We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Show Prices
#4 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Oakland, Maryland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had a comfortable and pleasant stay in the Comfort Inn. The room was clean, beds were firm, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were pretty much run-of-the-mill -- cereals, pastries, scrambled eggs and a breakfast meat, toast, waffles, fruit, and yogurt. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear Shirley S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We will see you again in the future! Kindest regards, Amanda Garfield General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Dover NH 603-750-7507

Orange City, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stopped in on the way to visit family in Maine. My husband and I never have stayed at a Comfort. We decided to stay 2 nights. They offered a decent breakfast, and to be honest it was not bad for it being complimentary! They had a variety of offerings. We enjoyed their hot tub and pool. There is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmarsh60
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear pmarsh60, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate it! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the staff efficient and friendly. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope to see you on your next visit to...

Scarborough, Maine
Reviewed 2 September 2016

First, they tried to put us in a room that smelled like old cigar smoke. And a lot of it. Even though there were signs all over the place that said it was a "100% Smoke-Free Hotel." They acted like they didn't know the room stunk, but they did move us to another - dirty - room. This isn't how...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mort J
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear Mort J, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Any type of feed back helps us improve our services. I will discuss your feedback in regards to the room issues you had with our staff. It is certainly out of the ordinary, and I know our team do their best to make every guest feel welcomed and...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

We travel by trike so after a hot day of riding we are not needing "much" in terms of lodging. It is always a nice surprise to come across a nice motel that honors their advertising commitments. Some motels do not. First, the staff: Michael took care of my booking and was very professional and helpful. He went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear Stephen T, Thank you so much for writing a detailed review about your stay! I have to say all of our staff work very hard to make sure we honor our advertising commitments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and that Michael was professional and helpful to your needs. I will certainly...

Port Jefferson Station, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel was fair as far as cleanliness. Breakfast was mediocre. However, the maid service never even showed up on the day before check out. :-( I will be looking for a better class of service on my trip to NH.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0nnar97
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear D0nnar97, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We take pride in ensuring all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I will certainly address the issues that you had during your recent stay with housekeeping. I do hope when you return to the area you will give us another opportunity. Should you decide...

South Royalton, Vermont
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Nice staff. Good location. We visited Hampton Beach and Water Country. That being said..... the king size bed was worn out and lumpy. The shower head did not work right. The room also had a musty smell that permeated our clothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SummerTraveler2016
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear SummerTraveler2016, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. We work hard to ensure all of our guest leave the hotel as comfortable as can be. We are soon replacing all of our mattresses with brand new ones, and have been working on updating our shower...

Buffalo NY
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I stayed here while on a business trip in Dover. I ended up having to take a bus up from Logan Airport and they were nice enough to send a shuttle to pick me up from the bus station. I had a King Suite and was pleased with the accommodations. It was a little musty smelling in the room when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara P
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear Sara P, Thank you for your great and honest review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to staff and your accommodations! We hope your travels bring you back to the Dover area, with hope it is on a Wednesday so you can enjoy the...

Norwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Imagine checking into a nice hotel at 9:30pm after being on a bus tour from 8:00 am and find when you open the door to your hotel room and find dirty sheets, wet towels, etc. This happened to 15 members of our group! The poor young women at the registration desk was in tears and the manager is no on-site....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna E
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

After traveling for several days from Pennsylvania, my wife and I stopped at the Comfort Inn & Suites In Dover, N.H. and were very glad we did. The associates there greeted us like we were family and our rooms were much more then we expected. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were great as well. The breakfast offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltymatez43
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear Saltymatez43, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and the selection of our breakfast items. Its always great to hear positive feedback about the staff as well. Thank you so much for staying with us and we will see you when you return to the...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Usually stay here for business and have had good experiences for the most part. However, this past trip I found the room noticeably dusty, there was towel lint stuck to couch cushions and hair in a bureau drawer as well as in the tub. In addition, the on-site gym has old and worn equipment which is not very enjoyable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastcoast2
Amanda G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Dear Eastcoast2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. No matter the type of feedback, it is always important to us to know how we are doing. First I would like to apologize for the condition in which you found your room. Our housekeepers, Inspectors, and I take great pride in ensuring rooms are ready for our...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 5 in Dover
405 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#19 of 41 in Hampton
69 reviews
19.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
15.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Address: 10 Hotel Drive, Dover, NH 03820
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Price Range: RM444 - RM746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Comfort Inn And Suites Dover
Dover Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Dover
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#4 Family Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite 429 is a spacious and quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles smartcookie1916, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it is clean”
 of 5 bubbles creeimes, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There was an indoor pool, but it didn't look very inviting.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleys309, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was towards end of hall facing the rear parkinglot. Didn't hear a thing!”
 of 5 bubbles pmarsh60, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Spoke to several guests at the motel and all of them said their rooms were more then expected, clean and very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles saltymatez43, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5