We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb
 Click to rate
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Avoid this Motel 6, scary neighborhood, dirty room, and chaotic late check in. Tried to check in at 3:30 pm, no room available. Carolyn at front desk was polite and friendly but completely overwhelmed with customers. She said they we short staffed and rooms were still being cleaned. Finally at 5:45 my room was ready. Bathroom counter and table tops...

Thank yoaro
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb, responded to this review

Dear Yoaro, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was typical for a Motel 6, but it was very clean. The staff I encountered were very nice as well. No real complaints about my stay, although most rooms in town were sold out the weekend I stayed, allowing them to charge much more for this room than I would consider it to be worth. There are also...

Thank Shane W
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb, responded to this review

Dear Shane, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Where do I start? First off the staff at the desk are very rude. I brought a $5 bill up to the desk and the girl exchanged it for quarters and told her I need to do laundry. I threw my things in the wash and came back afterwards to put my things in the dryer and saw a sign...

Thank Cynthia W
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Loved it as they are pet friendly and staff was courteous. Clean property and conveniently located.Very reasonably priced . Would be nice if they had a free breakfast . And wifi is per device and fee for that too.

Thank Summer Dawn P
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I had previously stayed at this property before and decided to stay again. It was for one night before I left for my home. The staff at this hotel are wonderful and are really nice. The rooms are not that bad. However the security at this hotel is horrible. My friend and I returned from dinner and some person came...

Thank sandiegolover12
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed visiting Reno... Our stay at Motel 6 was great! Scott in the front desk was awesome, made sure our stay is comfortable for the day's we stayed!. The room was clean, the staff is very polite, Definitely coming back real soon.😊

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Arrived before 3 pm, with a reservation. I asked for downstairs room. They offered a handicapped room. It was great. Clean, furnishings were ok, bed was comfortable. We didn't use the pool but it looked great. The location was good - easy to get to from 395 and easy to get back to it. I couldn't get over how quiet...

Thank patriciaa486
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 1 September 2016

So frustrating to again pay for wifi at this hotel group and then it work intermittently - if you are going to charge for wifi at least make sure it works - other than that - clean room and nice staff

Thank Stephen266
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Checked in, front desk receptionist is very nice and helpful. Just got into the room, they've obviously renovated and it looks decent but the room positively reeks of pot. Comforter smells funny and I'm afraid to go further... AC isn't working well and it's like 84 degrees at 9:30pm. We have a kid with us and I'm afraid they'll get...

Thank Atomicm0m
June Lake, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016

For less than fifty dollars, my expectations were not high. We arrived pretty late, so the office was locked and I had to wait on the sidewalk for the outdoor check-in window. The three young guys ahead of me, who I would characterize as "tweaker" types, were having a long conversation with the agent about their prospective accommodations (I'm not...

Thank Dan R

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Room/Suite (16)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (13)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Bathroom (6)
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
1.4 km away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#39 of 64 in Reno
51 reviews
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#42 of 64 in Reno
218 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb is located within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Reno Tahoe Intl Airport is only 1.5 miles away. Enjoy our newly renovated modern rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Address: 1901 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-3407
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: RM208 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Reno-Virginia Plumb Hotel Reno
Motel Six Reno
Reno Motel 6
Reno Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive early if you want a decent parking space.”
Roland2729, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were in Room 103 and it was VERY clean and well stocked!”
911marilynnm, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Chose a different hotel/motel”
388mirceam, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from motel "residents" and in area away from the streets.”
364kathrynf, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I was in 127 on back side (from Plumb) so didn't notice any traffic noise issues or anything.”
  • My Room
clubpacifica132, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$44* /night
View Deal
Motel 6US$44
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates