We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rivergreen Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Rivergreen Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place for ski with family and friends. Make sure you bring all the gear you need. We stop to get some jackets. Amazing place to be with the family. Better if you come in winter so you can enjoy eveything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjean2333
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Enjoy the rest of your travels, come back and see us sometime during the summer and winter months- we promise there will be more to do than you'll have time for!

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Clean, quiet, & pleasant. Coffee not available until 7:30am (that's late for me), and depending on where your room is located...., you've got to walk about a block to where it's located. WiFi was 'supposed' to be available....BUT for the MOST part......was unavailable. The front desk sent someone up...but after an extremely short period we were back to "No Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were having troubles with the WiFi. As the staff wasn't having any issues connecting, including outside of this room, we had difficulty isolating the issue. We did try to restart the routers hoping that would help! We realize the location of the coffee may not be the most convenient for some...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Great location, reasonably priced and most important a pool to keep the kids occupied before and after sight seeing and skiing. Great place if you need a larger room to sleep more than 5. Clean and close to restaurants, shops and outdoor attractions and excursions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again next time you're in the area!

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Very large condo . We got a suite with an attached room . You could probably sleep about at least 10 people. The hotel needs a little renovation,that being said, if you want to spend less and get a big , spacious suite, go there. Pool was nice as was the jacuzzi. We would definitely stay there again . Note:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaue F
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review- your comments were very fair. Next time you're in the area, ask for a more updated units- more and more owners are updating their units, and we do our best to accommodate requests!

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Will never stay here again. Loud, drunk and high room inhabitants in room next to us kept us up and would not stop playing music and singing off key despite repeated requests. No one is around after 11pm to manage unruly guests. Was like walking into 80's hotel in a bad way. Don't bother unless you are looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I recommend this place if you have family and kids and are on a budget. My family occupied 3 units, each with 2 bedrooms. They were all clean, had a similar layout, and for the most part, provided most of the necessities. Because each unit is individually owned, however, some units had or missed some helpful items (cutting board and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lunadjuna
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review. We have noted your comments regarding kitchen utensils for follow up, we have been going through units and completing inventories, and you may have had one we haven't gotten to yet. We appreciate the comments regarding our cleanliness, as our staff has been working very hard during this very busy vacation...

Norwood
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are outdated, with old carpets and couches. Old kitchen. No fireplaces.. The corridor smells of people cooking and disgusting. We got a room in which 1 bathroom the toilet was leaking and the bathroom with a jacuzzi had a terrible smell of food that we could not use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria Pia F
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Just to clarify, the food odors were not coming from the jacuzzi tub, but from a neighboring unit cooking. As we were sold out these dates, these types of things can be unavoidable. One of our FD agents did come up to inspect the jacuzzi tub just in case,...

Centerville
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I want to start by saying we didn't directly book this room. We were place by Bluegreen Resorts when we bought a package to preview one of their timeshares. We were told we'd be in a comparable room to one of their resorts. That wasn't even close to the truth. We were disappointed as soon as we walked in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhopp1
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Thank you for your comment regarding the staff, we do our best to be accommodating and ensure our guests enjoy their stay. That said, it is true that the hotel rooms are on the small side, and are designed primarily as extra sleeping space for a larger suite. When rented on their...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Love the Murphy bed ,full kitchen,pool-hot tub-great room-friendly staff,beautiful view, balconies . These privately owned condos allow you to expand your accommodations with adjoining rooms creating a suite, available for one nighters or extended-stay packages

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma S
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Macie helped us block off rooms for our wedding at One Love Brewery. Macie was incredibly helpful throughout the process! Our guests loved the hotel, the hot tub, and the location! They allowed us to commandeer the Great Room for our morning after brunch - which was incredibly nice of them! It was perfect! Also, without even asking - Bruce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
Rivergreen R, Guest Relations Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! You and your guests were a pleasure to have, and we hope you all come back to see us! Congratulations again!

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (43)
Viewed
2 Level 1 Bedroom (41)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Queen Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.8 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
187 reviews
4.0 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
1.1 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
422 reviews
3.5 km away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rivergreen Resort is a great place to stay and has something for everyone! The accommodations range from a deluxe hotel room to a 2-level 2-bedroom condo, and everything in between. We are close to many of the White Mountains Attractions and 2 great ski areas. There is always something to do in the White Mountains and the Rivergreen is a great place to stay any time of year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rivergreen Resort Hotel

Address: 48 Cooper Memorial Drive, Kancamagus Scenic Byway/ Route 112, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: RM524 - RM775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rivergreen Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rivergreen Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivergreen Hotel Lincoln
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rivergreen Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Woburn, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rivergreen Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you plan to ski, make your own coffee, don't need dependable internet, this might fit you. Ask for a suite with a jacuzzi.”
V9694XSmargaretc, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“End units seemed to be better than the inside rooms”
P390KOjanetr, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“even number rooms face mountain, we where in 304”
Shanahan1, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front of the building have a mountain view. Best to choose a studio or condo rather than just a regular hotel room.”
A5518XBdianec, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“would recommend a higher floor”
LynnRAV4, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5