We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
South Dakota
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Had a one night stay with my wife and two granddaughters. Staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Pool and hot tub were well-maintained. Free buffet breakfast in the morning had plenty of choices, good food and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me_in_SD
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Our "friendly" staff is a real plus for our property. We aim to please!! It is always great to hear that a guest finds our hotel "clean and comfortable." We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The room was very clean and check in was friendly. Breakfast was good other than the stale cereal. The shower had good water pressure. A few complaints: Our room was in the back (room 209) and garbage pickup outside the window woke us with a bang before 7 am A wall mounted hair dryer; those never have enough power

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msu_mom
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We always like to hear that our rooms are clean and the desk clerks are friendly. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Grand Island.

Wadsworth, Ohio
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The hotel was clean, comfortable,and the staff was great. It had some common area maintenance underway such as painting in the halls, but it didn't intrude. Good value for the accommodations. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We would visit again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind remarks about our hotel. We always like to hear that we are doing a good job. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We were in Grand Island for the second time for a National 4-H event and stayed at the Comfort Inn once again for the week. Clean and comfortable room. A detail we love is that there are both soft and firm pillows on the bed from which to choose from. Breakfast selections are solid. My request for a second floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are always glad to be a part of the National 4-H event when that group comes to Grand Island. Thank you for completing the survey on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to serve you and appreciate that you complimented our hotel on the "clean and comfortable" room. We always plan to "COMFORT" our guests so we're happy to hear...

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We are always pleased with Comfort Inns and this was no exception, Very nice hotel, seemed recently updated. Comfy beds, good breakfast. The pool and whirlpool were in good shape and the place itself very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank italian71
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have had a recent update and appreciate that you were aware of it. We are glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon. It was a pleasure to serve you!

Sycamore, Illinois
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We found the motel to be clean and well taken care of. The room was clean, quite, and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only draw back of the motel was that it was located 6+ miles from I80.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John36758
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We do have a good reputation of being clean and "COMFORTable" and pride ourselves in the great service we provide. We always want to make a guest's stay the best that it can be. We are off of the Interstate because Grand Island was too far away to be included when the Interstate...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Linda worked very hard to get us a room on a fully booked night. We were very happy with the room and the staff! The room was very nice. It was very hot outside and the a/c worked great . I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paege2
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to do a survey for our property. It was our pleasure to serve you. We always appreciate hearing that a guest had a great stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when you have another "Friends Weekend." Linda Grand Island Comfort Inn 308-381-7788

Rural Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Pretty much your average comfort Inn. The beds could be softer, but that's just a personal preference. The breakfast area is small but didn't matter when I was there because it wasn't PACKED, maybe the weekends are different.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Z
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We always like to hear from our guests.

Packer Country, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Grand Island isn't right off the interstate. I think it's about 7 miles away. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants. Nice room and breakfast was the usual, but clean. When I checked in and was handed the key I had to ask about breakfast hours & WiFi. She was nice but apparently doesn't know what info she is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ju-Ju
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We always like to hear the word "clean." We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and sharing your comments. We do have a number of restaurants close to the hotel and as you said, many are within walking distance. We are in a perfect location, as there are many shopping areas close by also.

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We woke up Sunday morning to a sink full of ants they were all over the bathroom didn't feel comfortable showering the breakfast looked horrible so we end up leaving going in pain for breakfast I will never stay at this particular Hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JILL J M
Linda S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns through Tripadvisor. We are very sorry you had the experience with the ants. Those tiny creatures seem to find a way in this time of year in our part of the state. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can have another chance to provide you...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
326 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Grand Island
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
6.6 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3535 W. State St., Grand Island, NE 68803
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: RM401 - RM658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Island
Grand Island Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Juniata, Nebraska

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for first floor. I don't think that they had an elevator.”
JennyKMN, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room in the back near where the trash is picked up”
msu_mom, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the east side of hotel fire station on the west side and the sirens will wake you up”
zuhrahs, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else in Grand Island. I stay in motel rooms over 150 nights per year and never had this much problem.”
BuddaSouthDakota, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Everything was fine except for the lousy mattresses.”
92accord, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5