We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Grand Desert

Save
Traveller (1171)
Room & Suite (696)
Pool & Beach (163)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“time share”(227 reviews)
“full kitchen”(218 reviews)
“free shuttle”(199 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Wyndham Grand Desert
Special Offer: 15% Off
Hotel deals
Offers from Wyndham Grand Desert
Special Offer: 15% Off
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,367)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Desert
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveller rating
1,116
760
207
80
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,116
760
207
80
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchenfree shuttlebedroom deluxeoff the stripadult poolparking passfamily poolactivities centerwasher and dryerthree bedroomsales pitchtimeshare presentationtimeshare resortpools and hot tubsshuttle servicenice resort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
651 - 655 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The Wyndham Grand Desert is a Vacation Ownership property, which is fine, as I am an owner. However, there was such a focus to get me to attend a workshop, when it was obvious that I was from overseas and probably wouldn't be able to...More

Thank Anasatasia
Response from Joseph M, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 22 April 2016

Anasatasia, Thank you kindly for your review. I apologize for the experience you encountered during check in, but please rest assured that it will be addressed. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience overall, and welcome you back anytime!

Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Shuttle is suppose to run every half hour, but the driver runnin Monday night on April 11th seems to take his sweet ol time. Stoppin for his own smoke breaks or who knows what. Floods were over shoukdnt take an hour drivin in reverse

4  Thank philobed
Response from Joseph M, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 22 April 2016

Philobed, I apologize about having to wait longer than expected for the shuttle. Please know that this issue will be addressed, and thank you for providing your feedback.

Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. We had 4 adults and 2 children and felt like we had plenty of room. The unit was spacious and the master bathroom was very nice with a HUGE jetted tub. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen...More

1  Thank Shannah S
Response from Joseph M, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 22 April 2016

Shannah, Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate hearing your feedback from your stay, and it sounds like you all enjoyed yourselves. We welcome you back on your next visit to Las Vegas!

Reviewed 10 April 2016

This was an excellent location. Close enough to the strip, a 10 minute walk away. But far away from the hustle & bustle. The 1BR condo is perfect for a family of 4. It has a full kitchen, living room, washer/dryer, dining room and the...More

Thank ItineraryJunkie
Response from Joseph M, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 11 April 2016

ItineraryJunkie, Thank you kindly for your review and excellent rating! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back on your next visit to Las Vegas!

Reviewed 10 April 2016

Very nice place. Secure. Family friendly, especially young kids. Not a casino, on site bar with some machines. Separate pool for adults with bar and smoking area and hot tub. Large pool for family with younger kids and lifeguard. A 3rd pool with spa open...More

1  Thank SigRhoMike
Response from Joseph M, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand DesertResponded 11 April 2016

SigRhoMike, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you all were able to enjoy your time here while feeling safe and secure. It is imperative that all of our guests feel that way. We welcome you and your family back...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Las Vegas
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1171)
Room & Suite (696)
Pool & Beach (163)
Dining (52)
Amenities (61)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RealtorinDenver
21 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Gk B | Reviewed this property |
They don’t allow it at all except outdoor locations away from everyone.
0
Votes
PhaedraCudah
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pete P | Reviewed this property |
No shuttle to or from the airport. Free shuttle to and from the Strip all day about every 15 minutes. Shuttle to downtown costs. Times vary.
1
Vote
PhaedraCudah
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from poetmorose | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure about the other questions but the shuttle runs to Harras hotel and casino. It’s basically located in the middle of the strip which puts everything in walking distance, well for us it did anyway. Have a lovely... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose to be check in to Tower 2 Bella Torre where the big pools are."
Read review
"room 361 was at the end of the hallway, not a lot of noise at night"
Read review
"I prefer the City view but you could also get a nice Mountain view, higher floors were very quiet."
Read review
"Strip view or Pool view. Call ahead and ask"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing