We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Merrill Farm Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Merrill Farm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Housekeepers don't use gloves/sanitizer or have any sanitary means to deal with blood, urine or other bodily functions. Squeaky beds and paper thin walls..WiFi isnt so good.clean room. Except very uncomfortable mattress and no hot water!! Breakfast was terrible. The halls are so narrow and weirdly placed, I had trouble finding my room

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Danielle P
Israel
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The service was excellent as well as the treatment at the frond desk. But the Cabin was very very poor and old. There was -in- the room a water boiler making noise every few hours during all the night. u n v e l i v a b l e. We wanted to stay a second night in North Conway...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Quique M
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our staff does a great job to help our guests with every need. We certainly try to keep our cabins quaint and rustic. We will look into the water boiler. Thanks again

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

What a wonderful surprise to have been lucky enough to book this place. We wee welcomed by wonderful staff and who very welcoming and happy to help with whatever we needed. We stayed in the loft rooms which are beautifully furnished with remnants of older time antiquities. The beds are suitably comfortable and the rooms very clean. They offer apple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. Also thank you for noticing some of our carefully placed antique and farm life items. Hope to see you again,. Thanks

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This place has a pleasant, old-timey feel to it, especially the rooms (although bathrooms, etc. are updated). Breakfast in the barn was a bit different. The inn is on the river, but there isn't much of a way to take advantage of that, other than to go down and look (no trail). The person who checked us in said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EcoArtTraveler
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We certainly are trying to keep the historic Inn while providing some modern amenities. Next time, check out the trails between the cabins down to the rive.

Rockaway, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 October 2015

New Owners and we stayed in the older part of the Inn. A little dated and could use a refresh - but I expect the newer section was more expensive. The Inn is a break from homogenized chain motels. Worth a visit. Breakfast: Kind of ho-hum...Muffins are supposedly fresh, but did not excite. Maple butter was tasty. Coffee could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tired_Legs_From_NJ
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it. Our original inn is a bit quirky like any old building, and upgrades are coming very soon with some important historical touches. Our more modern rooms of similar size are of similar price, although the loft units that sleep large families are a bit more pricey. We are sorry that you did...

Reviewed 23 October 2015

Looks like a great mountain lodge but do not be fooled. It is nothing but a cheap motel. Arrived 15:30 but could not check in room awful with transparent curtains, fridge not working, v. poor decorative state, next to v. noisy road. Breakfast was extremely poor. undercooked muffins, hot water for tea or porridge had to got by assistant by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stewart V
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it. To let you know, we fixed out hot water problem with a dedicated unit, this will make water for tea and oatmeal perfect every time. Although some of our most requested rooms are nearer to the street, we do have guests that prefer different locations. Please ask and we will take care...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The stay in this Hotel was verx nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to an restaurant/shopping street. Breakfast with homemade muffis and maplebutter was very good. Rooms have an old country style which make it very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel T
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. You found us exactly how we intend to be viewed, old country style with modern facilities. Thanks again

Deventer (NL)
Reviewed 15 October 2015

One of the best hotelbeds I've encountered so far: wonderful matress. Nice pool. International atmosphere (Canadian Harley Davidson fans, but also tourists from Europe and Asia). Good size room with mezzanine with extra queen bed AND own full size TV. Breakfast is complimentary but basically only sweet stuff. But there is coffee and some fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonyma-NL
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have tried to find all of the things that a traveler may wish, more to come. Also, we will be extending our breakfast to a full menu soon, so next time you will find much more to go along with our traditional continental breakfast. Thanks again

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

On a negative note, the room was tatty but clean, heating system did not work properly, door surrounds were unplanned timber, no shower gel. Breakfast was chaotic with inadequate staff and items not replenished quickly and lack of hot water for tea. On a positive note, afternoon cookies and tea were good and staff were friendly. We also found a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlensDad
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you found our staff to your liking. We feel they are the best around. We have fixed our hot water for tea problem, and although busy, our breakfast staff does a great job keeping up. Any time you have a heat issue, please let the front desk know so we can find...

Topsham, Maine
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We have been there every year, new ownership as of Dec. went to a cabin, room cleaned at 2:00, we couldn't get into the room until inspected. That was at 3:45, bathroom smelled of urine, while we were sitting on couch. Left and they cleaned bathroom, smell came back later that night. This was a cute, clean, nice place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina M
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it. We are still a family operation and try to keep it as such. It is unfortunate that you arrived on one of busiest weeks of the year. However, we are trying to find the best ways to take care of every guest faster no matter how early they arrive. We certainly hope...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Couple Cabin (23)
Viewed
Inn King (13)
Viewed
Large Loft (34)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.4 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#20 of 29 in Conway
75 reviews
13.4 km away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
547 reviews
5.9 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Merrill Farm Inn

Address: 428 White Mountain Hwy, Conway Village, Conway, NH 03818-4215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Price Range: RM306 - RM726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merrill Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Merrill Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrill Farm Hotel North Conway
Merrill Farm North Conway
Merrill Farm Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merrill Farm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in a couple's cabin. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The barn loft unit was a great size - with 3 queen beds.”
 of 5 bubbles jmj333, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in rooms with kitchenette. That was helpful ”
 of 5 bubbles jeanvh4, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was nice and warm!”
 of 5 bubbles Amillionhorses, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe try the Cabins.....we stayed at the barn large loft. Very "campy"”
 of 5 bubbles NanaLisamarie, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5