We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay just to lay down for a few hours and clean up before skiing. Was fine for that. It was clean but it's a bit dated. Watching tv was like watching in a snowstorm with the picture quality. Staff very friendly and close to the ski areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent C
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I wish we had been aware of any problems with the TV reception at the time of your stay, we have recently purchased LG flat screen TV's for all the guest rooms and are in the process of implementing premium HD service and upgraded internet for the property and...

East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Comfortable King size, non-smoking room. Had Microwave, mini-fridge & cable tv (not flat screen but perfectly fine). AC/heat worked fine. Used heat and room temp was just the way we wanted it. Ceiling fan not used. Used indoor jacuzzi (nice & warm) and pool (could be a tad warmer but felt refreshing after jacuzzi). Indoor corridor access to pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvTravel2014
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My husband brought my children to the pool where there were at least 20 drunk adults not watching their kids who were bothering my son and when they saw he was crying they began bulling him even more! They didn't feel comfortable so they left along with another family. When I went to the lobby she immediately went to talk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel D
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a more positive experience during your recent visit to the Econolodge, and thank you for your understanding that there are limitations to our control over the behavior of some of our other guests. While we wish all guests will be considerate of others visiting us, it is unfortunately the case that we have to...

Gorham, Maine
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the ice castles with my family. Sure, the hotel was a little outdated but it was simple and had everything we needed. Awesome pool and hot tub. Endless amounts of hot chocolate, tea and coffee in the kitchen. They do serve breakfast but we always go out to a local breakfast joint whenever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brennmcd14
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review of your recent stay. We are in the process of an ongoing capital improvement program to update our facilities, and hope we will be able to provide you with an even more enjoyable experience the next time you visit us.

Thompson, CT
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Checked in on Super Bowl Sunday. Turned on the TV to watch the Pats but the Fox channel was not coming in. We called the front desk to find out why -the friendly young woman said they did get Fox, but beyond that had no idea how to help us out. We unplugged the TV, unplugged the cable, tried the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drb385
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for your difficulty during your recent visit to the Econolodge. We have recently upgraded our televisions to large flat screen TV's and are working with Time Warner Cable and LG to get the full programming lineup on the new units, but we were not able to get the FOX channel programmed in time for the game. I...

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed for one night, when we went in our room which was a separate building than the main hotel- there was an over the top smell of air freshener then put the heat on....forget it that thing was so loud and they have damp rid hanging on the coat hanger. Try to sleep...not happening. The heater is too loud....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarann828
Strafford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 January 2017

King bed suite was a good sized, clean room with a 2 person (maybe) Jacuzzi. Instant hot water was a plus. Hotel is close to Loon Mountain ski area and several good restaurants. The included breakfast was a selection of cereal, pre-made waffles, toast, coffee. We got a coffee and headed out to find a better breakfast. The heating unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trishdup
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Econolodge. We strive to provide a great 'home base' for all your recreational activities in the area, and are glad you enjoyed your visit. While the continental breakfast that is included with each stay extends far beyond the offerings required by the Econolodge...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Good on a pinch ,been staying here awhile now and for. Chain motel it really needs an upgrade.Its cheap enough but the mana get really needs to upgrade .The e gorier rooms have a terrible misty smell and the bed linens are filthy and smell like wet dog Good in a pinch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gsemperfitop
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I just wish we had a little more detail regarding what the e gorier rooms were, so we could follow up and ensure a better experience in the future. Bed and bath linens are changed daily and all comforters and bedspreads are washed every time a pet has occupied...

greenville
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

My niece first checked into this hotel on Dec 29 They put her on the 2nd floor she called me to tell me the room stunk An so did the hallway. When I arrived I told the person on duty they moved us to the first floor it still smelled. We go in the bathroom An the towels were dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary d
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a more positive experience during your recent visit to the Econolodge. We did have an odor in one area of the hallway due to something spilled on the carpet over that weekend, but it was shampooed and the odor dissipated fairly quickly. I am concerned about the issues with the linens, as all...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

THE PROS, the pool is pretty awesome, It was very warm, the hot tub was amazing, considering it was extremely cold outside. it was very nice to have for the kids The staff was very friendly. The breakfast wasn't bad, Coffee was good THE CONS!!!!! over priced for what it is, It was very dirty, run down, unplowed/shoveld. Remote for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs g
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a completely positive experience during your recent visit to the Econolodge. We are in the process of an ongoing capital improvement program for the rooms as well as the common facilities and have invested in the pool area recently. I wish you had made us aware of any housekeeping deficiencies as we have staff...

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe 2 Double Bed Guest Room Interior Corridor (22)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard 2 Double Bed Guest Room Exterior Corridor (23)
Viewed
Standard King Bed Guest Room Interior Corridor (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.1 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
596 reviews
4.9 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
162 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
533 reviews
1.7 km away
White Mountain Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: RM328 - RM604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Quincy, Massachusetts
over a year ago
28 days ago
Newton, Massachusetts
7 months ago
Farmington, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in separate building have an extra sitting room, turn heat on right away (attached to A/C/ unit)”
116marycatherines, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a family of (sounded like) 8 above us, try to get a room on first floor?”
  • Rooms are OK
833bertw, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Different property”
  • patch on bathroom door
theinsanes, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the north side have full sun all day”
callbob1950, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
  • King suite with hot tub, roomy but smelly
  • not sure how this is made for 2. My 10 year old was comfy but it wasn't angled right to be 2 peo
RebeccaMA, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5