We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 301: English reviews
NH
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great old property right on Main Street. The rooms are large and spacious with walking distance to great restaurants and cafes. You don't even have to go outside for dinner at Fireworks - great bar and food! Definitely the place to stay in Keene.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4443WMmikeb
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear V4443WMmikeb, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly pass along the kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Media, PA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed 2 nights while taking a look at a college for one of my children. I was able to stay on points and found the hotel and amenities to be great. The front of the building is very odd because it's like a store front location at the beginning of a block. We passed it before we realized it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sambenina
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sambenina, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There was a space heater in the room. The room was chilly when we arrived so we turned it on. Come to find out, there was an air conditioner/heater unit also working. It could not be turned off, but the thermostat could be adjusted. I don't know where the air intake was that controlled the thermostat, but the air conditioner...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieSLP
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DebbieSLP, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. In regards to any issues you had with the heating system-were you able to alert our staff of any issues? We would have loved to walk you through any problems and assist in anyway we can. We hope the rest if your stay was enjoyable and we hope...

East Hampton, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed two nights and loved it. The hotel used to be a Department Store in the 1900's and has been renovated while still keeping the old time charm and decor. They did a fabulous job - the brick wall interior, the high ceilings with trim, the black & white art deco themed bathroom - absolutely gorgeous!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adoptapibble
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear adoptapibble, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. As for your issues with the shower stall, we will pass on your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay for two nights but weren't satisfied with the first evening. Our room was changed the second evening into one with a loft. VERY NICE. The hotel was built 100 years ago and had a interesting history - department store and other uses before becoming a Fairfield Inn. The most important aspect of the Inn is the staff. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William4932
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear William4932, We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and are delighted to know we succeeded! We always strive to make every stay as perfect as possible and are so glad to know you enjoyed the second have of your stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Fort Edward, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value for the price. Highly recommend. The room was exception and clean with a beautiful view. The furniture was in great condition and seemed very new and clean. Mini fridge was convienient for left overs. Staff very friendly at front desk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissasO3819TS
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Melissa03819TS, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction we are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon!

Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location downtown. Staff was very nice. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Parking is included nearby. It is a small 40 room hotel.You cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cantwaittotravel
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cantwaittotavel, As we pride ourselves on guest satisfaction we are thrilled to know we delivered. Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel- we hope to see you soon!

Manhasset, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommend this hotel. Perfect location. Awesome Rooms. You can't go wrong. The complementary breakfast exceeded my expectations. The entire staff was great from the moment I checked In. Most importantly my wife absolutely loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5458WW
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear U5458WW, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and are thrilled to know we delivered. We hope to see you again soon!

Lindsay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used to be a local hotel, the Lane. Older brick building with nicely done rooms. Restaurant Fireworks is separate business on same property. Staff is personable and competent, mostly from local college I expect. Not your usual Fairfield property or experience. I like it almost as much as my wife does.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuleguy2017
Lorraine D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tulehuy2017, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your kind words about our property. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Belchertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time here and probably my last. First the good. The room was large and the bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. Now what wasn't so good. The smell in the hallways was like I was near a dumpster full of spoiled food,very unpleasant smell. Noise levels. You can hear everything above you and unfortunately below you. We were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobpanek
Lorraine D, Front Desk Agent at Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear bobpanek, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, Please accept our sincere apology for the noise levels from the restaurant and cleanliness of the bathroom. We did meet with our housekeeping team to ensure the issues you mentioned about your room are taken...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.2 km away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
153 reviews
20.3 km away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
299 reviews
23.0 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come discover the contemporary new character of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown, one of the most unique and interesting hotels in Keene, New Hampshire. Located within a historic one-hundred-year-old building in the heart of downtown Keene, our completely refurbished boutique hotel offers a splendid bridge between past and present. From its coveted position overlooking Main Street, this treasured gem has been updated with the full complement of modern perks and amenities today's traveler expects. Choose your pleasure of accommodations from our 40 uniquely styled guest rooms, each reflecting the beauty and history of our century-old building. Our well-appointed features and amenities creatively deliver on all your expectations. True to our boutique style, no two rooms are alike, but all share one common trait - every modern comfort imaginable and outstanding guest service. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown unfolds something new around every corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown

Address: 30 Main St, Keene, NH 03431-3732 (Formerly The Lane Hotel)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: RM544 - RM1,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
e f Lane Hotel
e f Lane Keene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Franklin, Massachusetts

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I requested a room with a brick wall and they happily accommodated.”
 of 5 bubbles adoptapibble, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“yes, I left $5.00”
 of 5 bubbles susanl411, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The two floor suite with the bed loft is heavenly..we barely left the room for 2 days ;) ”
 of 5 bubbles 168melanier, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unload your luggage in front or back lot, before parking in the garage! Eat a Fireworks restaurant! Corner rooms are awesome and huge”
 of 5 bubbles Htree, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 was huge & great view of the street”
 of 5 bubbles tb8986, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5