We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hooters Casino Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hooters Casino Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,694: English reviews
LA
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I wasn't expecting anything exceptional when I booked my stay at Hooters, but this was really worse than what I imagined. The room wasn't clean - found someone's used fake eyelashes on the floor near the bed - and the bathroom was awful! The sink kept backing up, the shower temperature wouldn't stay consistent (kept changing from hot to cold)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natanya W
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We assure you that our intentions were to provide excellent service to all. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We would really love to have you stay with us again and hopefully provide you with a better experience. We enjoy all our guests and want to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed for nine days, room faced MGM and New Your New York. It was quiet, clean. Check in delayed as room was not ready till after 6pm, received coupon book and free meal at restaurant. Location is not too bad. Yes you are at the end of the strip but at least it is off the main street so a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buratto76
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had such a good time here at the Hooters Casino Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

London, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife and I recently booked a trip to Vegas with friends. We decided that we would stay off the strip to save a bit of money and thought that Hooters would be an interesting experience. When we checked into our room it was discusting. My wife found a pile of, how should I say this "curly hairs" on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that you had such a unfortunate experience with us. We do have an Pest Control Technician that sprays on monthly basis to prevent bugs and we take all reports of bugs very seriously. I am very sorry to hear if there were roaches in your room and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Got in on a Friday night check in was quick .After check in proceeded to our room 227 .Upon arriving to our room noticed that our safe was not working anymore we went down to request someone look at it. They did but said they wouldn't be able to fix it and they could offer us another room the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrick_dumoulin
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hooters Casino Hotel during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I would like to apologize if you stay wasn’t the best for you. We are always trying to improve and make the appropriate adjustments to give the best experience possible to all our guests. Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you...

Bluff City, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I booked a room through hotels.com for $31 per night for three nights. I flew to Las Vegas from Tennessee and checked in. I was then advised that I had to sign a document stating that I would pay for a resort fee plus tax on that fee or $11.14 additional per night. Oh, what a surprise. I now had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Hooters L, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for all the issues you pointed out during your stay. We are making every effort possible to change things up for the best and in the process provide a fantastic experience for all our guests. If you ever find your way back to Las Vegas please give us another chance to show you how awesome we...

Twentynine Palms, California
Reviewed 24 October 2012

So you may not be staying in the lap of luxury, buy any other hotel in vegas I've stayed at has typically only been slightly better at over double the price. The rooms we got had a small balcony you could walk out onto (incredibly rare for vegas) and the casino was small which I enjoyed because I felt more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendan s
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We did one of the Hotwire "Hot Rates" where you buy the room first based on a star level and then you find out where it is. The Hooters Casino Hotel was supposedly a 3 star property, and that is where we ended up. Hotwire will be receiving an email as soon as I am finished writing this review. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Isaac M
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I understand that you get what you pay for, but this isn't even worth the resort fee! We had a room that was run down, nasty, and the staff was rude. There was nothing good about this hotel not even the mad onion. It's not even worth the free food you get at check in. Our friends also had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittnitye
Hooters L, General Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. Getting a better understanding of our guest needs and request is very important to us. I do apologize for all the issues you has during our stay; I can assure you this will be resolved. Please give me a shout when you’re ready for round two- I would like...

Reviewed 21 October 2012

We have stayed at the hotel on two occasions and although it is basic, it's a good base next to the MGM Grand and the rooms are basic and clean. The casino has improved a lot over the last few years and the service is good and friendly with a good vibe from the staff. Very friendly, short queues to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Had an excellent stay at hooters,very clean and comfortable room, we stayed in a standard room nicely furnished with free internet access,the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful.Ate in the Mad Onion restaurant a few times and the food was delicious. Pool was clean plenty of sunbeds,Having read some of the awful reviews for hooters we felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice S

1,078 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (863)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (332)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (PRE-RENOVATION) (31)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,476 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: RM257 - RM1,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino
Hotel Style:
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hooters Casino Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, California, United States
over a year ago
Orebro, Sweden
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
6 months ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Hooters Casino Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was great. Nothing bad to say about it at all. ”
 of 5 bubbles E5271AKjennym, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonk946, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Large, but lack furniture. Big open spaces in room that has King size bed”
 of 5 bubbles edf956, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the pop machines and elevators”
 of 5 bubbles MARLENEM3, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fixtures had dings and marks, like headboards and mirrors and lamp didn't work near my bed.... but overall good and at a great price”
 of 5 bubbles amccaleb, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5