We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,055: English reviews
MAGALIA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is a great place to avoid all the action of Las Vegas but be close enough to go there if you like - it's only 30 minutes away. Lake Las Vegas is a huge development where still a lot of construction is going on. But don't be afraid of being confronted with noise in or close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddy-Bear
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to our resort. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our breathtaking setting, incredible views and our quiet location, just a short drive from the loud crowds of the Vegas Strip. We appreciate your feedback and I will forward your comments to our team. We hope that you will stay with us again...

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is nice sized. It has a few restaurants and also offers valet service to other nearby food venues. We ate at the Marssa, a Japanese/Asian fusion restaurant on the grounds, and enjoyed it; had some drinks under the stars on the amazing outside patio adjacent to Arabesque Lounge; took advantage of the free kayak rental in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JodiStudio
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am thrilled to read that you had a great stay at our resort and that you enjoyed the amenities and dining options available to our guests. I am also very happy that you were impressed with the hospitality and service provided by our wonderful team. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Westin Lake...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just spent 4 days at the Westin Lake. Driving in at night was spectacular...go see for yourself :) Lovely rooms. You can swim in the lake and catch a few rays. Food in the Cafe was good +. Service was excellent. One thing: be sure you organize a ride back to the airport. Uber was easy getting there; $25....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettinaHI
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is so nice to read that you enjoyed a wonderful four days here at our resort and that you were pleased with our rooms, amenities, dining options and top-notch staff. It was a delight to welcome you to the Westin Lake Las Vegas and we hope that you will return for another stay...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here because it was extremely convenient to the Tough Mudder event and the location was perfect! It is a lovely full service hotel and since there is no casino it is very quiet. Views are beautiful. We enjoyed some very nice pool time and almost had the place to ourselves (granted, it was about 83 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you decided to stay with us while coming to Vegas for the Tough Mudder event and we are happy to read that you were pleased with our resort and all that we offer to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas soon.

Hayward, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We check in today,room is very clean and big ,king size bed ,great view from my room window ,service efficient and nice,we took a Halloween cruise trip for two hours in the lake ,having great music food and fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailingalongto
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am thrilled to read that you are having a great time at our resort and that you’re pleased with our beautiful views and all the fun amenities and activities that we offer for your enjoyment. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of any assistance during your stay. We hope you enjoy the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Unfortunately stayed only one night and arrived late due to traffic. Our loss. Setting was magical - picture a lake in a desert. Our room was lovely with a large and really comfortable bed and smashing view of the lake. Woke to watch sunrise and a few hours later watched a rowing 8 working out on the lake. Hotel facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluehat64
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am so happy to read that, although your stay was brief, you had a magical experience at our resort. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future, so you can have more time to enjoy all the amenities and activities that we offer to our guests at the Westin Lake...

East Coast
Reviewed 31 October 2016

First time staying here, had high expectations consistent with a Westin property. Very much let down. Good: - Front of grounds were nice (entrance). - Staff all very friendly. Special call-out to JR and other staff in Rick's. Very nice, go the extra mile, very much customer-focused. Also, great breakfast buffet. Expensive, but ours were included, and once we ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverandBlackAttack
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback, positive or otherwise, as it is an excellent way of learning what our guests expect from a stay at our resort. While I am happy that you were pleased with our staff and the service you received at Rick’s Cafe, we do regret that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. We have...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My friends and I stayed here for 5 nights in October and had a great mini vacation! The resort is beautiful and we enjoyed lounging by the pool, kayaking and paddle boarding. We got such a great deal staying here we didn't mind having to pay to use the paddle boards. Kayaking was included in the resort fees. The Omelet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla K
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. I am thrilled that you had a perfect girls’ getaway at our resort, enjoying all the amenities and activities we offer to our guests. I am also delighted that you were pleased with our dining options and the top-notch service provided by staff. We appreciate your recommendation...

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This was a business trip and I am in an electric scooter. The handicapped doors worked MAYBE 5% of the time (even the employees said the same thing!) I have NEVER felt more disabled in my LIFE! Unless I had someone with me, I couldn't leave the building because the doors were too heavy and the handicapped buttons never worked!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommabear04
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am truly to sorry to read that your recent business trip to our resort was so difficult for you. Our property is mobility accessible and we regret that you had any troubles accessing various areas of our grounds. We would love to have the opportunity to speak to you in regards to your experience and hope that you will...

London
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I know people have different opinions so I will be very to the point what was bad in my eyes and what was good. I rate hotels on how comfortable it is to sleep and how clean it is most of all and what the customer service was like as this is, in a nutshell what they do. Good: Location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minklechicken
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback, positive or otherwise, as it is an excellent tool in learning what our guests expect when staying at our resort. While I am delighted that you were impressed with our location and beautifully maintained grounds, it is disheartening to read that the rest of your time here did not meet your anticipated expectations. I will be...

1,072 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (741)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Superior Room (Pre-Renovations) (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
14,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
11,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Blvd, Henderson, NV 89011-3203
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Price Range: RM474 - RM1,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Prestigia, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#16 Business Hotel in Henderson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lake view not a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanned263, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Main floor rooms on the south side are closer to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles bondslave, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Lake View”
 of 5 bubbles 903robs, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty good”
 of 5 bubbles healthquest, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake view and a "Juliette Balcony"”
 of 5 bubbles Buddy-Bear, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay