We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Bretton Woods

Save
Share
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good34%
  • Average22%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Lodge at Bretton Woods
Hotel deals
Offers from The Lodge at Bretton Woods
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
60
110
79
62
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
110
79
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount washington hotelshuttle servicefree shuttleindoor poolski ticketshard boiled eggsbase lodgemain hotelfree breakfastcog railroadbreakfast roomyogurtski slopesbeds were comfortablehorseback ridingpresidential rangeviews of the mountains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

$215 with taxes and no service or even simple amenities! @#*%+. It’s an overpriced motor hotel with poor staffing. The rooms are comfortable, the views nice but for the high prices this place charges they don’t even have a soda machine (“but you can go...More

1  Thank LIV2FLY
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton WoodsResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and apologize that we were not more helpful in assisting you to ensure you had everything you needed. We will discuss your comments with our management team and...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Just wanted to take the time to send a thanks to all of the amazing staff at all of the facilities we had the pleasure of enjoying on our short stay! The people were wonderful and we loved and appreciated the service and above and...More

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kimberly H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay would have been rated 5 stars if it wasn't for the following: No breakfast Fabyan's dinner was overpriced and way over rated Rooms out of date Didn't hold reservation and charged me $30 more than original booking

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 797phelimc
Reviewed 1 week ago

Gentle and friendly staff Well located Clean indoor pool Free shutlle service We appreciated the shuttle service very much. Staff are carefull The only bad point ...is no breakfast on site. Bathroom not 100% renovated The room is clean and comfy enoughMore

Thank Sylvie L
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton WoodsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is wonderful to read that you appreciated the location and complementary shuttle at the resort, as well as the pool and friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast options and hope you were...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was an ok place for a couple of days. Rooms are old, carpet was damp our entire stay. It was a perfect location as it was directly across from the Omni Resort Mt. Washington Hotel and they provided a shuttle back and forth. Room...More

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank cherylmR4569TO
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at The Lodge at Bretton WoodsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location and you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle to other areas of the resort. We do apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations and will...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Italianwithtastebuds
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. The Lodge at Bretton Woods, the Omni Bretton Arms Inn and the Omni Mount Washington Hotel are all about a 5 minute shuttle ride to the Bretton Woods ski lifts and children's ski school. The... More
0
Votes
Xtina G
26 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. There are numerous access points to Mt. Washington, depending on how you would like to reach it. We are about 15 minutes away from the Cog Railway to take the train. We are also just a few... More
0
Votes
adammax17
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Omni_Mt_Washington | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Every room offers a refrigerator. After a day of skiing down the slopes on fresh powder or soaring over the treetops on a canopy tour, return to comfortable lodging that includes a soothing... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont choose room 225 you will not get room service!"
Read review
"Close to the pool is a bonus. If the weather is cold outside!"
Read review
"If you can manage your luggage up-stairs, view & privacy worth it. 1st floor has parking lot &..."
Read review
"Higher floors have less "overhead" noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing