 38 in West Yellowstone
625 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#6 of 38 in West Yellowstone
638 reviews
0.3 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 38 in West Yellowstone
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#4 of 38 in West Yellowstone
916 reviews
0.3 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 38 in West Yellowstone
677 reviews
0.6 km away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#28 of 38 in West Yellowstone
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just blocks from Yellowstone National Park's West Entrance, we are a modern, amenity-rich "base camp" from which to explore Yellowstone National Park. Amenities include a free, limited continental breakfast, underground parking, suites, indoor pool, hot tub, in room microwaves, mini fridges, coffee makers and free WiFi. Open year-round. New to Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, is a complimentary electric charging station! It is located in our underground parking, and features two (2) Tesla vehicle charging units, and one (1) for other standardized electric vehicles such as a Chevy Volt, Nissan Leaf, or Toyota Prius. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

Address: 250 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: RM436 - RM1,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gray Wolf Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gray Wolf Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gray Wolf Hotel West Yellowstone
Gray Wolf West Yellowstone
Gray Wolf Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#7 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gray Wolf Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Charleston, West Virginia
5 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Gray Wolf Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were near the lobby on the ground floor. Right across from the pool. It could have been very noisy if more families were using the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles TrennaB, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When cold park in underground carpark, saves having to scrape the ice off in the morning like we had too when it was -7 degrees....”
 of 5 bubbles Scootyburger, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Allare good”
 of 5 bubbles ludley, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Eat the hard boiled eggs; no one will notice in the park ;)”
 of 5 bubbles rtousley, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper level rooms are likely a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ednangiem, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay