The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower

The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower

Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (27)
This is at the Chi restaurant at the Strat, appetizer, very good, and we had help from our waiter, Khan, ask for him, he's great
Dining (26)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

2.5
#237 of 251 hotels in Las Vegas
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower is conveniently located between Downtown and Center Strip. It is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Monorail and the Convention Center, with easy access from I-15. The STRAT guests enjoy discounted access to one of the most iconic landmarks on the Las Vegas Strip, the 1,149-foot STRAT Tower. It is the tallest freestanding observation tower in the U.S., offering spectacular views of the city, Top of the World award-winning fine dining and lounges, specialty retailers in the Tower Shops, the Chapel in the Clouds wedding chapel, the highest thrill rides in the U.S., and SkyJump Powered by MTN Dew. The hotel features new Elevate guestrooms and suites, an 80,000 sq. ft. casino with new and popular themed table games and slot machines, a newly renovated Race & Sportsbook, over 6 themed restaurants, two rooftop pools, a fitness center, over 30 unique retail shops, live DJ entertainment nightly, production shows in the Theater featuring MJ Live and World’s Great Rock Show and LA Comedy Club featuring nationally touring comedians, for nonstop Vegas excitement.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Harry Reid International Airport
Boulder City Airport
34.4 km
See all flights
SLS Station
8 minLas Vegas Monorail
2.5
2.5 of 5 bubbles126 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower offers a stay with mixed reviews. While the renovated rooms are often commended for their comfort, guests have called out the rest of the hotel for its noise and dated feel. Many visitors are taken aback by unexpected fees, which can overshadow the value of their stay. Service is another area of concern, with numerous reports of unhelpful and rude staff. Amenities can be hit or miss, with additional charges for certain features adding to guests' frustrations. Its location, although not central, is still appreciated for its proximity to Las Vegas attractions. However, inconsistency in cleanliness and room quality has been a source of disappointment for several travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Disorganized
Amenities
Inconsistent

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
126Reviews3Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 10
  • 17
  • 20
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NickfromOz wrote a review Sept 2023
Greater Sydney, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed at the "The Strat" (Previously The Stratosphere) many times over the years. It never fails to disappoint further each visit. The first being there is now a substantial parking fee for self-parking. If you want to want to park on any floor near to the Elevators there is an additional parking fee. When checking in what may have been a reasonable fee for staying there is escalated by extortionate resort fee US$45-50.00 per night. They now charge to go up the tower even when you reside there US$25.00 per person per day, they do however reduce the cost of that for patrons to US$14.00 per person per day price varies daily. The price for the thrill rides is out of control. The original room I was allocated was not very good, but the check-in lady was very nice and helpful and changed me to a better room and it was comfortable. In this room the amenities were limited to a fridge and a coffee maker, these, I found out were not provided for the cheaper rooms. Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss but on discussion with the concierge it improved markedly. The hotel has downgraded a fair bit in that the shopping centre that was on the 2nd floor is virtually nonexistent now and shops are boarded up. The restaurants/cafes of old have mostly disappeared. A large proportion of the 1st floor has been blocked off. The Stage Shows were still OK but dated.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Check for all hidden costs before booking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Zaidi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Responded 14 May 2024
Dear NickfromOz, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay at The Strat. We're genuinely sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We understand your frustration with the additional costs for parking, resort fees, and tower access. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will review these policies to ensure they are fair and transparent for our guests. We apologize for the initial room condition and are glad the check-in staff was able to assist you in finding a more suitable room. We appreciate your patience with housekeeping and are pleased to hear that the situation improved after speaking with the concierge. It's disappointing to hear about the changes to our shopping and dining options. We are actively working on revitalizing these areas to enhance the overall guest experience. We value your loyalty and your constructive feedback, which helps us identify areas for improvement. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a better experience. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James K wrote a review Jan 2024
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived early & told no rooms ready in tower we wanted but they would text us when they were. Text never came. When we returned later in the day we were told there were no rooms in that tower available unless we wanted to "upgrade to a remodeled room w coffee & HD TV" @ $30/night + tax. For convince we did. The TV didn't work & when my husband called to report it he was rudely told "nothing can be done about it, it is our service provider". When I called the next day a different agent told me she could deduct 1 day of upgrade fee. Upon checking my bill I find that she never did that, just told me so to get me off the phone. Everyone in my group (10 year old hockey players) were located all over the hotel & each were told if they wanted to be closer to each other only the upgraded rooms were available. Also, they charge for parking $22 and their system is difficult to use & understand. We will not be returning there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Zaidi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Responded 14 May 2024
Dear N1752IJjamesk, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced during your stay. We regret the issues you faced with the room availability and the uncommunicated text message about room readiness. The handling of the situation with the TV and the service response you received is not acceptable, and we apologize for the lack of assistance and the misinformation regarding the upgrade fee deduction. It is disappointing to hear that your group was scattered throughout the hotel and that additional charges were required to be closer together. The confusion and difficulty you encountered with our parking system are also concerning. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will address these issues with our team to improve our service and guest experience. We understand your decision not to return, but we hope you might consider giving us another chance in the future. Please reach out to us directly if you do, so we can ensure a better stay. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Glo wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was big and cosy enough for one person , bed comfortable.
What went wrong? The view from the window not existing unless you clean the outside windows.
Wifi not working and telephone from the room wasn't charging so I was keep calling reception and the line was cut off no one bother to come and see me. When I finally said more than one word over the phone I was told someone was coming. No one showed up.
I left DND on the door but anyway someone entered my room 100% sure because I found things in different positions that they were.
Water was smelly and the actual floor need grunting or reglue because some of the tile where coming off. Location not really city centre you need to walk 45 min to the centre or take the bus.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Zaidi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Responded 14 May 2024
Dear Italy_made, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear that you found your room spacious and the bed comfortable. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. The lack of a clear view from your window, the non-functioning WiFi and telephone, and the delayed response from our reception are unacceptable. We regret any inconvenience this caused and will address these concerns with our team to prevent similar issues in the future. It's also concerning to hear that someone entered your room despite the "Do Not Disturb" sign and that you experienced issues with the water and flooring. These matters will be investigated and corrected immediately. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our location being further from the city center than you expected. We will ensure better communication regarding our location for future guests. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance to provide a much better experience in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meagan G wrote a review Oct 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not only is this place filthy and in the ghetto of Las Vegas but worst of all they employ time share employees to try to trick and harass you into time share meetings. They will try to say they are separate but they are at official desks specifically set up for them. We even spoke to other vacation goers and it was the same story every time, you get told a random number for slot credit, food/event gift cards and partial refund of the $50 deposit for "1 hour of your time". It's 3-4 hours and if you don't buy the timeshare you don't get everything that was promised to you and if you are even a couple minutes late to the meeting they will ignore your calls to ask for info, let you waste $70 USD on Ubers, have you sign paperwork but then tell you too bad. This hotel runs and facilitates scams. If you talk to the "manager" running the time share scam he will tell you he is looking into it, give you his number and then block you the day before you leave. Also at check in they will claim your room is not ready but if you pay $40 extra per night they will upgrade your stay but then put you in THE SAME LEVEL OF ROOM. We went as a group and one of our friends fell for this, when he got his "upgraded room" compared to ours it was virtually the same and they tried the same trick on all of us when we arrived. Every Uber driver we had told us this was one of the sketchiest worst hotels in Vegas for scams, cleanness, and safety. Avoid at all costs. Bump this to the top so others won't be scammed. Oh by the way, anything they give you about cheaper prices on the weekdays vs weekends, they don't tell you in advance that "Friday is counted as a weekend day here"
The staff there are all unreasonable, unwilling to help, rude, etc
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you do dare to stay here, anyone offering you anything that sounds too good to be true, it is....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Zaidi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Responded 15 May 2024
Dear Im_the_nutmeg, Thank you for your feedback. We take all guest reviews seriously and strive to address any concerns. However, we believe your claims do not accurately reflect the experience we provide. Cleanliness and Safety: We maintain high standards for cleanliness and safety and consistently receive positive feedback regarding these aspects. We have a dedicated team that ensures our property is well-maintained and secure. Timeshare Programs: The timeshare presentations are optional and separate from our hotel services. They are clearly communicated as such, and participation is entirely voluntary. We regret if there was any misunderstanding regarding this. Room Upgrades: Room upgrades are offered based on availability, and we strive to ensure they meet our guests' expectations. If you felt the upgraded room was not satisfactory, we would have been happy to address this during your stay. Staff and Service: Our staff is trained to be courteous and helpful. We apologize if your experience did not meet these standards and will look into this matter further. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the excellent service and experience that we are known for. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane M wrote a review Jan 2024
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week. On arrival at check in found it very difficult to hear the receptionist due to exceptional loud music and had to keep asking what he said. All he said it was out of their control.
Anyone is allowed on to the floors and we constantly had takeaway leaflets through our door.
Then one night or rather 2am was woken up by the noise of the vending machine being filled rather loudly. I complained to the hotel but was told it's an outside company so our of their control. Everything else was good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you don't have a room by the vending machines on any of the floors LA comedy club is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Zaidi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Responded 14 May 2024
Dear Diane M, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear that you had a generally good time during your stay, but we're sorry for the issues you encountered. We apologize for the loud music at check-in, making it difficult to communicate with our staff. We'll look into this to find a way to improve the check-in experience. The disturbance from the vending machine refilling and the takeaway leaflets under your door are also concerns we take seriously. While these services may be managed by outside companies, we understand that they impact your experience, and we will address these issues with the relevant parties. Your comfort is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve. If you have any further concerns or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an even better stay in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jake V wrote a review 4 Jun
Los Angeles, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
June 1 2024 around 11:45pm we had a problem with the shower because it flooded up to the carpet. I called the front desk talked to Cassandra if we can transfer to the other room she said NO because there’s no available room and they will sent the engineering, she hang up the phone. They sent engineering (orlando) to fix the clogged. I called again to to front desk to follow up what action they can do I talked to Ashley she told me she will talk to the Manager and they will sent a house keeping to clean the shower room it took 30-40mins before the house keeping arrive to vacuum the shower room and hallway. Until we checked out we didn’t hear anything to the Duty Manager thats how horrible our accommodation to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Its not a good place to stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Zaidi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 704jadev, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay on June 1, 2024. This is not the standard of service we strive to provide to our valued guests. We take your feedback very seriously and will be conducting a thorough investigation into the incident. One of our managers will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your experience in more detail and to address your concerns. Please email us your contact #STRATGuestService@goldenent.com. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ming L wrote a review May 2024
Seattle, Washington
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at room 102 floor 19 from 5/20 to 5/22 at their hotel and got pink eye and a throat infection from staying just in the hotel room. I was catching up on remote work and primarily ate snacks I brought for food. Something about the room, maybe the AC filter, maybe the tap water, maybe the sheets, got me incredibly sick. I got onto the phone with them and got transferred around through four different departments, taking over an hour of my time being placed on hold being redirected to different departments. The supervisor was particularly rude in handling my case, though the front desk and security who intook my complaint were fine. They're now conducting an investigation into my case. The security department forwarded me back to the front desk to seek a refund and that brought me back to the supervisor. The supervisor honestly ought to be fired. Piss poor customer service from that guy. Just spoke rapidly at me about how I should've told them earlier to get compensation. Maybe he was having a bad day. Maybe it was just busy. I don't know. I told him I was forwarded back to them from security and apologized for the inconvenience. He was just incredibly rude to someone who got sick from staying at their hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again due to that supervisor.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Zaidi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ming- We are truly sorry to hear about your experience during your recent stay with us. Your health and comfort are our top priorities. One of our team members will be reaching out to you shortly to address your concerns and assist you further. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to resolve this issue. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DAVID G wrote a review Apr 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a horrific experience. The rooms were dirty. The floors and cigarette buds every where. We had to change rooms more once due to the clogged plumbing that had a sewage smell through the room. You’re going to be constantly harassed to no end to do a timeshare. You can’t even enjoy your vacation constantly defending yourself from people. We check in and the keys stopped working. You would think you can go right back to the desk and have them reprogram the key real quick. Instead they yell at you to wait in the check in line for another 45 minutes and it’s their error. What made it more frustrating is we had fresh food and it was cold by the time we finally went through the long check in line again. The Manager said they would compensate us by returning the resort fees of $255. Needless to say they did not and we had to speak to several managers and supervisors before they noted it would be refunded. Save your money. Do NOT spend your money here. Complete rip off!!!! Way over priced and the neighborhood is sketchy asf
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t come to The Strat. Enjoy your vacation and time in Las Vegas. Save yourself the headaches!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Zaidi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Responded 13 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay with us. Your comments are crucial for us to improve our services and ensure a better experience for all our guests. We are deeply sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered and the inconvenience caused by the plumbing problems. These issues are unacceptable, and we will address them immediately with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to prevent them from happening in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the timeshare solicitations and the issue with your room keys. Your feedback will help us improve our check-in process and guest services. We understand how frustrating it must have been to wait in line again due to our error, especially with fresh food that needed attention. Regarding the resort fees, we apologize for the delay in processing your refund. We will investigate this matter further to ensure it is resolved promptly. If you still have not received your refund, please contact us directly at P 702.380.7777 ext. 4360, and we will assist you immediately. We regret that your experience was not up to your expectations and appreciate your honesty. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to reach out to us. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melondie H wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A 3 day hotel stay. Upon check in, our room was dirty. We headed back to registration to get a room change or our money back. The front desk help was very short and not courteous at all. No apologies! The second day we attempted to go swimming and the pools were closed. We headed back to the front desk and got another rude and inconsiderate person. (Chistano) We politely asked if we could have our resort fees back due to the inconvenience and pool closing. He said he will need to call a supervisor. When he called the supervisor, He asked if they were giving compensation for the pool closing. Not the question we asked. I asked if he can contact the supervisor back and ask the specific question. He said no and I can go wait in another line to request a supervisor and basically told me don’t talk while he is talking. RUDE! I requested a supervisor and she returned our resort fees! What a shame!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Zaidi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Responded 14 May 2024
Dear melondieh2023, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and the poor customer service you experienced. We apologize for the cleanliness of your initial room and the inconvenience of having to change rooms. This is not the standard we strive to maintain, and we will address this with our housekeeping team to ensure improvements are made. We regret that the pool closure affected your stay and that our front desk staff did not handle your concerns appropriately. Your experience with our staff, especially with Chistano, is unacceptable, and we will be providing additional training to ensure all guests are treated with respect and courtesy. We are glad that the supervisor was able to address your concerns and refund your resort fees, but we understand this does not make up for the overall negative experience. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services and guest experience. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a better stay. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy R wrote a review May 2024
Metro Manila, Philippines
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a grungy dirty out dated feel. They will apply a “resort fee” of $250.00 on top of the listed room rate. We checked in at 9pm - desperate to rest, didn’t have a choice but agree to the resort fee. And I have to wait a couple of weeks for them to credit back deposit. The hotel is dirty and they DO NOT have basic services - no complimentary water, no tea, no hairdryer, no microwave. DO NOT stay in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Zaidi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Responded 13 May 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your comments are essential for us to improve our services and ensure a better experience for future guests. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered regarding the cleanliness and the additional resort fee. We strive to maintain a high standard of cleanliness and will address this with our housekeeping team immediately. Regarding the resort fee, we will review our communication to ensure all charges are clear to our guests before booking.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DoraciSilva02 asked a question Feb 2024
Brazil169 contributions125 helpful votes
Como funciona a taxa de resort, por pessoa ou por acomodação.
Answer from Derrick F M
Rhondda, United Kingdom458 contributions137 helpful votes
We stayed at another hotel. We had to pay a "deposit" upon booking and this was used to pay the resort fees Plus tax! I do not see any justification for resort fees when you pay a nightly fee to stay at the resort!!! Just a cash cow. You cannot, not, pay the fees, so why is it not already included in the nightly fees!!?? Think ours came out at approx $40 per night
Adventure42039499020 wrote a tip Yesterday
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you've never stayed here, check it out. Live band on Fri & Sat. "
Read full review
Wayto wrote a tip 12 Jun
Grover, Missouri8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Self parking is $20 a day"
Read full review
Jake V wrote a tip 4 Jun
Los Angeles, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Its not a good place to stay"
Read full review
Eric B wrote a tip 3 Jun
Tucson, Arizona
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If it smells funny "INSIST" on a new room! "
Read full review
Rich G wrote a tip 3 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t hang things on the fire sprinklers"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Las Vegas area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 297 - RM 594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stratosphere hotel, casino and tower hotel las vegas, stratosphere las vegas, stratosphere hotel las vegas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Strat Hotel, Casino & Skypod
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas Vegas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2,427
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE STRAT HOTEL, CASINO & TOWER: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 267 Photos (Las Vegas, NV) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Which popular attractions are close to The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower?
Nearby attractions include Strip Gun Club (0.3 km), Stratosphere Tower (0.09 km), and Xavier Mortimer: The Dream Maker (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower?
Conveniently located restaurants include Top of the World, Denny's, and McCall's Heartland Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower?
Many travellers enjoy visiting American Adventure Tours (6.0 km), Little Church of the West (7.0 km), and Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort (4.2 km).
Is The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Las Vegas HotelsLas Vegas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Las VegasHotels near The Strat Hotel, Casino & Tower
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire