We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colonial Motel Suites

Save
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Colonial Motel Suites
 Click to rate
Skaneateles, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had a group of 7 staying for just the weekend, and booked very last minute (2 weeks prior) so were pleased to find something so affordable yet very close to the beach. Our suite comfortably slept all of us and stayed cool as long as we kept the AC's on. It IS a small area with low ceilings, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SamanthaT9
montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My family and I stayed at this property from the 5th till the 7th of September and it was great! We stayed in a two bedroom unit which had 2 closed bedrooms with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen which gave us plenty of room to move around. It was myself, my husband, my sister and my two children (ages 2&4)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sonia03b
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2014

When we arrived, the hotel seemed fine. Unfortunately, it was not. The walls are extremely thin and dirty rooms. In addition, small apartments are very uncomfortable especially for a family or group of friends. In short, not recommended. The owner is not friendly and he is always scolding customers

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank gelambert
Leo P, Owner at Colonial Motel Suites, responded to this review

The power of social media: we were expecting the last two reviews to appear. This past Labor Day weekend we did have a group of 7 young adult women that rented one of our units and we did ask them to leave the next day after receiving numerous noise complaints throughout the night. The police were called at 2:30 am...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We have a terrible experience at this hotel... At first, the wall are so thin that you can ear the neighbors snors during the night. The room are small with no place to cook a good meal. The owner as a 0 noise tolerence, he rent us a room for 6, and repeated to us the first morning like if...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank G9G
Leo P, Owner at Colonial Motel Suites, responded to this review

The power of social media: we were expecting the last two reviews to appear. This past Labor Day weekend we did have a group of 7 young adult women that rented one of our units and we did ask them to leave the next day after receiving numerous noise complaints throughout the night. The police were called at 2:30 am...

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We just got back from our yearly summer vacation to Hampton Beach and while we always have a great time we really hit a home run when we booked a stay at Colonial Motel Suites! The owners are wonderful and very accommodating! Our unit was Huge and Clean, Super Clean actually and for the price it was a steal! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dk0312
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This place was great, right near the beach, easy to get to, with friendly and flexible staff. Like others have noted, this is not the Ritz or a hotel chain, a classic mom & pop owned place; a little dated decor, but decent beds, clean floors, etc. It fit all the requirements we had - separate bedroom, bathroom, linens included,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UWpengiun
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The previous review is quite on target with what this place is all about. If you are looking for something fancy and modern, this is not the place. However, for us, it worked out great. We had a unit with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a kitchen (no living room). The place was clean and the fridge/stove are pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natdesj
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I thought I'd add a review here since there was only one previous one posted, and it is several years old. In fact the lack of reviews made me question staying here, just as I rely on Trip Advisor often for hotels/motels. Anyways, this place is odd in many ways, and will be either really ideal for you, or really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaveAllston
Bedford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Located across the street from Hampton Beach. The friendly staff and clean accommodations make this motel a desirable location for beach goers. A number of fine restaurants are located within a five minute walk from the motel.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kikape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colonial Motel Suites and Apartments are great for a family Stay at Hampton Beach. Clean, Friendly, 1 & 2 bedroom suites and apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colonial Motel Suites

Address: 10 G St, Hampton, NH 03842-2956
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Price Range: RM812 - RM911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Colonial Motel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Colonial Motel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Booking.com
US$175* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$175
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates