We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in North Platte

Blue Spruce Motel

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Overview
2.5
6 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good50%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible50%
Travellers talk about
“soaps”(2 reviews)
“pump”(2 reviews)
“microwave”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Airport Transportation
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6)Write a Review
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
3
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
3
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoapspumpmicrowavenoisefloorshowermotelbeds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stopped here on a road trip, my two boys and I. It is an old-fashioned motel. Our room was clean and had everything we needed - fridge, stove, microwave, tv, clean beds and clean bathroom. The owner took it upon herself to find a...More

Thank stone611
Response from BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce MotelResponded 14 September 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review. I remember you and your sons very well. I hope if you travel through our area in the future you look us up again. Thanks, Cheryl

Reviewed 26 November 2016

I don't often give bad reviews. First room they gave me was noisy and had no WiFi access. So they moved me to another room closer to the router and farther from the street. However that room was cold, had no hot water, no bar...More

Thank Roger D
Response from BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce MotelResponded 4 December 2016

Roger I rented you the room and sorry you feel this way. I did give you the option of renting 101 next to the street even room 110 and the room you eventually was moved too. You picked 101. When you complained about the internet...More

Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I were on our last night of our anniversary vacation. We had reservations at Super 8 but couldn't get a room on the 2nd floor, plus discovered there was no elevator. We checked other places in the immediate area and found only...More

Thank Mary A
Response from BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce MotelResponded 6 November 2016

Thanks Mary for the nice review. If you are in the area please stop by and see us again. Cheryl

Reviewed 23 August 2015

This room was dirty, had bugs and a bad propane odor, but that wasn't the worst of it! There was a drunk truck driver next door, who swore and yelled on his phone all night!The owners did nothing to quite him down, and were rude...More

Thank Ron-Mary L
Response from BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce MotelResponded 22 December 2015

Ron and Mary. First of all we did everything in our power to make your stay pleasant. We gave you our redone king bed room for the same price. You checked in before our normal checkout time and didn't have a complaint until almost 10...More

Reviewed 30 June 2015

My husband and I were on the road late and wanted a room in North Platte late at night. We found the Blue Spruce Motel, and stopped. We got a king bed room for $45 a night. I was not expecting much, but was pleasantly...More

1  Thank LoriQ
Response from BlueSpruce48, Owner at Blue Spruce MotelResponded 22 December 2015

Thanks for your nice review!! I hope if you drive through again you stop back and see us!!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Spruce Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rooms are freezing in winter, and hot in summer!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite