We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hastings

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hastings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hastings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Martell, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This is a good mid-range motel. Nothing fancy but was very clean and well maintained. Looked like it had a remodel in the last couple years. Rooms had microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was better than average--biscuits and gravy, waffles, rolls, simple omelets, juice, and fruit,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilao735
raj c, Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review

Oberlin, Kansas
Reviewed 23 July 2016

It was a great price with my AAA card, and was convenient to were I needed to be. The room was clean but for a non-smoking room it was terrible, as was the upstairs hallway. I had to get some air freshener to make it tolerable. The bathtub was cracked in several places on the bottom and the vent was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdpickett2003
raj c, Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service,we will try to resolve problems that you face, We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks Management

Weeping Water, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I was not impressed with this Super 8. The only positive thing about this place was that it was near the complex we were playing at. Some of the rooms smelled so bad we had to buy air fresheners. Also after staying there my credit card was hacked.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinemI5926FF
raj c, Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service,we will try to resolve problems that you face, We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks Management

Broken Bow
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I stopped in late on a Sunday night, I was impressed with how fast I was able to get to my room and its price. Better than average continental breakfast. Only issue was upstairs hall was hot, but room air conditioner worked fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
raj c, Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We take the time to exceed the expectations of our guests' and speedy check in and outs, as well as excellent service. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stopped by here the last night of our vacation. Due to issues along the way, we didn't arrive until nearly dawn. Staff allowed us a very late checkout so that we could be rested for the last leg of our trip. Clean, rooms that far exceeded our expectations, but most importantly, the management that offered - without asking -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sky L
raj c, General Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service,We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks Management

Wauneta, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed at the Super 8 for 2 nights while attending our son's wedding. The staff was VERY accommodating and helpful,as we had to change room reservations several times for friends and family. The rooms were clean and the motel is in the process of updating all of the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jburrell2016
raj c, Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated by staff and manangement. We have just recently renovated several items in the guest room and public areas, i hope you like it. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks Management

Milford, IA
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We spent three nights at the Super 8 in Hastings when we were in town for a family reunion.. It was an okay place to sleep and was an average experience when staying a a Super 8. The checkin was seamless, and even though there were a number of softball players in the hotel, it was quiet. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha W
raj c, Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service,We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks Management

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Overall pretty good value for the price. No pool on property for the kids and breakfast area was very small considering the number of guests. Beds are doubles...not queens so tight sleeping 2 people on one. Bathroom was very small. No issues and actually better than I expected after reading previous reviews.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
North Platte, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We NEVER got our room cleaned during our stay, after letting the front desk know, they kept saying i am so sorry...but didnt want to do anything until later when my kids were napping in beyween games. It was very hot that day, and we came back around 3:45. We will NOT stay at this motel again!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 403mistyp
raj c, Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay on Trip advisor. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations, housekeeper try to clean your room around 12:30 but guest were present in room and that is the reason house keeper came after couple hours to clean your room but at that moment kids were sleeping,...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.1 km away
C-3 Hotel
C-3 Hotel
#3 of 10 in Hastings
12 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Hastings
74 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Hastings
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
4.6 km away
Hastings Express Inn
Hastings Express Inn
#9 of 10 in Hastings
24 reviews
32.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Hastings

Address: 2200 N Kansas Ave, Hastings, NE 68901-2634
Region: United States > Nebraska > Hastings
Price Range: RM270 - RM474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hastings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the hotel altogether”
  • Mold in shower
  • Stain on bedding
  • Upon checking in, the sink
 of 5 bubbles robynsnh, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT rent the king suite on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles emilywR7862AR, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great staff at this location”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Turn on the heat or A/C as a noise buffer from the constant train traffic. A room without an adjoining room would be quieter.”
  • Old carpet
  • Pretty pictures over the beds
  • Oops they forgot to clean the coffee maker
  • Vanity area directly to your right as you walk in the room
  • I liked the decor
  • View as you first walk in room
 of 5 bubbles JdyJdyJdy, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose this motel!”
 of 5 bubbles 501TerryK, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5