We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Grand Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Grand Island
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Grand Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel was an ok place to stay for the price. The people at the front desk were polite and cordial. When entering our section of the hotel I could smell cigarette smoke although I did not see anyone smoking and our room was to be non-smoking. My friend was also able to smell the order in the hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriennes192
Hitesh C, General Manager at Days Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Days Inn, Grand Island.sincerely appreciate your taking time to share your experience. I am pleased that our staff were polite and cordial during your stay. I apologize for the hallway odor. Our entire hotel is a non-smoking environment, we are not sure what caused the smoke smell as this comment is unusual . I am...

Marshall
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Room on main floor, 2 Queen beds w/mini-fridge and microwave. More room than in a Microtel. Linens were like new. Very clean for a budget motel. Breakfast room was clean and well furnished, but only open 6-9. In room coffee maker so did not miss all-night coffee. No pool or spa, again budget price. Located near several shopping malls and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
Hitesh C, General Manager at Days Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

hello Ruth,Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We do have rooms with a micro/fridge. We are very close to many restaurants and shopping areas. Most are within walking distance. It was our pleasure to service you and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Grand Island.

Merriman NE
Reviewed 24 October 2016

It was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good with good variety. The price was also very affordable. Thanks for a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettym142
Hitesh C, General Manager at Days Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a survey of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed the breakfast we offer.It is our goal to provide our guests with excellent customer service as well as clean and comfortable room. I hope you will stop and visit us the next...

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Everything is nice and clean. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is good. Worst thing (not to bad) is the mattress. It reminds me of the mat of a wwe wrestling match. Hard and bouncy. Great location. Next to everything you could ever need.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Likestotravel79
Hitesh C, General Manager at Days Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments about our Days Inn. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed the breakfast we offer. I am pleased that our staff were friendly. I hope you will stop and visit us the next time you travel through our area.

Thompson, Missouri
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The Hotel had a smell to it and then you had people smoking right out side the door when you are coming in for the night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniesZ8480RF
Hitesh C, General Manager at Days Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Days Inn, Grand Island.sincerely appreciate your taking time to share your experience.I apologize for the smoke odor. Our entire hotel is a non-smoking environment, we are not sure what caused the smoke smell as this comment is unusual. We will look forward to your next visit .

Sinai
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I always stay there when I come to Grand Island.. They did a facelift last Spring and it looks very nice. Big rooms .. Clean great location.. Right by all the shopping and eating places. Good breakfast in the morning.. (Do need a new toaster)😏

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberta P
Hitesh C, General Manager at Days Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you found our hotel to be clean.We are also pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast we offer, and that you felt you received a good value by staying with us. We look forward to your return while traveling through our area.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and very quiet. Checked in without a reservation at 2:30am and the process was quick and painless. It is about 9 miles north of I-80, but that distance helps with the noise. No road noise from the highway or nearby businesses. No elevator on site. Had to carry suitcases upstairs. I was traveling with 2 small children,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark G
Hitesh C, General Manager at Days Inn Grand Island, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to serve you and appreciate that you complimented our hotel on the "clean and quiet".We hope to see you again the next time you are in Grand Island.thank you......

Newman Grove, Nebraska
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three days during the state fair and our rooms were booked about six months in advance. Daily room rates which are normally in the $60 range were now around $200 making our weekend stay $650 after taxes etc. If our room had even just been clean I probably wouldn't have been upset but the room was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hkr95
Albion, Nebraska
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Spent two nights (September 3rd and 4th) here. This being state fair weekend, I realize there is a great demand for hotel rooms and rates are raised, but we felt totally ripped off with rates we were charged. We had a double queen room, which on a normal weekend, rates are $74.99/night. For the two nights we were there, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjr0176
Ainsworth, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Everything was fine with the hotel and room. The problem was they had me down for 2 rooms reserved and I had the paperwork that said only one reservation. They made me pay for the second room even though the hotel was full and they probably could have sold an extra room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrellp2016

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
9.2 km away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
316 reviews
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Grand Island
82 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
327 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Grand Island
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Days Inn was newly remodeled in 2016. Central Nebraska offers some of the finest outdoor recreational opportunities and the Days Inn Grand Island offers one of the finest lodging experiences featuring restful accommodations, free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, free use of our on-site fitness room, and convenient access to shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Island

Address: 2620 North Diers Avenue, Grand Island, NE 68803
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: RM257 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grand Island 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Grand Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pets are allowed for an extra charge.”
810patricial, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet area with plenty of parking.”
953RUTHC953, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a better place to stay than here”
catherineerhard, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you stay on the 2nd floor you have to travel up a flight of stairs - no elevator.”
PattyJean33706, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Very accessible”
350wphma, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5