We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Naswa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Naswa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Naswa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed in the rooms across the street. Very clean but a bit dated...but the view made up for that! Everyone was very nice and helpful from the front desk to the wait staff. The wait staff were very friendly and attentive but we never had a breakfast or late night drinks without total confussion over our bill. Granted we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon c
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us and your fellow travelers know about your experience. Our staff is trained to treat everyone like they are part of their family as we are a family owned resort. It does tend to get a bit confusing when splitting a bill a few different ways and we appreciate your...

Tolland, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Each year a large group of friends meet in New Hampshire to connect. This is the second year we have booked a number of rooms at the Naswa. Our return to the property is indicative of the pleasure of our stay. The rooms are comfortable, the people are friendly and the location is excellent. We start with a drink on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice to reconnect with each other! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed both stays and that you are planning on returning. Nothing beats having a nice drink on the beach with your toes in the sand watching one of our beautiful sunsets. We look forward to many more years of...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I bought a couple nights stay for my parents so they could stay up at the lake after they saw a concert at Meadowbrook and they loved it. They've always been ocean people and weren't too familiar with Lake Winnie but they loved it up there. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you thought of us for your parents for their stay! It makes it so much easier and nicer when you have a place to stay when going to Meadowbrook and we are conveniently located near one of the major routes to get to and from there. The lake is a totally different experience...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Best Mini Vacation in Years, It was perfect, Room was Ultra Clean and Comfortable. Lake was Great Kiaked for the 1st Time loved the Atmosphere. So Friendly, Service was Great In The Resort, Restaurant, Everywhere. Loved The Food in Bleu. JAM Is the Best Chef On the East Coast. MOM HOPE'S Desert's are Decedent. Cynthia Is So Sweet, Hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janis K
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your mini vacation! It is always nice to just be able to relax and get pampered. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to everyone as they are the ones who make our resort so much fun. We look forward to more time with you so you can...

manchester nh
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This summer i was lucky enough to make many visits to the Naswa. They do have covered seating as well. The service was good, food was always good and so much to watch and listen to. One thing i note is kids, if it is early, you will see kids dining. The issues are parents should not let them run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sctredsoxone
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for dining with us! As a family run resort we tend to have many families that vacation with us. Many of our guests feel comfortable enough to allow their kids to be kids and run around in a safe environment. While most realize that it is a busy bar, especially with the live entertainment, it is...

Swampscott, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My self and a resident that I work with really did enjoy our stay at the resort !!! It was awesome My resident could not talking about it she really enjloy the view. Our hotel stay was awesome and we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34sheillab
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you and the resident you work with enjoyed our resort! We are so happy that you had a chance to enjoy the lake view and that you plan on visiting again. We look forward to seeing you both again soon! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort

Frederick MD, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was our 4th trip to the Naswa over a period of several years. We have always enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff. The cabins are pleasant, clean and a little on the rustic side but after all, you are on vacation on a lake! Beds are comfortable with more than ample pillows. Being able to eat on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you have continued to enjoy staying with us over the years. We look forward to many more years of your patronage here at the lake! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris Owner NASWA Resort and Restaurants

Chepachet, Rhode Island
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great fun n relaxing! Everyone was very nice n helpful! Clean and just the way I remembered it as a kid! We spent many Summer's visiting the Nassa with my dad's boat! It was a great place then and still is now! That's 30 years of fun at the Nassa! Love it and we will be back! Next time we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming back to visit us! We are so pleased to hear that you still had fun while here. We have a large variety of units to accommodate most needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again for more fun with us and in the area! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Cynthia Makris...

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My friend and I (and my mini dachshund) stayed here for 2 nights in August. Unfortunately, while the weather was sunny, it was also cool. Too cool to take take a swim in the beautiful lake. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly and we tried to check in early, but our room was not ready. However, they asked for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We were very happy that we were able to accommodate not only the humans but the four legged member of your party. The Lakes Region area has so much to do and see when you are not relaxing here at the resort. We appreciate your suggestion regarding a pet area. We look...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Naswa, always fun. I've been a patron for 20 years or so. Best way to go is by boat and the docks have plenty of room except maybe for a hot Saturday, but car will do too. Food is ok, it's a greasy spoon. I go for the Naz bar and fun atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seacoast1963
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued patronage over the years! We do tend to be so much busier on a hot Saturday as everyone wants to keep cool by the lake. Our drinks and food are prepared fresh to order and always something fun is planned each weekend. We look forward to many more years of fun at the...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
7.0 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
5.7 km away
Lake Opechee Inn and Spa
3.8 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
0.3 km away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#6 of 12 in Laconia
142 reviews
1.1 km away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 4 in Weirs Beach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
NazBar & Grill
NazBar & Grill
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Waterfront Resort w/ Hotel Rooms, Studio Suites & Cottages. Family run resort for over 75 years. Located in Paugus Bay on Lake Winnipesaukee. 1000ft of beach frontage w/ dock space and swimming areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Naswa Resort

Address: 1086 Weirs Blvd, Laconia, NH 03246-1625
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Price Range: RM350 - RM1,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Naswa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Naswa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naswa Hotel Laconia
Naswa Hotel Laconia
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laconia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Naswa Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Newmarket, New Hampshire
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Naswa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Know 7 days prior to your arrival that your house isn't going to get blown away by a Hurricane and/or you're going to die.”
 of 5 bubbles suea753, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Large, comfortable rooms in the building across the road from the office building. Bathrooms are modern, clean and roomy,”
 of 5 bubbles attyamf, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If necessary, ask for handicapped accessible”
 of 5 bubbles lovetogo72, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose waterfront rooms. The view is great.”
 of 5 bubbles W1539JNjonc, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As the rooms continue to be updated, the only few things I would like to see are the following: new outlet in bathroom (it tripped and no reset button), little more lighting, and a full length mirror. However, I give an 'A' for the overall improvements. Great Job!”
 of 5 bubbles 210anital, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay