We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Nebraska City Inn

Expedia.comUS$81*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$81*
US$110*
US$81*
US$110*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Nebraska City Inn
 Click to rate
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Conveniently located next to the highway, but no so where any highway noise etc. takes away from a good night's sleep. Great breakfast, wonderfull staff, and conveniently located to several places to eat and gas up. Wonderful staff as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
Portland, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trademark BW customer service makes this place special. I can overlook a lot if the customer service is great...thus 5 stars instead of the 4 it probably deserves. We arrived and found out that they don't have an elevator. If you have any physical/medical reasons that this makes it difficult for you...make sure and let them know when you make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoasterRick
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CindyV53, General Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We work hard to make all stays here great. I have to agree with the rolls we get. They are made fresh daily from a bakery in Iowa. Yes, please do let us know if you require a first floor room. We are planning an addition so will be adding an elevator to accommodate our...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place never disappoints. We have stayed there several times and never had any problems. You can count on great service and a very friendly staff. I wish the parking lot was a little bigger but everything else is first rate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane W
Cindy V, General Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review

We so love hearing from our repeat guests. We, as a staff work hard to make sure you and everyone else gets the great service all guests deserve. We have a great business family that come together and make your stay awesome. Look forward to seeing you again.

Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Incredible customer service, very friendly & helpful! We were throwing a surprise birthday party & they helped us find the food venue. We were also allowed to have our family meet in the lounge to chat & be together for a few hours, which was wonderful as we were all traveling to meet up. Our time together was greatly appreciated!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616darrelb
Cindy V, General Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. I am glad we could help you out with food choices. Our breakfast room comes in handy for our guests who like to get together while they are staying here. It is nice to be able to congregate somewhere and catch up with others.

North Platte, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Lied which was enjoyable, but clearly that is a more costly choice. Staff was friendly at Best Western. Quick check in. Two floors, be prepared to carry your luggage up by yourself. Toilet plunger stuck after every flush. Only one ice machine. Make sure your room is close to it if you like or depend...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandU9282SC
Cindy V, General Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review

I understand you must have been busy, it is very hectic when you are involved with a wedding. Please let us know next time you would like help with your luggage. Our staff will be more than happy to help you with it. We are planning an addition to our motel and will be adding an elevator for our guests...

Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This was the first time I have stayed at a Best Western in quite a while. I was pleasantly surprised that they have really improved. This local was very clean with many modern conveniences. Very comfortable beds. I enjoy the breakfast they provided.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Cindy V, General Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review

Michael, we are pleased to know your experience with us was great. We have made changes to our breakfast to include more hot and cold choices for our guests. Thank you and please stop in and see us again

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I like this place and will return , best place I have found to stay in Nebraska City , its a small best western , and breakfast is typical hotel food , but all completely acceptable , the only thing to say negative is the lobby is hard to get though ,because of all the furniture in it , but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielbottcher
Cindy V, General Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review

We do have one of the smaller Best Westerns with only 30 rooms. We are looking into adding on some more rooms in the future. Thank you for your comments and I will look into rearranging the lobby so that it is easier for our guests to get through. Come back and stay with us again.

Gramercy
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very friendly and welcoming staff that made you feel at home. The facilities were very well kept as well as very clean and tidy. Parking area was a little congested, but manageable. No elevator access to second floor, so make sure you book a ground level if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
Cindy V, General Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review

We work hard to make all of our guests feel welcomed. Right now we do not have an elevator, but we are looking to add on and will be adding an elevator when everything is finalized. Thanks for stopping in and staying with us.

Marion, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Walls are thin and breakfast was okay, but clean rooms and excellent staff make up for these. Didn't seem to be night owls there Sunday thru Thursday anyway, so even if your neighbors TV blasted into your room, it was off by 9PM and quiet until 5AM. I've had thin walls in Charlotte, Atlanta and San Fransisco, finally would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
Cindy V, General Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the noise and glad it subsided early. I will check the volume on the TV's to make sure it is set where it is supposed to be. We do have a great staff and they will go out of their way to make sure your stay with is great.

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This hotel is conveniently located near the highway if you are going from Kansas City to Lincoln, NE. If possible, ask for a room on the north side of the hotel so that you do not hear the trucks' engine breaks as they stop at the intersection near the hotel. We turned on the fan to diminish the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WyoCurt
Cindy V, General Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review

We are easy to find right off of 75 and highway 2. Right now we do have some construction which should be completed within the year. I am sorry about the noise, but as soon as the bypass is done all that will go away. Thank you for staying with us and come back soon.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
3.1 km away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 2 in Nebraska City
321 reviews
7.1 km away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
222 reviews
6.9 km away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
23 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Nebraska City Inn

Address: 2515 S 11th St, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3478
Region: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Price Range: RM365 - RM447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Nebraska City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Nebraska City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nebraska City
Nebraska City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Nebraska City Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Steele ND
6 months ago
Basin
6 months ago
Beaver City, Nebraska, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Nebraska City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a ground floor if carrying your luggage up a stairwell is difficult for you...no elevator!”
RoasterRick, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms.”
tkberens, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so choose a ground floor room if you don't want to walk the stairs”
jibtrimmer, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you don't want to climb stairs ask for a room on the first floor.”
minnms, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator.”
LionTraveler, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
HotelQuicklyUS$110
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates