We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8669 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89117
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
travelup.com
US$114
View deal
Hotels.comUS$143
BestWestern.comUS$143
Lol.travelUS$166
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (205)
Videos (1)

About

#52 of 285 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Las Vegas West you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Las Vegas West will stand out among other hotels in Las Vegas,NV. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Las Vegas West will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
693Reviews10Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 391
  • 173
  • 67
  • 22
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Belle wrote a review Nov 2022
Riverside, California1 contribution
Great breakfast selection and taste , the lady in charge of the breakfast area kept everything clean and constantly checking if there was enough food. All of my family enjoyed our stay, very comfortable bed and clean room, great indoor pool and hot tub , multiple entrance which is quite convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 6 days ago
Sightsee22572948697, Thank you for the lovely review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the amenities we offer our valued guests. Our breakfast attendant does an amazing job of keeping food items fresh and full during meal service, and we will pass on your kind remarks to her. We hope you will allow us to host your next visit to west Las vegas again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mojave_ben wrote a review Apr 2021
Boston292 contributions222 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here twice overnight while passing through LV. Chose it based on location (friends in the neighborhood) and price. This motel was a step above many similar BW properties. It was clean, well maintained, and had been renovated not too long ago - felt new-ish. The rooms were nice and rather large. Both nights were dead quiet (though left the AC fan on for the night). In room coffee maker, small fridge, microwave. One of the rooms had a Jacuzzi-type tub in addition to the shower. The staff were uniformly helpful on both stays. The building is set back a bit from a busy street, which keeps noise down, and there is a large Smith's supermarket just across Durango. Breakfast is pre-order on a form and pick up in the morning from the front desk. They have a frozen Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich you can heat for a minute in the nuke and it's fine - can't really expect the usual buffet in these Covid times. One morning we did not get the OJ in the breakfast, so we went to the front desk to trade the milk they had given instead, but they said "no OJ today". A few minutes later they called to say "We found some in the freezer, and are bringing it to you now." My experiences were good and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Mojave_ben, We are so glad to hear our team made your stay an exceptional one. Thank you for the review you wrote and the stars you gave. We do hope when you come to see your friends again, you will visit us as well.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shawntale1975 wrote a review Nov 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota4 contributions
The title says it all...there were bugs in and around the jetted tub that had very little power in the jets...the jets were pointless. The bugs were coming from the adjacent wall that needed to be re-caulked. I was offered a refund which was nice but I would have appreciated a bug-less tub seeing as I had already paid for the room. It wasnt about the money, it was about the bugs!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 3 weeks ago
Please accept our apologies for the unwelcome visitors you had in your room, Shawntale1975. Our management team has contacted the pest control company that takes care of these matters for us, and they will inspect and treat the room accordingly to ensure it does not happen again. Once they are finished, our maintenance team will check that the caulking is redone. We hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our hotel and have a more enjoyable experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smann1141 wrote a review Oct 2022
Indio, California15 contributions14 helpful votes
You get what you pay for. This hotel was cheaper than others, but disappoints in every respect - sagging mattress in room, dirty carpets, woman's hair in the bathtub. Breakfast is marginal at best. I do not wish to ever stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Smann1141, We appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best experience possible at our hotel. Our team will assess the mattress in the room we provided to you and focus on making sure all areas of our property are guest-ready. We would love another opportunity to give you the stay you expect and deserve to enjoy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gatewoodbaseball wrote a review Oct 2022
Maryland21 contributions5 helpful votes
Helpful staff, Nor far from Red Rock Canyon, Good dining options nearby. Also not far from main road to airport. Exceptional local library and bookstore (in-house) also close, Neighborhood parks too, Would definitely stay there again,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 28 Oct 2022
Gatewoodbaseball, It was a pleasure to provide an excellent experience for you during your visit to West Las Vegas. We are happy to know you enjoyed our lending library and the convenience of our Best Western hotel to many sites in the area. We hope you will return to visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pat W wrote a review Oct 2022
Everything was great with the exception that there were no safety bars in the bathroom. Young and old alike need safety rails. I fell the very first day, but overall it was a good experience. Breakfast was the best!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Pat W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel in West Las Vegas. Please know we provide rubber bathmats for guests when requested. Our ADA-accessible rooms do have the safety features you need, and if available, we are happy to assign one to you. We will share your lovely comments with our breakfast team. They will be glad to know you appreciated their service. We hope you will return to enjoy another visit with us at the Best Western Plus.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katelynpease317 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was extremely clean when we arrived. We were checked in immediately without any issues. When we did encounter an issue in our room (which was something out of the hotel's control) it was handle swiftly and professionally. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 28 Sep 2022
Katelynpease317, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted we could resolve the issue you experienced. Our team is always available to be of service when needed. We hope you will return to the best Western Plus-Las Vegas West for another excellent stay in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
talisha2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Nice room and was clean. It was a quiet property. Friendly staff. The hot breakfast good with an automatic coffee maker with multiple coffee selections. Not just plain black coffee! I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 28 Sep 2022
Talisha2022, Thank you for an excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed our coffee choices at the Best Western Plus, Las Vegas West. Our hotel is off the beaten path and provides a more peaceful experience away from the Strip and a family-friendly environment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
velozwinbush wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
My Husband's Birthday and it turned out horrible ND that was a big disappointment for a trip I planned for his Day and it was ruined and I can't say I would stay here again I had invited guest but I called them and told them not to come didn't want them to experience the mess I was going through.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 28 Sep 2022
Velozwinbush, I am sorry we did not have an event scheduled for your husband's birthday. Unfortunately, our rooms are limited to a certain number of guests, but we offer space to rent if you plan a large gathering of folks for any celebration. It would be a pleasure to help you plan another visit such as this in the future, so everyone enjoys their experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightseer4694 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
This Best Western in Las Vegas has to be the BEST we've encountered!! The room was so clean and the amenities were outstanding! Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely come back and also recommend to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Thank you, Sightseer4694, for a super review! We look forward to sharing another wonderful visit with you in the future, as well as anyone who takes heed of your recommendation to stay at the Best Western Plus in West Las Vegas!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus las vegas west hotel las vegas, holiday inn las vegas, las vegas holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas Vegas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS LAS VEGAS WEST: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 350 Photos (NV) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Nearby attractions include ESCAPEability (1.1 km), Battle Blast Laser Tag (1.1 km), and The Christmas Goose Quilt Shop (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roma Restaurant & Deli 2, La Belle Terre Bakery and Cafe, and Those Guys Pies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Las Vegas West offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.