We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Super 8 Ogallala

    500 E. A South, Ogallala, NE 69153
    +1 800-536-1211
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good44%
    • Average23%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “waffles” (31 reviews)
    “room was clean” (36 reviews)
    “queen suite” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Super 8 Ogallala
    Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
    Hotel deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 55 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (417)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 417 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. However, the desk chair made it a little difficult to maneuver around the beds. Breakfast was ok. You could make waffles, two types of cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, fruit and juice. My only complaint there...More

    Thank Patty L
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 23 August 2017

    This is a basic hotel, but we had a pleasant overnight stay. Clean rooms and beds. Easy access to get on the road and near gas stations and restaurants. We were just looking for a bed on our way home from a family vacation at...More

    Thank Diba V
    Response from Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 OgallalaResponded 28 August 2017

    We are so pleased that you had a great stay at our Super 8 in Ogallala, NE. We have updated our rooms with all new headboards with images of Nebraska. We work hard to keep everything nice and clean for our guest. We hope you...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We usually stay at fancier motels, but traveling back from Colorado we decided to stay here because we "just needed a bed." We called ahead 3 hours down the road and the front office was friendly and helpful. Room was large, bed was comfortable, and...More

    1  Thank Cynthia P
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago


    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    1  Thank Janis P
    Reviewed 16 September 2017

    Was OK . . . front desk experience was suitable... room was decent. Nothing fancy, or over the top . . but it served our purpose well. Would probably check out other hotels in the area next time, because I think there were more to...More

    Thank Laurie M
    Lonesome Dove Lodge
    281 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Ogallala
    Days Inn Paxton
    123 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Paxton
    Park Motel
    5 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Sutherland
    Sedgwick Antique Inn
    15 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Sedgwick
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • US$65 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 90
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Ogallala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Nebraska >
    • Ogallala
    • Also Known As
    • Super 8 Ogallala Hotel Ogallala ,
    • Super Eight Ogallala ,
    • Ogallala Super 8 ,
    • Ogallala Super Eight
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Bathroom (4)
    Days Inn Paxton
    123 reviews
    30.20 km away
    Sedgwick Antique Inn
    15 reviews
    70.71 km away
    Park Motel
    5 reviews
    49.28 km away
    Lonesome Dove Lodge
    281 reviews
    .71 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Margaritas Family Mexican Restaurant
    126 reviews
    .65 km away
    Peking Chinese Restaurant
    32 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Golden Spur Steakhouse and Saloon
    126 reviews
    .63 km away
    Golden Village
    10 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Petrified Wood Gallery
    64 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Boot Hill Cemetery
    62 reviews
    2.49 km away
    Front Street
    66 reviews
    1.62 km away
    Lake Ogallala
    28 reviews
    3.64 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    17 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Ida D | Property representative |
    No sorry we do not have a Hot Tub.
    6 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Ida D | Property representative |
    Yes we have a fitness room and it does have a treadmill plus 2 bikes and an elliptical machine. It is open from 6 am to 10 pm. Thank you for the question. Ida Doggett, GM
    17 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Seasidesewing | Reviewed this property |
    They do but it drops constantly and isn't very good
    Room Tips
    "budget room, was wasn't cheap"
    Read review
    "Ask for an updated room."
    Read review
    "You can request a room on first floor if not already taken for handicapped. Much easier and quicker to bring..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a remodeled room. Less noise if your room is away from the front lobby/ice machine/breakfast..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing