We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Show Prices
#4 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for New Victorian Inn & Suites York
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
DeKalb, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed at New Victorian Inn on the way to Colorado. Inexpensive rate, nice desk staff. We asked for a non smoking room, but realized when we got up to our room that they are mixed with the smoking rooms. Standing in or near the bathroom next to the door smelled like smoke, as well as the hallways. I believe if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alpine11
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York, we appreciate your time and thoughts! We do apologize for the smoke smell near your room – please know that you can talk with our desk staff if you are uncomfortable and we will do everything we can to move you or remedy the situation for...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The price for a double queen room was quite reasonable and the location was conveniently near I-80. But there were three negatives. First, the shower head was moldy and dirty. I'm not sure I was cleaner before or after my shower. Second, one had to be careful with the loose toilet seat or one might find himself/herself seated on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freeman V
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you said you had at our hotel in York – we certainly don’t want any of our guests to have an unpleasant stay. After you told our desk staff about the shower and the slightly loose toilet lid – we immediately had them fixed and checked all other rooms as well. You didn’t mention anything...

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I made my reservation over the telephone the day before my arrival. I had friendly service both on the phone and in person when I arrived at the hotel that night. My room was clean and a nice cool temperature. I appreciate pet-friendly hotels that don't put you in a below average room just because you're traveling with a pet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni L
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we appreciate the feedback! We work hard to provide a great value to our guests while offering the amenities of the national chains. It is important to us to make sure each guest is greeted with a friendly face and enjoys their stay with us. We are pet friendly...

York
Reviewed 21 July 2014

smoke in hallway from smoking rooms biscuits and gravy was good confusing cost differential between online and actual. I guess "from" means if you book there, the price will be higher? Stay on other end of vacation had no problem with booking costs-longer lead time?

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us online - we appreciate it! We apologize if there was any confusion on the rate for your room - if you ever have any questions when you are staying with us, please feel free to call the desk staff anytime. We always want our guests to have a positive experience with us...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We pulled into this hotel from the road and had a great experience. Staff was friendly & helpful, rooms were clean and beds were SO comfortable. Rate was just right. Breakfast time was great....it lasted all morning so no matter when you got up, you were able to enjoy breakfast before heading out for the day. We would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staci K
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in providing a great experience for our guests with friendly service, very clean rooms and comfy beds -all for an excellent rate. We hope to see you again if you are passing through!

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

York is a travel stop along the I80, a dozen or so hotels of various qualities, fast food, gas, Walmart and all the amenities in between. Very convenient off the highway. I was pleased with our selection. Mid price range, clean well appointed room, comfortable beds, the room included a large tv, fridge micro, table/desk with 2 chairs, enough room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York. We do enjoy providing a great value for your money and a good night's sleep for all of our guests! Our breakfast from 5am to 11am is always very popular as it is a good start for both the early risers and the late sleepers! Our...

Pearland, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at this place for 3 weeks. The rooms were clean, the staff very helpful. The manager was working everyday to improve the place. Not that it needed it. But I would 100 % stay there again. Caitlyn at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. I had 2 rooms as we were there doing insurance work. Randy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us during your work here and we are so happy you enjoyed your accommodations! We take great pride in providing a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for all our guests! We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area!

FAIRFIELD
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We pick our destinations by the distance we want to drive that day, and we pick our hotels by thorough reading of TripAcvisor reviews. The New Victorian (apparently it used to be a Quality Inn) provided us with a comfortable bed, lots of pillows, a large walk-in shower, a big screen TV with excellent HD reception, and the most generous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA F
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our New Victorian Inn & Suites hotel in York! We are so glad you found our hotel to be a comfortable and pleasant experience and you got a great night's sleep! We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come see us again!

York
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here for my job for a month, friendly front desk employees, parking lot is a little small for bigger trucks but they were willing to work with us. I would stay again anytime. Comfortable beds nice breakfast in the morning, nice tvs just an overall good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aeaster27
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites hotel in York! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our friendly staff, great service, 42" flatscreen TV's, comfy beds and complimentary breakfast! We hope you and your company to stay with us again!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I don't normally stay at local places unless I read good reviews on a hotel. This one had good TripAdvisor reviews and I am glad I stopped here for the night. room was clean, with new bigger TV. Was missing a in room coffee maker, just a personal thing. The breakfast was a typical motel breakfast but with a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onthego2much
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we appreciate you taking the time to post your comments! We are so glad you chose to stay with us! The New Victorian Inn & Suites is a small hotel chain that takes great pride in providing our guests with a wonderful comfortable stay and an incredible value for their money - including very...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
274 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
83 reviews
1.1 km away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Price Range: RM306 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites York staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
1 month ago
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
2 months ago
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
5 months ago
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles loriz818, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“close to free way travel, convenient”
 of 5 bubbles 911dr, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 211 was clean, Gold chair/footstool needs to go and be updated. EACH room should have a soap holder or some type plate to place soap in when done using it. It has a nice area around the sink. I travel 40/50 weeks of the year and would love to have a job helping out these hotel/motels highlight the positive and fixing the ruff and unacceptable things we sometime see on the road. I have many years of sales experience and know with some work, the door would be open to many more customers. In small towns, people talk and know each place you mention. ”
 of 5 bubbles M3829YArobertm, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See the review....”
 of 5 bubbles 102SaraR, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Indoor pool,”
 of 5 bubbles dukxdog, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5