We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Show Prices
#87 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Element Las Vegas Summerlin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
tampa, fl
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Location: Beautiful. Near Red Rock resort, great dining options, close, but not too close to the strip and airport. Only complaint is no U turn to get into the place! Rooms: I was upgraded to a room with a full kitchen (thank you Mr. Front desk guy) so I could keep my ice packs frozen (very important for travel with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poolpt
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed a convenient, clean and comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you and your pup in the future. Take care.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Yippee. I think I heard it three or four times over the three night stay we had here in April. Notwithstanding, Elements are a excellent choice when picking a hotel, especially when staying more than one night. Plenty of room, a kitchenette, fridge, etc. Comfortable bed and a neat shower. Choose this when staying on the west side of Vegas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m2swim
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014

One of the best hotel experiences we had whilst in US . Good in room facilities , excellent bed and staff were on hand but left you alone unless you needed them. Nice touch was afternoon free Sodas and snacks. Looks more like an office block from outside but comfortable inside and good pool. I understand has green credentials but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 147ChrisB
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during your recent trip to the United States. We hope that you will consider us again during your next holiday. Happy travels!

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We visit with family in Las Vegas and want to avoid the Strip and downtown sometimes and this is the perfect place to stay. It has a good location, is very clean and well managed and has everything we need in our suite. They even have a small kitchen with utensils. The seating area was large enough for five of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivian B
Charlottesville, VA
Reviewed 20 July 2014

When we went to Las Vegas this time, we wanted to stay somewhere off the strip, to see what the rest of Las Vegas was like. Our travel agent suggested this hotel. It's located about 20 minutes west of Las Vegas Blvd., so you need a car to get back and forth. With a car, it's easy to get downtown--use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanordew
Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 and it was a mistake that will not be repeated. The woman who checked us in told us that there was absolutely no way that we would have connecting rooms (which had been guaranteed in an email which I showed her) and likely the rooms would not even be on the same floor. When...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aldanger
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry about the issues you experienced during check-in but happy to hear that our manager was able to resolve the situation. Your comments regarding the towels and toaster at breakfast have been discussed with our team and properly handled so that we may provide a better...

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is a little ways from the strip but worth it. It is ultra clean with many nice amenities. We were on the third floor overlooking the pool. Red Rock Casino was just down the street and was wonderful. It was fun and had plenty of restaurants to choose from. The Element had a nice breakfast buffet and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Druann M
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It's clean, friendly, and green...Quiet, convenient and well-priced. Try to get a 3rd floor room. They are quietest. Overlooking the pool. Shop locally and use the BBQ grill they have outside. Give your dress shoes to the front staff and they will have them shined by morning. Free. Be sure to check out Red Rock Canyon nearby - even if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this small hotel in Summerlin. It's clean, and has a functional gym to work out in. The rooms are a little on the small side, but you do have a nice kitchen. My kids didn't like that the pool is a salt water pool --- but it was clean and served it's purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caylor99
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review

Dear Caylor99, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a relaxing and refreshing environment for all of our guests and so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Take care.

Lancaster, PA
Reviewed 14 June 2014

After spending two weeks on the road staying at the same brands, we wanted something different for our last night. This was a nice change of pace. Great staff - very attentive. Room was nice. Great beds. Slept well. Didn't use the kitchen, but it would be a nice convenience for an extended stay. Liked the room, but next time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PALANC

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (519)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (91)
Viewed
Executive Suite (107)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#63 of 264 in Las Vegas
453 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89118
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Price Range: RM637 - RM1,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Element Las Vegas Summerlin staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Element Las Vegas Summerlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had no problem with our room facing the highway. The rooms were sound proof.”
 of 5 bubbles irenevolschenk, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't let your child play with remote, keep an eye of what they are watching on tv to avoid charges!”
  • metal on door fell down and hit me
 of 5 bubbles 737sammy, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unfortunately, type of room made on reservation not honored on check-in because of "hotel's policy of first come-first serve basis"”
 of 5 bubbles DA899, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the back! If you want to go to the strip everyday, you'll save money in gas by staying closer to the strip.”
 of 5 bubbles benandsophiesmom, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“important to ask for a room NOT on the freeway side, away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles GoldenJudy, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5