We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arizona Charlie's Decatur

Orbitz.comUS$45*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$51*
US$45*
US$51*
US$45*
US$51*
US$45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Arizona Charlie\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arizona Charlie's Decatur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Only issue I had was the remote batteries were going dead and the tub stopper didn't work. It was a busy weekend and no one made me feel rushed. Will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista W
Jamie S, Digital Brand Specialist at Arizona Charlie's Decatur, responded to this review

Hello Krista W. Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that your overall stay was comfortable and convenient. Also we are glad that our staff member assisted you with proper manner. We will share your concern with our facility team. Thank you for your business, and we can’t wait to see you again.

Bullhead City, Arizona
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stopped to check out this casino because we were at the mall next to it. Dark, dreary, and very smokey. Slots were tight and very little outside parking. Seemed to be alot of older machines. Decent crowd inside seemed like alot of locals. Disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy C
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel to stay at when you have a elderly in a wheelchair. I arrived at 2:45pm and was told my room wasn't ready, went back down stairs at 3:15 and spoke to a manager named Edgar Romero. He was on the phone which he didn't hang up, he just sat it down on the counter, he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malinda C
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed here on a super busy weekend to where downtown and strip prices were outrageous. Staff was very courteous and friendly the room was no thrills, almost like a budget motel however it was clean and the bed was comfy. The great thing about his place is that there is no resort fee. If you are on a budget, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmarl72936
Jamie S, Digital Brand Specialist at Arizona Charlie's Decatur, responded to this review

Hello lmarl72936. Thank you for your review. We are glad that your overall stay was comfortable and convenient. We are excited to inform you that we are in the process of updating our Guest Rooms in order to provide a better experience for our guests. We appreciate your business, and we hope your next visit is just around the corner.

San Diego
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This is the smokiest casino I've ever been in. The hotel room was very clean. Comfortable bed. Very friendly staff! A great diner with $5 steak and eggs. The surrounding neighborhood is a little run down. Good selection of casino games - a couple blackjack tables, on craps table, lots of slot machines. Overall a good value for the money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhoag123
Jamie S, Digital Brand Specialist at Arizona Charlie's Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Great value with an affordable price is our goal, and we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. We are excited to inform you that we are in the process of updating our property, and we can’t wait to share a finished product with our guests. Thank you for your...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We initially scheduled this stay because this hotel does not charge a resort fee. We arrived to a motel, not a hotel, but a motel. NOTHING like the picture on website depicted. The bed covers had cigarette burns, the bathroom towels were so thin and rough, practically see through. The AC unit was old, dated and super loud. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isaelise
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We just needed a place to rest for the night and this did the job. When we walked in the casino did smell of smoke but the room we had was super clean with no smell. It was quiet and we got a good night's sleep. Only issue was parking. It's located next to a strip mall and they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Jamie S, Digital Brand Specialist at Arizona Charlie's Decatur, responded to this review

Hello Jessica M. Thank you for your review. Cleanliness is our high priority, and we are glad that your room was neat and tidy. Thank you for your business, and we hope your next visit is in the short future.

Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I am disabled, don't smoke, can't walk far-casinos that are large are hard for me to stay at., this place is nice, small, easy for me to get around, nice staff; since I love bingo would stay longer if given the opportunity. staying at another hotel, got a cab to this place for bingo, playing late at night, the lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kostik55
Jamie S, Digital Brand Specialist at Arizona Charlie's Decatur, responded to this review

Hello kostik55. Thank you for your pleasant review. We are glad that your stay was convenient. Thank you for choosing Arizona Charlie’s Decatur, and we can’t wait to see you again.

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Average hotel on Decatur in Vegas. We stayed because the location was close to a dance we were attending. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The price was good for a Friday and Saturday night in Vegas. The morning Buffet was good, the evening not so much. The rooms are dated however the bed was comfortable. This location wants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orville L
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Very small and homie. Not like the strip hotels. This place is where the locals go. Slots are a little looser and staff a bit more friendly. Rooms are nice and low price. There cafes, buffets and restaurants to choose from. I'd much rather (being a frequent visitor) spend my slot money at a local joint. BUT mind you, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shan G
Jamie S, Digital Brand Specialist at Arizona Charlie's Decatur, responded to this review

Hello shan g. Thank you for your review. Providing a convenient stay without breaking the bank is our goal, and we are glad your stay went great. We appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to your next visit in the short future.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#120 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siena Suites
#165 of 263 in Las Vegas
383 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offers modern guest rooms with a Northwest theme; convenient access to I-15 and Highway 95. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arizona Charlie's Decatur

Address: 740 S Decatur Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89107-3907
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: RM241 - RM550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Charlie's Decatur 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Vegas.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Arizona Charlie's Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Charlie`s Decatur Hotel Las Vegas
Arizona Charlies Decatur Hotel
Hotel Style:
#77 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arizona Charlie's Decatur staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Arizona Charlie's Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are in the back adjacent to Evergreen St.”
Pilot70D, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“We found it quiet for good sleeping on the 7th floor”
261DanielB, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“when reserving, tell clerk, I am disabled and want a room near the elevator and casino/bingo hall. they are very accommodating. rooms.”
kostik55, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Meadows Tower for easy access to the pool area, North tower for easy access to bingo!”
jayr587, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you will be pleased, not blown way! just pleased.”
blackqueen1, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$45
TravelocityUS$45
CancelonUS$51
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates