We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on location & rate. We expected a motel type experience but it was slightly upscale. The closet had a door. Lots of mirrors. Microwave, refrigerator, small coffee maker. Breakfast was adequate, not great. Cody, front desk was very polite & explained all amenities outside the room. Upon check-in (we booked through Orbitz) the rate we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayna K
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dayna, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was courteous. On behalf of our entire staff at Comfort Inn York we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to...

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

After driving for 12 hours and with an early departure planned for the next day, we didn't have time for use of the pool but we chose Comfort Inn for its convenience to the interstate, the dependably good breakfast we knew we'd enjoy and for the points system. The room was opulent by our standards and was more than comfortable!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesse o
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jesse Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Comfort Inn York

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The motel is a little older, but has been re-done. The only thing missing was an elevator, which my older brother and wife would have liked. The staff was excellent, very friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad you and your family stayed with us. We are so sorry that we do not have an elevator. We are sorry for any inconvenience. We are glad that you enjoyed the staff members. We will be sure to let them know that. Thank you for staying...

Danvers, Illinois
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

I stay here often and other choice privelege hotels. The only issue was that my exterior door lock didn't work ( room 113). Mgmt is aware. Otherwise all was fine I am a business traveler and motel 3-4 nights weekly age.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. Thank you for sharing with the management your concerns about the door. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. Thank you so much for your feedback. We use to make changes...

clinton,ia
Reviewed 17 January 2015

this hotel was fine for overnight stay.was clean and comfortable. slept good. breakfast was average and usual food for comfort inn hotels. would recommend for anyone passing through york nebraska. would stay here again,if passing through nebraska.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yancy1
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yancy, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are glad you chose our hotel. We are so glad you and your family chose our hotel for your hotel needs. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely,...

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I love when I stop at a motel that offers a little different floor plan than the usual. The room I had was so nice with a different look. I had the door outside that I could pull my vehicle up to PLUS an inside door to the hallway. This was nice for when I had to do laundry and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell M
Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 October 2014

The rooms are a bit small, but for the price, that is to be expected. The breakfast was very good, but they ran out of yogurt by the 3rd day of our stay and did not restock breads and cold items very often. The beds were comfortable and the service was also very good. Everything was also very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFEvery1
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LFEvery1, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for mentioning the hot tub, and the breakfast service. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We strive as a hotel...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2014

After the second time I couldn't enter the back door and had to walk the entire length of the hotel to enter and then back again to the room, I was ready to give the worst rating ever! And I noticed the hot tub still wasn't working. But I love the convenience of the location at the intersection of I-80...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LifesAdventure64
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LifesAdventure64, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We value this feedback. We are very sorry the hot tub was not working. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will use...

Martinsville, Indiana
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Our room needed a makeover. The wallpaper and paint had more than the usual scuff marks. Each time the toilet was flushed, it let out a loud and long scream as the tank refilled. The hot tub was out of order. The parking lot was not well lighted. Breakfast was below average in both quality and quantity. We would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Another stop on our road trip across the US, trying to stick to backroads and staying in small towns vs cities. Nice motel, clean and comfortable. Quiet for sleeping. Pool nice. Good stop over on our way back to North Carolina via back roads. Lincoln to busy so stopped early to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM M

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
262 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
1.1 km away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
48 reviews
0.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay minutes from York Country Club, the Junction Motor Speedway and Recharge Lake at the pet-friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in York, NE, located at the Interstate 80 and Highway 81 interchange. We are an ideal resting stop en route to the University of Nebraska at Lincoln and Lincoln Airport, a 45-minute drive from the premises. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool hot tub and fitness center. Additional hotel amenities include, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, Free coffee, Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All guest rooms come furnished with a cable television, microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, hairdryer, iron and board. Select rooms contain whirlpool bathtubs and kitchen facilities. Non-smoking rooms are available. Take advantage of our meeting room and business center containing public computer, copy and fax service. Guest laundry services are available. Ample outdoor parking accommodates trucks and buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3815 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9400
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Price Range: RM405 - RM472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn York
York Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you check room before you stay Some housekeepers really do not do their job.Not all room get inspected by management.”
 of 5 bubbles serenaBranson_MO, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with a dog, ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles j0delll, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles eleanors883, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you travel with a pet there's a lot of room and grass around the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 735janellm, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room that does not have an outside door. The flies are terrible this time of year- and the rooms with outfacing doors (odd numbered on the first floor) had fly problems.”
 of 5 bubbles LFEvery1, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay