We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wentworth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wentworth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 772: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved it here!! Very romantic atmosphere. My fiance and I chose the wentworth for our first trip together since we've been together. We left the kids with a family member and drove out. I love how the staff give you your space and if they are needed you can just call or go see them. Everyone was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April H
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit and your nice review on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that we provided that relaxing and romantic getaway you and your fiance needed. Your kind comments will be shared with my staff so that they may be recognized for their efforts. Thank you again and we hope that you...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2013

You don't see too many reviews from people who stayed in the Main Inn (most stay in the Deluxe Accommodations). We stayed in the Main Inn Superior with 2 double beds (no King was available). The room was very nice and really big. It was on the 2nd floor right above the main entrance. Beds were really comfy. And for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColCat86
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit to The Wentworth and for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations in our main inn rooms. We have completed a large amount of work to those rooms in the past year and they really are very comfortable and offer great value. While our deluxe rooms...

Earth
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed a night mid-week so there was an extra quiet feel to the property. Check-In was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and well appointed. I especially liked the multi-channel receiver that allowed music out in the hot tub area. The tub was clean and comfortable. The main room was air conditioned with a quiet ventilation system. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EducatedandTravelled
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review and for your recent stay with us. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and and that you had the opportunity to explore the beautiful Jackson Waterfalls across the street from us. I apologize for the lack of shower pressure in the bathroom and will look into that immediately. Thank...

New York
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed in the main inn of the Wentworth. The hotel is lovely -- it is an older style building with lots of character and a great porch to relax in. Our room was right across the street from the stream in front of the hotel; we could hear the stream rushing by. The room was a deluxe room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ny_murray
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit and your nice review. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed The Wentworth and the beautiful Jackson waterfalls just adjacent to the inn. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely Ellie Koeppel Owner and Manager

Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed 2 July 2013

What a great old hotel that has been keep it top working order. We spent two nights there and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff could not have been more helpful. We sat on the porch and listened to the rushing water from the stream in front of the hotel. Our room was very nice and clean with great furnishing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guntherohrt
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed The Wentworth and our little village of Jackson. We are very lucky to live in such a beautiful place and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely Ellie Koeppel Owner and Manager

Harrison, Maine
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Had a wonderful overnight at this hotel. Unfortunately the weather was very unsettled and it was either raining or misting. We did get to take a couple of leisurely walks around the area but hope to do more walking/ hiking next time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, which was included in the price, was delightful and delicious. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent visit and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. I am not sure if I ever remember such a rainy start to the summer. We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope for better weather. Sincerely Ellie Koeppel Owner and Manager

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 July 2013

"WOW" - Were we impressed! From the time we checked in til the time we checked out our time was a great experience. The staff was very accommodating from the owner Fritz to the bartender Tony and the Maitre 'D Josh all the way to the wait staff. The food was exceptionally good including the lamb chops and lamb sirloin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara60913
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Depault: Thank you so much for your very complimentary review and I will be sure to pass along your nice comments to Tony in the bar, Josh our Dining Room Manager and with Fritz my husband. We hope to meet you again at The Wentworth very soon. Sincerely Ellie Koeppel Owner and Manager

Oswego, NY
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We enjoyed our room in the Fairlawn building. It was well appointed and quiet. The hot tub was a wonderful amenity! We were disappointed that smoking was allowed on the porch as well as outside the buildings. It made it impossible for us non smokers to enjoy the beautiful porch on a warm evening. We had the dinner and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy52
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to The Wentworth and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I do apologize about issue you had with smoking outside the building. I think you communicated this to us through our guest survey and as a result of your feedback we are going designate a specific area for smoking...

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed in one of the condominium units that the Wentworth offers. Our unit was a two bedroom, that had a view of the Golf course. It was a nice unit with a full kitchen and 2 1/2 baths, yet the showers were tiny!! It had lots of closet space, and this unit did have AC. As with many rentals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlkkshic
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit to The Wentworth Condominiums and for reviewing the unit you stayed in on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and the area. We will attempt to identify the unit you rented and pass along your comments to the owner of that unit and we appreciate this feedback. Thank you...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 June 2013

After receiving an email offer for reduced rates at The Wentworth, we made a last minute decision to book two days with another couple. We were very happy with our decision. The main building, where we stayed in a standard room, is part of a complex of buildings that date back to the 1800s. We were warmly greeted by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiefj
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice and comprehensive review and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Next time please make sure to let us know that you would prefer to have a room on the second floor of the main inn so just up one flight of stairs and we will do our very...

783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Arden Deluxe King Room (37)
Viewed
Fairlawn Deluxe Hot Tub Room (38)
Viewed
Fairlawn Deluxe King Room (35)
Viewed
Main Hotel Double Double Room (31)
Viewed
Main Hotel Standard Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Main Hotel Superior Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Sunnyside Deluxe King Room (30)
Viewed
Sunnyside Parlor Suite (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Thornycroft Deluxe Hot Tub Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.6 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
13.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
9.2 km away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
1,232 reviews
23.9 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the majestic White Mountains of Jackson, New Hampshire, The Wentworth is a charming, 50-room inn within close proximity to cross country skiing, a stunning golf course and an abundance of year-round, outdoor activities. Surrounded by the beauty of nature, this picturesque inn in Jackson, NH, enjoys a unique position among New Hampshire hotels. Our idyllic setting provides a temporary escape from life’s everyday stresses and allows guests the freedom to reconnect, rediscover, and recharge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wentworth

Address: 1 Carter Notch Rd, PO Box M, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Price Range: RM524 - RM1,857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wentworth 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wentworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wentworth Hotel Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wentworth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
East Windsor, New Jersey
2 months ago
Naugatuck, Connecticut
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Wentworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure- top floor?”
genmackenzie, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Highly recommend the Thornycroft Suites”
JeffS508, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the Main Inn are noisy, beware of the thin walls.”
sullie32, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“only stayed in a suite, but highly recommended”
marietta9940541, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to one of the suites. It is worth it.”
269petek, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5