We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Wayside Inn

    3738 Main Street, Bethlehem, NH 03574
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BethlehemSee available hotels in Bethlehem
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (5)
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good32%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Bethlehem hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (116)
    There are newer reviews for The Wayside Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    31 - 35 of 115 reviews

    Reviewed 27 October 2014

    We loved this inn. We stayed in the annex and particularly enjoyed the private balcony and the soothing sounds of the river. Kathe and Victor were very welcoming, friendly and helpful with information on the areas we wished to visit - including tips on best...More

    Thank runners756
    Response from KatheHofmann, Manager at The Wayside InnResponded 9 December 2014

    Thank you for your review. Please come back and see us this winter.

    Reviewed 17 October 2014

    We stayed at the Wayside in October 2014 in the worst room we have ever encountered while traveling. The first room presented was full of lady bugs and house flies. The window sill was covered with dead flies, and the ceiling: OMG! We requested another...More

    1  Thank lucytwo2014
    Response from KatheHofmann, Manager at The Wayside InnResponded 9 December 2014


    Reviewed 30 September 2014

    We stayed in the annex and we were surprised and thrilled to see that our room had a private deck overlooking a river. The room was clean and comfortable. We were going to leave the property the 1st night to go out for dinner but...More

    Thank kathy p
    Response from KatheHofmann, Manager at The Wayside InnResponded 9 December 2014

    Thank you for your review. When can we expect you back?

    Reviewed 2 September 2014

    This was the nicest motel we've stayed in. It's near lots of White Mountain attractions, but it's a few miles East of the interstate, and not touristy at all. We were in the "motel" part, which is a separate building from the inn. I was...More

    Thank carolineTrumansburg
    Response from KatheHofmann, Manager at The Wayside InnResponded 9 December 2014

    Thank you for your review. the bears have gone for their winter naps but you might see some other wild life this time of the year.

    Reviewed 2 September 2014

    For superb food and lodging, and ease of getting to attractions like skiing, hiking, shopping, golf courses, antiquing, etc, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Comfortable, clean rooms, gourmet dining, warm hosts...it really is the perfect get-away. The Wayside is wonderful.

    Thank Sullivan01844
    Response from KatheHofmann, Manager at The Wayside InnResponded 9 December 2014

    Thank you for your review! Come and see what the view is like this winter.

    Down Home Motel
    4 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Groveton
    Inn At Bowman
    50 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Randolph
    Nootka Lodge
    68 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Woodsville
    Mt. Coolidge Motel
    620 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Price range
    • US$98 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Hampshire >
    • White Mountains >
    • Bethlehem
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Mt. Coolidge Motel
    620 reviews
    23.33 km away
    Nootka Lodge
    68 reviews
    34.28 km away
    Inn At Bowman
    50 reviews
    24.29 km away
    Down Home Motel
    4 reviews
    36.49 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cold Mountain Cafe
    293 reviews
    4.88 km away
    Munroe's Family Restaurant
    301 reviews
    5.45 km away
    Rosa Flamingo's
    239 reviews
    4.05 km away
    Catalano's Main Street Pizzeria and New York Style Deli
    94 reviews
    7.43 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Gallery at WREN
    44 reviews
    4.91 km away
    North Ridge Mountain Guides
    30 reviews
    5.79 km away
    Colonial Theatre
    44 reviews
    4.86 km away
    Local Works Marketplace at WREN
    33 reviews
    4.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    23 October 2016|
    Response from KatheHofmann | Property representative |
    Thank you for inquiring about our Christmas Tree package dates. The dates are the weekends of, Nov. 25 & 26, Dec. 2 & 3 and Dec. 9 & 10. If you have any further questions, please contact us at 800-448-9557.
    Room Tips
    "River view is pleasant"
    Read review
    "Choice of the Inn or the motel/annex"
    Read review
    "All annex rooms have river views and tvs, Inn rooms are near the lovely garden, in season."
    Read review
    "Consider the Annex even though it looks like an old motel. The rooms are on the river and the sounds from the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing