We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant surprise. Room, though older, was nice and clean. Was surprised to find they allow dogs there. Front desk staff was very friendly. Biggest surprise was how delicious the breakfast was. Waffles, real scrambled eggs and link sausage, biscuits and gravy (that was really good), along with donuts, cereal etc. This was by far the best breakfast that I've had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Wonderful!! We are thrilled to see that you had such a pleasant experience while staying with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback from our guests! We pride ourselves in offering a clean, comfortable room for each of our guests, here at the Quality Inn, Sidney. I am also pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed...

Alexander City, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This is the cleanest and nicest hotel along the interstate in Nebraska and just shy of the Wyoming border. It is also a great price! . I travel a lot and don't find this kind of comfort, cleanliness and efficiency very often. [Cannot say enough nice things about this hotel.] There are a lot of good restaurants nearby and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, This is wonderful! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you had such a great stay with us! We work very hard to ensure that we are providing our guests with a clean, comfortable room at a fair price while they are away from home. Your kind words will serve to encourage...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice. It is newly updated. The management is very accommodating. I've stayed in dozens of Choice Hotel properties across the country. This is one of two Choice properties where I stayed that always has fresh coffee for guests and does not charge for it. The other 30 something properties do not provide this amenity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bob, Delightful! We are thrilled to see that you have had such a pleasant experience with us while you are away from home! I am happy to say that we do provide hot coffee and tea, 24 hours a day, free for our guests, and even complimentary, warm, oven-baked cookies upon check-in. We hope to welcome you back to...

Pinehurst, Texas
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I got in late but had reserved my room. It's not the first time I stayed here but it had been back when it was a Comfort Inn. The host was OK (he has since departed) and while he did get me to my room, it wasn't he best meet-n-greet I've had. The room was clean and the bed linens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOM A
Judy A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I do remember our interaction regarding this incident. I appreciate, very much, your willingness to assist our hotel with this issue. As you mentioned, the guest service agent responsible was not with us for long. Your feedback will serve as a cautionary tale to all...

Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room. Very friendly and helpful desk clerk. his hotel is close to the interstate 80 and has easy access in and out. There are some franchise type restaurants close by for the quick and easy eats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickutah
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thank you very much for your words of encouragement, I will be sure to relay them to the rest of our staff! We work very hard to ensure that each guest feels welcomed and are greeted with a smile and a clean, comfortable room for their stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 9 November 2016

I've stayed at other hotels in Sidney in the past but this time I had a pet with me so I chose Quality Inn because they would accommodate my dog. It was a very nice room, reasonable price, and very helpful staff. I will probably stay there again even if I'm not traveling with my dog. They charged a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameon J
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your furry friend during your visit. We work very hard to ensure that each guest is welcomed with a friendly smile, clean, comfortable room, and offer any help we can provide to...

Protem, Missouri
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Easy to find at the Cabelas exit # 59 off I-80. Check in was fast with a pleasant employee at the desk. I was on a hunting trip, party of three, and we a got a room with 2 beds and a rollaway for $120. The room TV was on the blink with a distorted picture but we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rward307
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did for your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you had issues with your TV, and wish we would have had the opportunity to reconcile this situation for you. However, I am very happy to see that you found our accommodations clean...

John Day
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Good price @ &$100 king bed / 2 people. Efficient check-in. Clean welcoming lobby and dinning area. Some cosmetic repairs could be made in stair entryway. It wasn't hot outside but an air conditioner was on in the entry way but it may have been working in reverse because the entry way was warm enough to make us wonder if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdingbuddy
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Delightful! We are so excited to hear that you had a great stay with us! We love to hear positive feedback from our guests and your feedback plays a crucial role in knowing that we are able to provide guests with a great experience while they are staying with us. We do have a remodel which will be taking place...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and quiet, older so some upgrades would be nice.... Bathroom walls are damaged, not an issue, but gives a rundown appearance. A lot of the window screens along the section we were in had holes and there was a staff member going around with a fly swatter which is a turnoff too. Bed and pillows great, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikkitango
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we do have a remodel scheduled very soon. Hopefully this will take care of many of the issues you mentioned. Along with our maintenance staff we have worked in the...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Place was clean and plain we had an odd shaped room with a small desk 3 tables and 6 chairs in it and no room to move around. The issue with this place is the price. At check in the rate was $179 but we got a $10 discount for being Choice members, After taxes, I know they don't control...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley B
Judy A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. It sounds like you had one of our King size bedrooms on our second floor. We have examined the issue with the abundance of furniture and it...

60 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sidney
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
222 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
4.4 km away
Sidney Motor Lodge
Sidney Motor Lodge
#11 of 13 in Sidney
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 730 E. Jennifer Ln., Sidney, NE 69162 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Price Range: RM275 - RM514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sidney
Sidney Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 729kimberleyb, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get one that has been remodeled recently!”
 of 5 bubbles bmk67, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles robertsH51BB, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“check a couple rooms to be sure the mattress is comfortable and check your Wi-Fi signal before settling in to the room you find.”
 of 5 bubbles 92accord, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“my room was on the ground floor and was easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles stuart6630, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5