We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this based off of reviews. We arrived at the hotel and checked in. First we noticed there were no trash cans, then no kleenex, the phone didn't work (we discovered this when we went to call down about a trash can). They did finally bring up a trash can but the kleenex was never replenished. We stayed here...

Thank Julie L
Heath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I very sorry that you were missing a garbage can in your room. We are currently remodeling and unfortunately we mistakenly didn't replace the garbage cans in your room. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our scrabbled eggs, biscuits and gravy or our sausage for breakfast. I hope you will stay with us again in the...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Was moved here by the LaQuinta(see that review) who cancelled my reservation without telling me and moved me here because, although they say pet friendly on their website, they are not. The Quality Inn was wonderful to us. They were very sympathetic and our desk person, Shauntelle, was awesome. They love pets there, have a great large grass area to...

1Thank tervet
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Heath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT TripAdvisor review! I am so glad we got an opportunity to accommodate you during your stay in Kearney! I am glad you found our hotel to be enjoyable to both you and your pet! I hope when you are in the area again that you will stay with us! Heath Dummer General Manager 308-237-0838

Reviewed 9 February 2017

It's kind of small and clean hotel. I mean the rooms are not small, the size of the building is small. And workers in this hotel are so kind. If you want to stay in Kearney for one night or two nights, this hotel is the best one. Very quiet! Clean! Low price! Swimming pool! Great service!

Thank Washington H
Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I have stayed here 2 times and every time it has be a pleasure. The staff is nice and friendly. The motel is always clean. The bed is comfy. They have Truck parking. There is a resturant next door.....

Thank ladybiker4life
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we found out the pool was out of order. When I booking the hotel, the pool was still functioning so we had no way of knowing it would be closed. Later we found out the hotel did make attempts to call everyone about the pool, but I never received the call--perhaps because I prepaid on hotels.com and...

1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This is a basic, clean affordable hotel with non-smoking accommodations. They served a good hot breakfast with nutritious options. The location is convenient to the freeway and downtown and there are some decent restaurants in Kearney. I would recommend this hotel especially if you are watching your budget.

Thank Buzzard100
Negaunee, Michigan
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised to find this high quality at such a great rate! Breakfast was plentiful and also was high quality. Manager was attentive and fixed the air conditioner that was loud. It was very clean and offered happy hour free to customers. Pool area was small but we did not care much about that.

Thank Katie H
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. There had been a big storm several days earlier which knocked out a lot of their electrical stuff (they said they'd replaced TVs, had fixed the pool heater, etc. When we arrived the elevator still didn't work. In their defense, they did call ahead to let us know (unfortunately we didn't have cell phone reception so we...

Thank Tiggerismyname1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Clean. Uncomfortable beds. Large rooms that it seemed they were in the process of updating. Limited breakfast. The hotel seemed a bit overpriced for the accommodations. We were there less than 12 hours so it suited our needs. Wouldn't recommend for a lengthy stay.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This was the first time we had stayed at a Quality Inn, so we were not sure what to expect. We arrived late evening and was greeted by a accommodating staff who gave great suggestions on where to eat and shop. The hotel was clean and very nice. The rooms large and comfortable beds and very comfortable pillows. A nice...

1Thank Janice D

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (12)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Kearney
180 reviews
0.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
148 reviews
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 22 in Kearney
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 121 3rd Ave, Kearney, NE 68845-7856 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Price Range: RM297 - RM545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kearney Hotel Kearney
Fairfield Inn Kearney
Fairfield Kearney
Kearney Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't recommend at all!”
 of 5 bubbles U7406WLjuliel, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms the opposite side of the parking lot are little bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 761washingtonh, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd floor are quiet; however, the wall paper is coming off in several areas.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardR385, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles Maui2014NMR, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Like most hotels the place has noise from other guests, so any room would be the same.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldg655, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5