We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin

Show Prices
#63 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Las Vegas\/Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
 Click to rate
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unclean, rundown. Poor customer service. We needed a "bunch" of towels and a blanket at 2 AM because my daughter had been throwing up all night... never got them. Slept with only a sheet. Called again. At 8 AM they brought us 2 more towels. We called and told them we needed more. They said their limit was 2 more....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhbrivgdhrg
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced; our hotel works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we are very sorry that did not meet your expectations. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future....

Mesa, Arizona, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hampton and one other hotel are the places I stay when I travel for business or leisure. Like the other brand, Hampton is GREAT with allowing me early check-in - that's a big thing for me! I have found the staff at the 3 Hampton properties I stay with (Valencia, CA, and two in Las Vegas), friendly and if not...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adryter
About Hotel's Favourite Review
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive comments. We are always happy to hear about our guests great experiences at our hotel and are so glad you had a great stay here with us! We do try to make every guest feel at home while staying here with us. Hope to see you come back to see us again soon!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long night of delays getting to Las Vegas and arguing with the rental car company, the Hampton Inn front desk staff seemed to sincerely happy to see me and even made the check in process fun! They seem to know I needed a good laugh (and an extra cookie) before I crashed for the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris BD I l
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are happy that you were able to feel our warm hospitality after what sounds like a long day. We try to make every guest feel at home while staying here with us. Please do come back again to see us. Thanks again.

Carrollton, TX, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn provides a great value for the money. Their complimentary breakfast is outstanding! We have stayed at this hotel six times now. We appreciate the cleanliness of this hotel and the professionalism of the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjamesa
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay here with us. Thank you for coming back to see us 6 times! We value each guest and hope to see you back again soon with us. Safe travels.

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are a lot of hidden fee's that weren't disclosed to me until I went to check in which made me very upset, it would've been better to just know about them up front. Maybe a lot of hotels do this but I've never experienced it before.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvrinW
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. We do authorize for incidentals as well...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ramona was insane, I called to see why I was charged for two different things simple enough. She was rude said she wouldn't argue and hung up on me. I called back and tried to see why I was treated like that and she said she told her boss Karen and her Gm and they know. I have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor level of service that you received; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff, and hope that the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us again and experience an...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we were given was a smoking room and smelled terrible. It was hard to be in there, it smelled so bad. The staff was nice and provided some air freshener but it was still stinky. I wouldn't stay here again. The Hampton off of 215 is much nicer and a non-smoking hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefaniek817
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the smel of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We apologize for the smell of your suite during your stay. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very, very clean and the staff is incredible. Located close to expressways and many restaurants. Quiet and a haven if you do not want all the extra fees and noise of your typical Vegas resort. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy01827
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay here with us. We hope to give excellent customer service and clean rooms. Please do come back to see us again soon!

Arvada, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a trip to reconnect with a friend that I last saw in 1981. My friend choose this hotel for me because of the proximity to his apartment. It was an excellent choice, very clean and the staff was very courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R Doyle G
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We are so glad your friend chose for you to stay with us. We do try to make every guest feel at home while staying at the Hampton! Come back to stay with us again soon! Safe travels.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and big however the heater wasn't working and as I checked in almost at 10 pm, I waited till the next morning to report it and maintenance came and changed the battery right away. Nice tub but it was cracked at d bottom (close to drainage) and could cause injury/cut in your feet. I could also...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marieW6152JC
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a nice stay here with us. We will take your concerns to the appropriate manager to get these problems fixed right away. Thanks again and hope to see you back again soon.

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe Station Hotel
#177 of 264 in Las Vegas
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, we're 12 miles away from The Strip and 15 miles from the Las Vegas Airport. Our Summerlin hotel is easily within reach of the exciting sights and sounds of Las Vegas. If you're in town for business military or government business, we're close to the Creech Airforce Base or we're 20 minutes from the Nellis AFB. Our hotel offers free WiFi (in-room and throughout the hotel), onsite laundry and free access to Gold's Gym (also located near our hotel). We're three miles away, or less, from the Las Vegas Sports Park, the Angel Park Golf Course and the Bettye Wilson Soccer Field. You'll also enjoy our hotel's outdoor pool, fitness center and meeting room (that accommodates up to 25 guests). Free, hot and fresh, breakfast is served daily in our hotel lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin

Address: 7100 Cascade Valley Court, Las Vegas, NV 89128
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Price Range: RM580 - RM863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Summerlin
Las Vegas Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Watertown, South Dakota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pjammer120, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the freeway if you are sound sensitive.”
 of 5 bubbles RBryan1011, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Long hallways. Elderly might was close to elevator or lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Armadilo, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms about 150,250 350 because of the freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Polaris_Roy, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure, I am along the highway and would not have know it if I didn't look out the window.”
 of 5 bubbles 598dank, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5