We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Expedia.comUS$110*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 766: English reviews
Start your review of Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything at the Bernerhof was wonderful! Beautiful rooms and such a cozy atmosphere. We were very impressed with the food in their pub. Everything was done so well from the rooms to the food down to all-day tea and coffee and afternoon baked goods. The staff was wonderful! A perfect place for a getaway weekend in the quiet and serene...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Bernerhof last weekend and it was wonderful all around. The staff were sweet, accommodating, and approachable and the food (we had dinner once and breakfast twice) was fabulous. I have stayed at other B&B's previously, and what I like about Bernerhof is that it was cozy and inviting, but you did not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkib4232017
Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At Bernerhof no two rooms are a like, it's not a cookie-cutter like you would get at a resort or hotel. The floor was uneven in the room, but the two person whirpool tub with rainfall shower more than made up for it. Breakfast and dinner were amazing. The staff were sweet and funny. It was a rainy weekend, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank abrasivetruth
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Bernerhof B&B for one night and ate here another evening. The Bernerhof is a traditional B&B that has lots of charm. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by both Roberta and Carla who run the B&B. Carla showed us around the Inn then proceeded to show us a few room options as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RayV555
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Though the inn was built back in the 1880's, it has been renovated throughout the years and we are consistently making modern improvements to accommodate the changing times. We believe the charm and character of the original inn remains true, and that's what we like about it. You won't find phones or fridges in the guest...

New Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We highly recommend the Bernerhoff Inn. Service was wonderful, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful, not to mention the early offerings with coffee at 7:00 a.m., and freshly baked afternoon treats were awesome! We suggest you get a cocktail at the bar at least once while you are there. Scamp mixes up some good ones and is very friendly! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy H
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your recommendation! We agree, everyone should get at LEAST one cocktail from our amazing bartender, Scamp. She comes up with the best flavor combos! She's even nominated for "Best Bartender" in this year's Best of Mount Washington Valley Contest! We are pleased that you had such a good time during your stay! Come back and see us again...

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

to a friendlier, slower, sweeter place with homemade breakfasts to die for and homemade cookies and muffins for snacks. Add to that warm and welcoming people and service and you have the perfect getaway...you have the Bernerhof Inn. Make dinner reservations and sit at the bar and visit with Scamp, the bartender. Learn about the area and the attractions from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathyablondi
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this genuine review. We really appreciate your kind words and how you described your experience with us. We strive to provide a warm and inviting yet relaxed atmosphere for all of our guests, and we hope you'll return to visit us again soon as not just our guests, but our friends!

Gardner, Kansas
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Okay, seriously, the cookies are amazing... the two ladies who run the Bernerhof are fantastic cooks and very attentive hosts. The location is great, with so much to do that my stay was just too short. I am already planning a trip back to explore more of the trails in the area, and join one of their Murder Mystery events....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrf4772
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

If you think those cookies were amazing, wait till you try out our inn-made dessert bar for the Murder Mystery weekend! It's like a food extravaganza all wrapped up in mystery! We are so excited to have you back, thanks again for booking your next stay with us during our June Murder Mystery weekend!

Reviewed 11 April 2017

The Inn is amazing with it's history and attentive staff. Our weekend was simply incredible. The room and the food were just wonderful. I would encourage everyone to check it out. With the ground still under snow we will definitely have to return to see what appear to be amazing grounds, complete with a nature trail and fire pit. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dori W
BernerhofInn, Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and attending the Murder Mystery Weekend event! Now that spring is here we have been hard at work getting our gardens spruced up. It looks like a completely different place with those huge piles of snow gone. The fire pit is hot and ready to warm up your toes on these cool evenings. We hope...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

We were two couples who booked a Murder Myster Weekend at the Inn. None of us had any idea what were in for! We had so much fun. The Inn is beautiful and the rooms are all a little different with great decor and very clean. The food was amazing! Everything homemade from Blueberry pancakes, yogurt fruit parfaits for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynns25th
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with our first Murder Mystery weekend of 2017. Carla had a great time coming up with all of the southern themed desserts for the dessert bar. My favorite was the peach cobbler cupcake. Oh my goodness, that was good! I mean, the pineapple upside down cake, rum banana pudding...

Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My husband and I just returned from a delightful weekend spent at the Bernerhof Inn for a Murder Mystery Weekend! The Inn was filled for the weekend. We booked later than most and left the choice of which remaining room to stay in with one of the co-innkeepers, Roberta. She did not disappoint. The room was spacious and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyllis A
BernerhofInn, General Manager at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. The Murder Mystery weekend was a ton of fun, all because our guests just leapt into their roles and made it happen. I loved the singing and dancing and laughing that lasted well into the evening and carried into our buffet breakfast the next morning. I am glad...

658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Bretton Woods (40)
Viewed
Eaton Village (35)
Viewed
Freedom Village (35)
Viewed
Freyburg Village (41)
Viewed
Kearsarge Suite (49)
Viewed
Madison Boulder (37)
Viewed
North Conway Village (31)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
5.2 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
5.6 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
790 reviews
5.4 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
7.7 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
283 reviews
3.8 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Price Range: RM470 - RM883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bretton Woods room has everything for a romantic getaway-- and a private entrance!”
nikkib4232017, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“The Kearsarge Suite (1 of the 2 they have) was amazing! Although, every room seemed to have it's own unique touch.”
doriw575, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“both 2nd and 3rd floor have a sitting area with a MAC desktop computer. definitely get a room with a whirlpool tub!”
pennie1972, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are small, but still comfortable.”
925tedw, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are elegant and beautifully appointed”
apuerini, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$110
Booking.comUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$110
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates