We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club

PricelineUS$87*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$92*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Start your review of Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We've been coming to Jackson, and the Eagle Mountain House, for 25 years. It has always been comfortable but not fancy. It was charming, quaint, friendly, affordable, and always fun. But what has happened? The wrap-around front porch is closed off due to being unsafe, the hot tub has been broken for at least 3 months, the sauna, at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hapdoyle
GuestExperience_2016, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us hapdoyle. Loyal guests that return home to us year after year are so very important. We love calling you a part of our family. We are happy to share that our veranda will be reopening again soon, to share the beautiful mountain views with our guests. We do hope that you will come back soon,...

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel quite randomly. Only when we arrived did I look up its history. The hotel is like going back in time, which is both good and bad. Some of it is looking a little tired but we overlooked (pun intended) that as the decor, original features and surrounding scenery, in particular, are breathtaking. My wife doesn't believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
GuestExperience_2016, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us Chris B. We are honored to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Standing strong on the White Mountain landscape since 1879, Eagle Mountain Resort tries to transport all of our guests back in time. It has been our privilege to protect that history and we love hearing that it made our guests time...

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This Mountain Inn is located up high overlooking Jackson N.H where a magnificent waterfall cascades from the Inn all the way down to the quaint village. Across from the Inn is a serene Mountain view with a nine hole gold course in the valley below with a river winding through to the Waterfall. The Inn is quentisentual New England with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
GuestExperience_2016, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

We loved welcoming you to our home Robert W. Thank you for visiting Eagle Mountain House! Being a part of the beautiful New Hampshire landscape is such an honor. The White Mountains right outside our door provide for year round beauty and activity and we do hope you will enjoy them with us again soon.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

My winter ends with a ritual climb up Mt. Washington to ski Tuckermans ravine... this hotel is close, and great for kicking back either before or after the climb. The is a nice bar, a huge game room (free ping pong) and the hotel is super friendly. Just past 100 years old, don't expect luxury in the rooms, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank x-gadget-x
Exeter, NH
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We like this hotel, but they seem to be low on repair funds. The wallpaper is peeling in most hallways and everything is a tad thread bare. The outside porch and view is the best. The staff is a bit unprofessional - they yak and laugh in the lobby at the front desk in loud voices about their diets, t.v...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NewHampshiretraveler
GuestExperience_2016, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us NewHampshiretraveler. We were disappointed to read that your time with us didn't exceed your expectations. Our team works hard to show hospitality and professionalism at all times and are sorry that we didn't put our best foot forward during your visit. Please know that this is not up to the high standards we set for...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Thank you, Eagle Mountain House. The folks next to us were having fun while we wanted an early night in. You moved us to a quiet room quickly and without complaint. We were up here for my ski club's annual banquet (about 100 of us) which is in the beautiful barn at Eagle Mountain House every year. About half of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B R
GuestExperience_2016, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank YOU B R, for staying with us while visiting the beautiful White Mountains. Winter has been beautiful this year and I am sure that you ski club had much to celebrate. Our team was more than happy to assist you in finding the best room for your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 March 2017

While most of the staff were very friendly and helpful others appeared aloof and less hospitable disinterested. The condition of the building warrants attention. The paint on the buildings is peeling, rugs are old and withered and the rooms are small and drab. I was looking forward to using the jacuzzi tub and sauna after a day of skiing but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 969oceanview
GuestExperience_2016, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience 969oceanview. While we were extremely disappointed to hear about your stay, we do greatly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings you expeienced during your stay. We hope that you will trust us when we say that many enhancements to the property are coming soon and will...

Grantham, NH
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We loved our stay at the Eagle Mountain House. We had a mountain view suite - spacious and with great views. The bathroom had a large bathtub and a shower -- very nicely appointed. We had two dinners and two breakfasts there and the food was excellent. We were there for the cross-country skiing and we couldn't have been happier....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xcskierNH
GuestExperience_2016, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us xcskierNH. Being so close to the Jackson Cross Country trails is such a benefit to us. Our team loved hearing that you enjoyed your interactions with them and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Naz Jenulevich

Putnam, CT
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Highfield's restaurant is within Eagle Mountain House and every Thanksgiving they have a buffet. This is not an ordinary buffet as the food is excellent and once again did not disappointed. Their thanksgiving menu is as follows: Thanksgiving Dinner November 24, 2016 11:00 AM ~ 6:00 PM Adults $31.95 Children $15.95 (3 ~ 12 years of age) Wine pairing available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedSox4ever1
GuestExperience_2016, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for spending your holiday with us RedSox4ever1. We were honored to be a part of such a festive time of year with you. The team can't wait to welcome you back next year. Best Wishes, Naz Jenulevich

Reviewed 14 March 2017

This special place feels like you have walked into another era - similar to places like The Balsams. It is creaky, the elevator is really slow, it is a bit worn here and there, but the whole vibe really adds value to the place in my opinion. The breakfast was really good, the fires warm, the staff amazing. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 37enidw
GuestExperience_2016, General Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

The Eagle has been welcoming guests since 1872 37enidw and it means the world to us when guests appreciate our legacy. Thank you for allowing the Eagle Mountain House team to be a part of your winter escape in the White Mountains. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps for a summer canoeing adventure? Best Wishes, Naz Jenulevich

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One ADA Queen Bed Room (Mountain View) (24)
Viewed
One Queen Bed Inn Room (23)
Viewed
One Room Suite (41)
Viewed
One Room Suite (Mountain View) (23)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen Bed Room (Mountain View) (19)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room Queen Bed (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (29)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (Mountain View) (25)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
1.1 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
790 reviews
1.7 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.8 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
469 reviews
23.2 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional New England lodging in the heart of the White Mountains since 1879. This Historic Hotel of America, listed on the National Trust for Historic Preservation, was restored as a historic country inn in 1986. Family friendly and uncrowded. An all-season destination surrounded by the nearly 800,000 acre White Mountain National Forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club

Address: 179 Carter Notch Rd, Jackson, NH 03846-4220
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Price Range: RM398 - RM872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club Hotel Jackson
Eagle Mountain House And Golf Club
Eagle Mountain Hotel
Eagle Mountain Resort
Eagle Mountain Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the old building, near the stairs, and for a roomy room. Mountain views are better.”
NewHampshiretraveler, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“end of a hall”
BR117, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our mountain view suite was spacious and had lovely views”
xcskierNH, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“my friend had the first floor corner room, and it was really bright and nice.”
37enidw, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a front facing room if the view is important to you.”
MikeBarry657, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$92
Orbitz.comUS$89
Hotwire.comUS$89
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates