We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (42)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lied lodge”(127 reviews)
“olympic size”(4 reviews)
“kiddie pool”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Hotel packages
Offers from Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Hotel packages
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Lied Lodge & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
182
119
38
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
182
119
38
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslied lodgeolympic sizekiddie poolsized poolbeautiful propertyfrench doorsapple piehot tubfamily reunionlibrary loungeanniversary packagetree trunksrolling hillsfirst floornice poolsmall towntimber
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my three-night stay at Lied Lodge. The hotel is beautifully designed and reflects the theme of trees and nature well. My room was welcoming, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was helpful. I admire the efforts the hotel undertakes to be "green". The...More

Thank Andrea B
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 13 March 2018

Andrea B, Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy some nature walks while staying with us. We hope that you found some time to visit the Tree Adventure! The trails are so pretty and very informative as...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018

While the Lied Lodge & Conference Center and grounds are pleasant, the remodeled rooms are nothing to boast about. Our room, with a king-sized bed and vaulted ceilings, smelled very musty. It was a humid night so we couldn't even open the window for some...More

Thank 2TravelersMn
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 23 January 2018

2TravelersMn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I am very sorry to hear about your trouble with your room. We strive to make each guests stay with us feel like a home away from home. In the future,...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

Beautiful view from the room. Room was small with large wooden beams that we had to be careful not to hit our heads or run into during the night on the way to the restroom. Nice pool. Friendly staff and good food. We found the...More

Thank Adora S
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 23 January 2018

Adora, Thank you so much for your review. Congratulations on your recent marriage. We love when we get the chance to celebrate with a newly wedded couple! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again, and just a side note - shoot...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017

We loved our stay at Lied Lodge. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful with attractions in area. Room was comfortable and very up to date. Only disappointment was the breakfast in the lodge. Staff ignored us and when I asked if we could get some...More

Thank bobanddebbie1976
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 20 November 2017

bobanddebbie1976, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your dining experience in our Timber Dining Room. Your review will be forwarded on to our management team to address this issue. Again, we apologize and hope that...More

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a girls getaway. Atmosphere is great, friendly staff, grounds are beautiful. Room was a bit small and walls are paper thin so I heard most of my neighbors conversations and bathroom trips. Loved how you could rent board games from the front...More

Thank Jessica B
Response from LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference CenterResponded 20 November 2017

Jessica B, We hope that your girls getaway was everything that you hoped it would be! It sounds like your group had a blast! We hope that on your next getaway you enjoy some time at Arbor Lodge. The fifty-two room mansion is packed full...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nebraska City
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diana F
20 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from John B | Reviewed this property |
The kids will LOVE the Tree Adventure and so will the adults. This is a great place and educational. We have been there many times with our kids at various ages (from 1 - 10) and they always love it. It sounds like you... More
0
Votes
Melissa K
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LiedLodgeMgr | Property representative |
Our Lodge is located about 45 minutes from both the Lincoln and the Omaha airports.
1
Vote
Julie C
26 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LiedLodgeMgr | Property representative |
Julie C - It is our policy to follow current ADA standards. Service dogs are welcome. At this time we do not allow therapy dogs, or dogs whose sole function is to provide emotional support.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"4th floor has vaulted ceilings"
Read review
"If you want quiet, get a room with a vaulted ceiling or one on the upper floors."
Read review
"Rooms small, you will have to dress in the little bathroom the sink area has no door for privacy. Decor is..."
Read review
"rooms looking east have the best view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing