We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Merrill Farm Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thank you we enjoyed our stay. Very clean room and great staff. Along with a great breakfast.. Will definitely stay here again.. Would highly recommend staying in a loft or the barn rooms.. Great location weather you here for hiking, skiing etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisatom1
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The family loft room had new carpeting and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. It was nice that there was a restaurant on site. Food was very good. We would definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write your review and share your positive experience with us. I am so pleased that you loved your stay and the amenities provided. We do look forward to your return visit.

Bedford
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pleasant rooms workers were all friendly and nice . I highly recommend staying here The barn is nice offers another place for kids to go. I would stay here again . They have hot tub you can rent for 1/2 hour after skiing and have it to yourself

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanvh4
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and I know your kind words will bring our staff a lot of pride in their work.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When it became apparent that we'd be arriving late for check in (past 9pm), we got a curteousy call informing us how to get to our lodge. They turned the heat and lights in for us. The room was clean and cute. We had one of the rooms with a king sized bed and a loft with an additional queen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiMVLo
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about our staff and property with future travelers. We're very honored to of provided you with an exceptional stay.

Sudbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my women's hockey team, spread across three very spacious and comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and went out of their way to make our stay fabulous. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and the waitress was very friendly. In addition to the substantial free continental breakfast - freshly baked muffins and maple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina E
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write your review and share your positive experience with us. I am so pleased that you loved your stay and the amenities provided. We do look forward to your return visit.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The people who run and work at this hotel were incredibly accommodating and helpful to us from the moment we arrived, through our complicated needs and changing plans, until we left. The hotel is not fancy but is comfy and has everything you need, including a very generous continental breakfast. The hot tub was pleasant and private. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous comments. We strive to provide a home away from home for our guests and it encourages us when the efforts are recognized. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you soon.

Halifax, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a cabin and it was a little small but adequate for the 4 of us. Oven and stove along with full sized fridge and microwave were a plus. Front desk staff Brian and Bill were fantastic in trying to help accommodate our needs. Brian the "handyman" (different Brian not front staff Brian) helped out with local information and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the4greenes
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review. i was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the services of our staff. I will make certain to share this with out team. We look forward to your return stay.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly service, beautiful private hot tub room with flexible scheduling. Clean, warm and cozy cabin with separate parking. amazing cookies, cider and water available in the afternoon. We didn't do the dinner but the menu looked amazing... just a bit pricey. We opted for the breakfast that was included (muffins, cereal, fruit and coffee) and it was enough. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelsiet11
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We are so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your visit with us and we do look forward to having you with us again very soon.

Clinton, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dinner was a blast because the wait staff was so much fun. The food was delicious, well priced and fresh. You can't beat this place for the money. The hotel was always polite and generous with their efforts. There's even a pool table!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amillionhorses
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are happy you had a great time!

North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms need to be updated. I stayed here years ago and nothing has changed since new owners took over. Bathrooms really need to be renovated. Came across dirty towels and pillowcase was dirty on one of the beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie4571
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping staff does a tremendous job with cleaning and replacing towels, etc. Please let us know anytime you find something wrong. In all rooms, we have replaced the beds, bedding, flat panel TVs. Many rooms have new carpeting as well. We have replaced the tile and some shower/tubs in many Bathrooms as well. Perhaps...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Couple Cabin (23)
Viewed
Inn King (13)
Viewed
Large Loft (34)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.4 km away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#20 of 29 in Conway
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.4 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
5.9 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Merrill Farm Inn

Address: 428 White Mountain Hwy, Conway Village, Conway, NH 03818-4215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Price Range: RM356 - RM774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merrill Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Merrill Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrill Farm Hotel North Conway
Merrill Farm North Conway
Merrill Farm Resort
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merrill Farm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in rooms with kitchenette. That was helpful ”
 of 5 bubbles jeanvh4, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was nice and warm!”
 of 5 bubbles Amillionhorses, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe try the Cabins.....we stayed at the barn large loft. Very "campy"”
 of 5 bubbles NanaLisamarie, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 515 was very nice! However, if you're in the cabins, keep in mind you're a couple minutes walk from the main barn area.”
 of 5 bubbles jlblum, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Last thing on saturday two rooms ot our friends they have not clean the room for the towels and beds. ”
 of 5 bubbles bernardv89, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay