We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Grand Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Grand Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Grand Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Colorado springs
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed at Hampton Inn for a wedding. We received the wedding rate and had a great experience. Complementary breakfast had a great variety of hot food options. The hotel was comfortable and clean. Great service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnmQ7412SM
Annisa_M_Thomas-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear lynnmQ7412SM, Thank you kindly for taking the time and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience. We truly want all of our guest to have a great experience. Thank you for the nice shout out for our breakfast as well. We like to think that we have a great...

Elwood, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years and have yet to find a bad one. They always offer comfortable, clean rooms and great beds. This one was no exception and we felt the quality of breakfast was better than usual. Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Letsroadtrip
Annisa_M_Thomas-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Greetings Letsroadtrip! Great handle, by the way!! Thank you kindly for your honest feedback! We all truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Hampton Inn strives for the consistency and we are glad that you found ours to be a winner! Thanks for the nice shout out to our breakfast team as well. We hope that you...

Shawnee
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Restaurants nearby, good breakfast at the hotel, and the bed was comfortable. Helpful staff. I didn't get to try the pool. They have a hot tub but I didn't get to try it. The parking lot has ample parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurasQ4792PK
Annisa_M_Thomas-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear laurasQ4792PK, We truly appreciate your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We know that you had a choice when coming to Grand Island and we are happy that you chose to stay with us. Our hotel is in a great location with lots of great eateries nearby. Plus our team strives to give each guest a great service and happy to...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hampton Inn's are always a safe bet for consistent quality and this hotel is no different. It is not special but was reasonably priced with other lodging available and included the usuals of a hot breakfast, free parking and free internet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank betty p
Annisa_M_Thomas-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear betty p, Thank you kindly for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will get to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us and safe journey! Sincerely, the Hampton Inn - Grand Island team

Big Rock, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Got to see a little of Grand Island as hotel was 8 miles off the 80 interstate. Hotel was clean and comfortable with good service from staff. Breakfast was only so-so as things had been picked over and not replenished. When you are tired, Still a good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xuanlocdoc
Annisa_M_Thomas-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear xuanlocdoc, Thank you kindly for sharing your thoughts and experience here on TripAdvisor. Your time is valuable and we certainly appreciate you staying with us as well. Our goal is to provide great service all the time. We want all of our guests to feel valued and appreciated. Thank you again for staying with us and hope you had...

Syracuse, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Wonderful Everything was great. No problems during my stay. Would recommend if you are in grand island, ne. Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Great location. Price was just right. Beds were comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 369melissan
Annisa_M_Thomas-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear 369melissan, Thank you kindly for your kind review. We all truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a safe journey to your final destination and hope that we will get to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, the Hampton Inn - Grand...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Rooms were dirty with mold in shower and floor. The cost of the room was to high for the age of this property. We have stayed in Grand Island several years for this annual event and this was by far the worst experience. My husband is handicapped and the bathroom was a nightmare.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teresa611
Annisa_M_Thomas-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear teresa611, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. Your experience is not any where near a typical experience for our guests, but what matters most is what YOU experienced. I sincerely apologize to you and would ask...

Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Nice hotel. Typical Hampton Inn. Never disappointed. Breakfast selections could have been better, but it was still decent. Location is not the greatest, but it is convenient for dining and shopping. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9811ZDdavep
Annisa_M_Thomas-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear T9811Zdavep, Thank you kindly for your time and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We love our hotel and we love our guests. I am sorry to hear that we did not have quite what you were looking for at breakfast, but in the future if we do not have what you are looking for...please do not hesitate to...

Columbia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Good service from the night check in girl. Very pleasant to talk to and told us about the "Junk Jaunt" going on in Grand Island. We missed it but she was full of good info. Room was fine, breakfast was good and area is among many car dealerships and businesses. Fine for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mustangsally1985
Annisa_M_Thomas-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Dear Mustangsally1985, Great handle by the way! Thank you kindly for your kind words about our gal working the desk the night you checked in. Chances are it was Amanda. If so, she is great! We thank you also for choosing to stay with us and glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We had booked this hotel ahead of time and did the early check in and it did save some time when we arrived. We were on the first floor and there was a fan running on the floor near the window area. We think rain may have gotten in, maybe the window had been left open. But no wet or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat Y
Annisa_M_Thomas-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Hello Pat Y! Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience and thoughts with us here on TripAdvisor! We apologize to you about the fan being left behind but appreciate your grace and understanding. We hope that you had a great weekend and that you had a safe journey to your final destination. Warm Regards, the...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
46 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
12.1 km away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#5 of 22 in Grand Island
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Catering to business and leisure travelers, Hampton Inn Grand Island is a contemporary Nebraska hotel offering amenity-rich accommodations, meeting/conference rooms, complimentary breakfast and exciting new packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Island

Address: 504 N Diers Ave, Grand Island, NE 68803-4964
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: RM504 - RM803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Island
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Grand Island staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Loveland, Colorado
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Grand Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any of the rooms are quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles sjohnson2500, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in a ground/lobby level room. Quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyJ51, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TDMort, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Was on lower level and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles xuanlocdoc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“suggest 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles jackpine2, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay