We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Fountain Inn

Save
Share
103 Silver St, Dover, NH 03820-3923
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$145
Hotels.comUS$145
PricelineUS$145
eDreamsUS$145
TripadvisorUS$145
FindHotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (36)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Silver Fountain Inn
Updated 11/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Victorian Bed and Breakfast, 9 beautiful rooms all with private bath, Wifi, mini-refrigerator, robes and other amenities.
Read more

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
103 Silver St, Dover, NH 03820-3923
Getting there
Manchester Municipal Airport54 kmSee all flights
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease13 kmSee all flights
Dover Transportation Center11 min
See all nearby hotels
258Reviews1Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 40
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mevans0421 wrote a review 7 Sep
Little River, South Carolina49 contributions22 helpful votes
Great breakfast! Portions sized just right and very tasty. Nice room. We’re used to a king so the queen sized bed was just ok. The facility is unique-maybe could use some tlc, but we liked it. The Innkeeper was super! Check in and out was simple. We’d stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
henry l wrote a review 6 Sep
Jacksonville, Florida17 contributions10 helpful votes
We reserved four rooms for a family wedding close by. If you are looking for a special place to stay, this is it. The hosts were super friendly and made us feel at home immediately. The rooms were all Victorian styled, each different and beautiful. This is a Tea House, they also serve the public, so the breakfast was fantastic. The food was delicious, we felt pampered. We laughed, told old family stories, there were tears, and it was one of the most magical moments of the weekend. The Silver Fountain Inn is a special experience if you have the opportunity to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Rosemary H wrote a review 6 Sep
Lake Hopatcong4 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our first visit. It was a great place for my wife's birthday. She loved the room and the tea lunch. The owners were friendly and attentive and suggested several great places tp visit. We will be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The boudoir was on the first floor and was extremely roomy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
V W wrote a review 5 Sep
Nashvile, TN25 contributions5 helpful votes
We opted to stay in this inn to get a little taste of New England. Room -- Lovely. We stayed on the third floor. Thankful we knew this in advance so we could repack our bags and only take what we needed up 2 flights of stairs. Yes, the sink was in the room, but no worries for us. Everything was clean. AC worked well. Inn - Lovely quiet location with easy check-in. Bed -- Regrettably, the bed reminded use why we tend to avoid bed and breakfast inns these days. I have difficulty getting a good nights sleep when the bed is clearly old and worn out. And the springs squeaked. Owner should spend the night in their rooms occasionally to get a sense of what it is like for guests. Breakfast - we were grateful for the option to dine on the porch (during Covid times.) The owners were away but the fill-in staff were helpful and lovely. The breakfast was quite nice and what you would expect at a quality B&B
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask about the floor of the room. If you have trouble navigating stairs, you don't want to be...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
stinky brooklyn wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Looked like a lovely bed & breakfast. Found a room with a private bath. Some of the rooms had the sink in bedroom which makes no sense. Place is a bit overly decorated too much with tea pots, cups & all fringe & silk morae wallpaper. The room was never “tidy” during a 3 nite stay. Had to ask for fresh towels, we made the bed & put trash outside our door since no one was around except at breakfast. Breakfast was awful. Store bought cookies were served during high tea. Breakfast was either over or under cooked. The “B” team while owner was away should spend less time chit chatting & pay attention to all the guests. A really disappointing stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela Pidgeon, Owner at Silver Fountain Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Oh no, I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here:( We did sneak away for a couple days and had several good reviews for the staff that "held the fort down." We are a Victorian Inn so yes we do have a fair amount of decoration and fancy things. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future!!!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireDover
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Fountain Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Silver Fountain Inn?
Nearby attractions include Children's Museum of New Hampshire (0.8 km), Woodman Institute Museum (0.5 km), and St. Thomas' Episcopal Church (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silver Fountain Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Silver Fountain Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Silver Fountain Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Silver Fountain Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silver Fountain Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Festa Brick & Brew Pizzaria, Christopher's Third Street Grille, and Thirsty Moose Taphouse.
Is Silver Fountain Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Dover.
Are there any historical sites close to Silver Fountain Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hamilton House (6.2 km), Sarah Orne Jewett House (7.6 km), and Cocheco Mills (0.8 km).