We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown

HolidayInn.comUS$159*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$187*
US$159*
US$187*
US$159*
US$187*
US$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
 Click to rate
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with another couple . Location is perfect , right in the downtown area of Concord. The experience was not excellent. We stayed on the second floor the bed was great . The negative point is the breakfast offerings are not first rate. The restaurant in the hotel leaves a lot to be desired . Have breakfast down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul r
Kristin H, Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn CONCORD DOWNTOWN. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought...

Saint Peters, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I was here on business for a week, came in on Sunday and left on Friday. As many of the other reviews mention, they are undergoing a pretty good sized renovation right now, this however did not impact my stay as I thought it might. The contractors were very respectful of the guests as if they were actual employees of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Pool is under renovation for weeks and there is no indication of this on the website. No hot water in the morning. Rooms recently renovated. Tired common areas. Convenient location downtown. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Hello John T! Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review regarding our Holiday Inn Concord Downtown, NH. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, I would like to offer a sincere apology for falling below your expectation regarding the...

Frisco
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

As a Platinum Elite user I expect to be treated decently upon check-in and not like a criminal. this place has ruined my thoughts of Concord and I have to stay here all night and I am not happy. I hate being treated like crap!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheCrazy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Hi TheCrazy, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the staff treatment during your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can respond at...

Orono, Maine
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We have stayed at the Concord Holiday Inn often and have never been disappointed- until this past weekend. We were given a room on the 4th floor, and the heat kept going on and off at very high volume, like a jet plane was taking off. Even when we turned off the heat altogether, the fan kept cycling on and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathylena
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Hi kathylena, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with Holiday Inn Concord Downtown, NH. I noticed you had an issue with the heating system. I understand that this time we were not able to exceed your expectations and I'm sorry this impacted your experience at our hotel. I am glad that our...

Centreville, VA
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We were traveling through New England, and we stopped for the night at the Holiday Inn in Concord. After staying at places that lacked certain basic amenities, and being overcharged, our stay at the Holiday Inn was great. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The room had adequate space, and It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine927
Germantown
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My husband and I needed a hotel at the last minute near Concord Hospital and this hotel was very convenient and easy to find off the main highway and a mile or so to the hospital. We were greeted with a warm smile from Jessica which started our stay off very well. We liked the guestroom, beds very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Hotel is right in downtown Concord making it very convenient. Rooms are recently renovated. There are signs saying that the rest of the hotel is under renovation but didn't any actual construction. Check in clerk was friendly and welcoming. Only complaint is about the in-room coffee system. They, like other Holiday Inns, have converted to a Keurig system. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingLibrary
Millbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night (12/17-12/18). The hotel is very nice, some areas under construction but not all. It has 2 elevators, though one was out of order. The room was very nice, quiet, and spacious. The wifi had good connectivity. Bed was comfy, so were the chairs in the room. The shower was rather small, but the bathroom wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKChops
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PKChops, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad to know that you liked the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our facility. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have noticed with the room you received and the location of our smoking area. Please be assured...

Cleveland
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here two nights while visiting family. This is located right downtown. Many shops and restaurants/bars are within walking distance. Our room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Front desk staff friendly. Although they had signage posted about their construction - we never saw it (or heard it). We didn't eat at the restaurant or use any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhJoyce

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
1.1 km away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
315 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
218 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
171 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Concord Hotel's Guests Make Most of Downtown Location Situated in the heart of New Hampshire's capital city, this Holiday Inn(R) Concord hotel's location on Main Street is ideal for all travelers. Not only is the hotel just steps from the city's culturally rich downtown, but it is close to many businesses, as well. You can find a number of companies and institutions in Concord, NH. The hotel's business guests appreciate their proximity to Concord Hospital, the UNH School of Law, St. Paul's School, New Hampshire Technical Institute and PSNH/Bow Power Plant. The hotel is close to I-93 and I-89, making longer commutes easier for the hotel's business travelers. In Concord, NH, make it a point to look up and observe the historic architecture and landmarks throughout downtown. The cultural influence carries through to the restaurants, shops and pubs and creates a one-of-a-kind experience in downtown Concord, NH. The hotel's visitors also enjoy the beauty created by the fall foliage and the winter snow. In fact, patrons can travel just 18 miles to go to Pats Peak for excellent skiing, snowboarding and tubing. The Holiday Inn(R) Concord Downtown hotel provides our guests with convenient amenities like free wireless Internet access. EJ's on Main offers guests fantastic cuisine, while the indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool offer refuge from the winter cold or a long day. Stay with us for a unique visit to Concord's city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown

Address: 172 N Main St, Concord, NH 03301-5067
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Price Range: RM588 - RM796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
upstate NY
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice but aging .”
204paulr, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the heat! If noisy and not repaired, go somewhere else.”
kathylena, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Once you park your car, walk!!! Parking is tight for a hotel this size.”
Walklady, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked the expansive view from the top (4th) floor. Birds flew right by our window.”
  • NEITHER bed was made although one bed had nothing left on it. (Other bed had a pair of pants)
BarbaraL120, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room”
JodyPWM, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$159
Hotwire.comUS$159
HotelQuicklyUS$187
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates