We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalet Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group of 5 couples traveling on motorcycles found the Chalet to be very clean, comfortable and accommodating to our group. In the morning we found towels outside to wipe down our bikes and bottled water for the road. I highly recommend and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler11252016
dyannejo, Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler11 - We are pleased that you were happy with your group's stay with us. We try to make all guests comfortable. Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was extremely noisy on the 1st floor due to ANY movement by people above. There are bats nesting in the rear of the hotel inside the roof as well. Construction will definitely wake you up as they start just after 7am until around 4 pm not even 100ft. away next to the building. The mgmt. was very rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie s
dyannejo, Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

We do have construction noise that is not under our control. We request that vehicles park nose in because of plug ins at the bottom of our posts and exhaust fumes. I did my best with this guest because of his request to be on the ground floor because of health issues. We have railroad employees at our place every...

Midway, Utah
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed one night here on our way to Glacier. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. This is an older property but has been well maintained. Breakfast is pretty limited - bagels, juice, coffee and muffins. The folks working there were friendly and helpful in directing to good food and offering advice about visiting the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed three nights here and were welcomed with lots of very useful information. We chose to stay in a town with restaurants and things to do so we could visit Glacier National Park during the day but not have to eat National Park food in the evening! Whitefish is a super town with unusual shops and restaurants. This motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JemimaLollipop11
dyannejo, Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a good stay with us. Whitefish is a great place to stay during an adventure into Glacier. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your next visit.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We called the night we were passing through Whitefish after visiting Glacier National Park and Diane, the lady who runs this motel said she had space available so we drove over and stayed the night. The room was very clean with a refrigerator to store my Monster Energy Drink for the morning (my coffee) and it even had a freezer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupard M
dyannejo, Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rupard: Thanks so much for your review and the compliments. I know you were hesitant about staying in a "motel" but we are so glad you stopped in. We are happy that you enjoyed the room and hope that you came back. Thanks again.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying here! Very clean, the staff is awesome, and the room was very comfortable! I would highly recommend this place over and over!!!!! The pizza hut next door is convenient and they have excellent customer service as well! Love this town!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki R
dyannejo, Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

Dear Vicki: We are so pleased that you liked our place. We appreciate all guest reviews but especially those that are so enthusiastic. We hope to see you again.

Johnston, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I felt very comfortable staying here and was greeted by the most friendly little lady. The room was clean and located in a great spot for us to travel into town and then drive out to Glacier National Park. I would stay here again for sure and I loved how we could walk over to Cowgirl Coffee and grab a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina R
dyannejo, Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

Dear Christina: Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate that guests feel good about staying with us and take advantage of all that Whitefish has to offer. I'm glad that you had a good trip here and got to see Glacier. Hope to see you again.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this cute motel. Great place. Very clean, comfortable. Nice quilts on beds. Fresh soft towels. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast of bagels, muffins, fruit and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 584Scutch584
dyannejo, Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments; we work very hard to make our place clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again.

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here when we first arrived in town, and looked at a room. We then looked at rooms in the three other "affordable" motels in town. The prices in Whitefish seemed to be on the high side. We found this to be the better choice and came back. The room was clean and the bed was fine. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick j
dyannejo, Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rick: Thank you for your review. We appreciate people that give us feedback. We try not to run out of things but sometimes we do. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that return to stay with us again.

Waseca, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The room was spotless, and nice and quiet. The bed was comforable. The owner is very friendly. But the best part was the view of the mountains and the world class ski resort. This motel is close to a lot of resturaunts and shopping also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cropduster2153
dyannejo, Manager at Chalet Motel, responded to this review

Dear Cropduster - Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your compliments and are very happy that you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again sometime.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
1.9 km away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 16 in Whitefish
119 reviews
9.8 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
279 reviews
1.1 km away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 16 in Whitefish
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 6430 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Price Range: RM427 - RM721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel Whitefish
Chalet Motel Whitefish, Montana
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Salmon, Idaho, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs will be quieter. The room over the hotel's own laundry is very quiet indeed. Laundry only operates 9-5.”
 of 5 bubbles JemimaLollipop11, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We loved ground level just for easy access”
 of 5 bubbles ChristinaR16, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 floors... ground floor rooms easily accessible for mobility challenged guests.”
 of 5 bubbles H1926WYpaulas, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room above the office”
 of 5 bubbles LauryJean, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Further eat from the entrance , away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles AngieM090912, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay